Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Standing Ovation for the Passport workers

• 26-03-2010 2:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0326/pay.html

They must be lacing their tea and Coffee with LSD!

What a shower of [EMAIL="f@ckers"]f@ckers[/EMAIL] though- and as for the guy in the video
    with his "i've had 2 pay cuts - sob sob" story, i fell like giving him a kcik up the hole, i've had 2 pay cuts and could lose my job- there isnt a chance the public sector workers will be made redundant!

**** the public service cry babies:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

TheBastard wrote: »

What a shower of [EMAIL="f@ckers"]f@ckers[/EMAIL] though- and as for the guy in the video
    with his "i've had 2 pay cuts - sob sob" story, i fell like giving him a kcik up the hole, i've had 2 pay cuts and could lose my job- there isnt a chance the public sector workers will be made redundant!

Yeah, you do realise that all public service workers are not on high wages, in fact, they are probably clerical staff, which is quite low wages, especially if you have a family.

Tough **** on you if you don't have a secure job, that's not their fault. Why should they take anymore cuts just because they are public servants.

Servants remember, not slaves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭barochoc

It's a disgrace. They hadn't the balls to go out on full strike because they didn't want pay deducted.

There's no money to pay the whingers.

This country is run by a shower of imbeciles & they're borrowing more money by the week than we're taking in anywhere.

How do these muppets expect to be paid more with no money?

Seriously!

Why don't they sit down (actually that's all they do) & put a proposal together as to where the government can pull in the extra cash to pay them! I'm sure they'll be all ears.

They're taking liberties with their rights because they can't get the bullet.

Where else in the world can you get a job like that??????????? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Not this shíte again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Ah lads we serious with these repeated threads???

Edit: Crosáidí just in before with the correct answer!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,861 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

More bullsh** and and another opinion based on the Star newspaper, well done OP :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭poppyvalley

yeah,....Y...A....w....N

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Cian92

TheBastard wrote: »

What a shower of f@ckers though- and as for the guy in the video

Your username seems somewhat fitting. :D:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Why don't they sit down (actually that's all they do) & put a proposal together as to where the government can pull in the extra cash to pay them! I'm sure they'll be all ears.

They did put a proposal before the government on productivity and savings prior to the last budget and just when agreement was about to be reached, Government walked away from the table.

Fuk this crap..

Thread is now about ships.. My favourite was the Titanic.

How about ye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

Lusitania

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Can we include spaceships? TIE Interceptor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,861 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

I like the beagle, because its were Darwin discovered some people are apes and others are evolved from them.

http://www.billcasselman.com/darwin_beagle_small.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭McCalvin

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

Enterprise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

It's a tie between the Nina, the Pinta and the Santa Maria for me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

McCalvin wrote: »
    Enterprise.

The Defiant was kick ass :p

Enterprise.

Good choice.. Beats my Titanic any day.
    DeathStar though? It's gotta win..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,804 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

Ship of Fools by John Cale

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, ABBA Voyage, St. Vincent, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Stuart Murdoch, Lyle Lovett, The Corrs/Imelda May/Natalie Imbruglia, Olivia Rodrigo, Iron Maiden, Dua Lipa, Lana Del Rey, Weezer, Maya Hawke, Billie Eilish (x2), Oasis, Sharon Van Etten, The Human League, Deacon Blue

miju wrote: »
    The Defiant was kick ass :p

Well I was thinking of the one from the series "Enterprise"... you know the first one. It kinda looks like The Defiant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

That spaceship from the original V gets my vote!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

I'd say the Dyson Sphere (from Star Trek TNG Relics), if you could class it as a ship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Had to google famous ships...

HMS Dreadnought

Death Star wasn't a ship! It was a space station.

Destiny from SGU, now THAT's a Ship, in her hey day especially. It's in a class of it's own!

Nah.... Deathstar was poorly designed, had some drain pipe where one could lob in a grenade and blow the whole thing up as far as I remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭unklerosco

Starbug from Red Dwarf

Nah.... Deathstar was poorly designed, had some drain pipe where one could lob in a grenade and blow the whole thing up as far as I remember.

+1, it got pwnd by some whiney kid who refused to finish his training and wanted to fcuk his sister. White Trash assh0le. How crap does a space station have to be for that to happen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Its a traaaaap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Titantic rocked. It's a pity it sunk. The film was ****e. The only bright moment was when kate winslet got the mammory glands out. I want her to mother me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

Personal favourite was the ARA General Belgrano - named after former Argentinian politician and general Manuel Belgrano.

Unfortunately she was sunk by the HMS Conqueror (She is the only ship ever to have been sunk by a nuclear-powered submarine) during the Falklands War with the loss of 300+ lives

Although she had a much more interesting history as she was formerly the USS Phoenix until she was sold to Argentina in the fifties.

She was docked at Pearl Harbour on the morning of April 7, 1941 when the Japanese attacked and one of the only ships to escape unharmed

Interesting ?? Thats why she is my favourite

Titantic rocked. It's a pity it sunk. The film was ****e. The only bright moment was when kate winslet got the mammory glands out. I want her to mother me!

Admit it, when you first saw that film you loved it, everyone did, but in time everyone claimed to hate it because it was so loved.

Come on now... let's not drag the thread off topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    It's a tie between the Nina, the Pinta and the Santa Maria for me.
    A 3 way with them broads? Oh ho you sly aul see dog ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Well thanks for ruining the ending :mad:

Also Enterprise E > everything.

Passport workers are quite clever, the only possible way to get rid of the backlog is to work overtime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Oh damn you. You know my secret!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

CorSec YT - 2400 light freighter.

<3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 ZiX ZiX ZiX

Mine would have to be the HMS Pinafore

I am the very model of a modern Major-General !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭-Trek-

Destiny from SGU, now THAT's a Ship, in her hey day especially. It's in a class of it's own!

True, if they could only find that cruise control button.

Is this getting a bit off topic?? ah never mind forgot what orig post was about anyway.

Trekmad wrote: »
    True, if they could only find that cruise control button.

Is this getting a bit off topic?? ah never mind forgot what orig post was about anyway.

Well they never will now! :( Getting rid of Robert Carlisle, the only guy there who is smart enough to be there!

I will be going for a dive on the Chigago sometime soon methinks, so I will enjoy that ship! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Best dragging off-topic of a thread yet. Class.

Oh, and this

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

WIN! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

You're a legend man.

I can't really pick one in particular but 3 that I thought were pretty cool:

Brandtaucher: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brandtaucher
    First ever submarine, just a brilliant piece of visionary engineering, although the ship itself was fairly crap. Those Germans, you just can't stay mad at them.

Mary Celeste: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Celeste
    Probably the most famous "ghost ship". Found completely abandoned, sailing on a perfect course for the Straight of Gibraltor, with no damage, no sign of any struggle, six months provisions on board and all the cargo intact and accounted for. Cool Story.

USS Iowa: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USS_Iowa_(BB-61)
    Blowing the sh1t out of everything in it's path since 1943 and still doing the rounds. Plus just take a look at vicious animal - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:BB61_USS_Iowa_BB61_broadside_USN.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

These are all good (and on topic).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Change of topic. This thread is now about wimmins.

Yore ma, anyonw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

I say the Lady Juliana, t'was a floating bordello, I say the crew had good times on that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Change of topic. This thread is now about wimmins.

Yore ma, anyonw?
    "You leave me ma outta this, and I'll leave this, outta yore ma."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

Enterprise.

A, B, C, D, or E? or NX-01? that's my favourite!:D

Classic AH nerds. Choose between the enterprise or women, and it''s the entrprise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I ate a big red candle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

The chinese "Military Education Center" is a weird ship shaped building...

Pictures: http://www.bobhenneman.info/china.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

The way I see it is that the public sector should take the hit because:

1. Nearly everyone in lots of companies have had paycuts.
    2. Many have also lost their jobs. PS jobs are secure.
    3. There is simply no money to give them.
    4. The average wage will fall-prices will go down, everything will eventually even out and foreign companies wont be put off by high wage costs.

So stop fuking moaning and be glad you have a job at all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I had a Swedish bird once.

Jaysus the memories! :D