Anglo Pay rises.

• 23-03-2010 11:56PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭

http://m.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0323/breaking93.htm?via=latest

Pay rises announced in Anglo Irish bank.

They may have driven the country into the ground and put us all into massive debt for the next thirty years, but at least nobody's passport was late.

Let the good times roll. Shovel the fncking money out the door, the public sector are picking up the tab.

Edit: Oh, and I forgot to mention the estimated losses of 12 billion they're about to announce that's coming out of your pension, public or private sector.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,031 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

But what will Irish people do? Nothing.

We moan but that wont do sweeet FA.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The OP wrote:
    Edit: Oh, and I forgot to mention the estimated losses of 12 billion they're about to announce that's coming out of your pension, public or private sector.

Not out of mine, it isn´t:D

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,886 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

In fact, we're so apathetic that we won't even respond to this thread.

(Actually, we've been beaten into apathy by govt not wanting to listen to anyone except their own sort...and guess what? they'll be voted in next time too.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭NUIG_FiannaFail

I really don't see what the problem is. If we want to pull anglo out of this mess we need to have the best people there. If you pay peanuts you get monkeys...... and so on but i'm sure you understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,031 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

In fact, we're so apathetic that we won't even respond to this thread.

(Actually, we've been beaten into apathy by govt not wanting to listen to anyone except their own sort...and guess what? they'll be voted in next time too.)

Yip, agree

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Quandary

RABBLE, rabble rabble rabble..........................

Just let it go, is there honestly ANYTHING we can really do about it short of storming the Bastille ??

I really don't see what the problem is. If we want to pull anglo out of this mess we need to have the best people there. If you pay peanuts you get monkeys...... and so on but i'm sure you understand.

Well the guys who put us in mess were coming out with a nice salary and they still fooked it up.

EVENFLOW

Quandary wrote: »
    RABBLE, rabble rabble rabble..........................

Just let it go, is there honestly ANYTHING we can really do about it short of storming the Bastille ??

exactly. people need to put up, shut up and we'll get through this recession and back to the good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

exactly. people need to put up, shut up and we'll get through this recession and back to the good times.

Spoken like a true Fianna Failer

This is simply unacceptable. I mean we own the bloody thing, we're paying for the awful decisions the employees took. A FINE GAEL man is at the helm, keep that in mind.

If I have to give my Saturday to protesting this **** then I guess I'll have to..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

dresden8 wrote: »
    http://m.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0323/breaking93.htm?via=latest

Pay rises announced in Anglo Irish bank.

They may have driven the country into the ground and put us all into massive debt for the next thirty years, but at least nobody's passport was late.

Let the good times roll. Shovel the fncking money out the door, the public sector are picking up the tab.

Can you get back to making my passport plz tks? :rolleyes:

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    A FINE GAEL man is at the helm, keep that in mind.

My only serious contribution to this thread is to say that Dukes is very capbable and competent man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Yep, with any luck the lads will be back in the tent at the races and sure t'will all be grand...:rolleyes:

cson wrote: »
    My only serious contribution to this thread is to say that Dukes is very capbable and competent man.

and smart enough not to follow the line of the mayo peasant that is leading his party. NAMA is the only game in town and people need to cop on, shut up and get working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

and smart enough not to follow the line of the mayo peasant that is leading his party. NAMA is the only game in town and people need to cop on, shut up and get working.

Troll?, or just another example of the next generation of sh1t politician that will be rolled out for the electorate.

Get working , what a statement when people are losing their jobs on a daily basis

Eh... how about no you crazy dutch bastard :cool:

Spoken like a true Fianna Failer student or what I like to refer to as "Reality Troll"

Sure Brian Cowan is the Messiah is he:rolleyes:

EVENFLOW

lonad wrote: »
    Troll?, or just another example of the next generation of sh1t politician that will be rolled out for the electorate.

Get working , what a statement when people are losing their jobs on a daily basis

Have People heard of entrepreneurship? volunteering etc - Mad how all everyone seems to do around college these days is moan about how they won't have job when they graduate. They should study more and improve their cv by joining clubs and societies and do stuff other than drinking every night.

Some nights we only have 5 or 6 people at the ógra branch meeting! shocking attendances compared to a few years ago apparently. people just don't get involved in college anymore, it's all about the moaning, drink and the drugs :(

Grimes wrote: »
    Spoken like a true Fianna Failer student or what I like to refer to as "Reality Troll"

Once i graduate i'm going working straight away. I'm not a typical lazy student and neither are most people in FF by the way. Hard working decent people everyone i've met since i've been involved.

Have People heard of entrepreneurship? volunteering etc - Mad how all everyone seems to do around college these days is moan about how they won't have job when they graduate. They should study more and improve their cv by joining clubs and societies and do stuff other than drinking every night.

Some nights we only have 5 or 6 people at the ógra branch meeting! shocking attendances compared to a few years ago apparently. people just don't get involved in college anymore, it's all about the moaning, drink and the drugs :(

So its the students fault we are in this mess?

Put on your glasses.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭dresden8

I'm afraid that this guy might not actually be ripping the piss, he might be a real next generation Fianna Failer and he might actually believe what he's saying.

Another reason to grind FF into the dirt so that they can never recover.

Some nights we only have 5 or 6 people at the ógra branch meeting! shocking attendances compared to a few years ago apparently.

I think that is more to do with everyone knowing Fianna Fail are going to go the way of PDs in about 2 years and not a moment too soon in my opinion so I dont think students would want to waste anytime backing the wrong horse.

Thanks for the post thought. Made me smile.I dont think you are a troll you do sound like alot of next gen Fianna Failers I know. You should make your way over to the sexy new Fianna Gael gang. They probably have a few hundred students in the meeting room you 6 were just not invited to.

Fianna Gael ... the sexiest arses in politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

They should study more and improve their cv by joining Fianna Fail and shure the lads will see you right in the end

FYP

Once i graduate i'm going working straight away. I'm not a typical lazy student and neither are most people in FF by the way. Hard working decent people everyone i've met since i've been involved.

I suppose getting on plane to some sunny island or destination is hard work alright.

EVENFLOW

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

cson wrote: »

...who gave NAMA a big greasy thumbs up. http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0906/banks.html

It's amazing that the government appointed him to a very difficult and badly paid job on the Anglo board and then appointed him to the even worse paid (and far less prestigious) position of chairman, despite his public support of NAMA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Have yo being living in your Mums attic , take your blinkers off and see the reality for what it is .

I can't be arsed discussing this any further.

So its the students fault we are in this mess?

Put on your glasses.

no i'm merely using students as an illustrative example of the constant negativity being talked by the general public. We've been through bad days before and we'll all come out of it together if we just put the hands to the pump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

What are you doing about it?

Grimes wrote: »
    I think that is more to do with everyone knowing Fianna Fail are going to go the way of PDs in about 2 years and not a moment too soon in my opinion so I dont think students would want to waste anytime backing the wrong horse.

Fianna Fail have always been and will always be the party of government. People can complain all they want right now but I guarantee when they are in the voting booth on GE day they will put the #1 tick for a FF candidate because they'll know they are the only ones that'll sort out any issues they have. Who else could be trusting? the commies in labour? probably take our farms if they got near government the socialists!
    I suppose getting on plane to some sunny island or destination is hard work alright.

i'm sorry not following ya there