Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anglo Pay rises.

• 23-03-2010 10:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭

http://m.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0323/breaking93.htm?via=latest

Pay rises announced in Anglo Irish bank.

They may have driven the country into the ground and put us all into massive debt for the next thirty years, but at least nobody's passport was late.

Let the good times roll. Shovel the fncking money out the door, the public sector are picking up the tab.

Edit: Oh, and I forgot to mention the estimated losses of 12 billion they're about to announce that's coming out of your pension, public or private sector.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

But what will Irish people do? Nothing.

We moan but that wont do sweeet FA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The OP wrote:
    Edit: Oh, and I forgot to mention the estimated losses of 12 billion they're about to announce that's coming out of your pension, public or private sector.

Not out of mine, it isn´t:D

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

In fact, we're so apathetic that we won't even respond to this thread.

(Actually, we've been beaten into apathy by govt not wanting to listen to anyone except their own sort...and guess what? they'll be voted in next time too.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭NUIG_FiannaFail

I really don't see what the problem is. If we want to pull anglo out of this mess we need to have the best people there. If you pay peanuts you get monkeys...... and so on but i'm sure you understand.

In fact, we're so apathetic that we won't even respond to this thread.

(Actually, we've been beaten into apathy by govt not wanting to listen to anyone except their own sort...and guess what? they'll be voted in next time too.)

Yip, agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,367 ✭✭✭Quandary

RABBLE, rabble rabble rabble..........................

Just let it go, is there honestly ANYTHING we can really do about it short of storming the Bastille ??

I really don't see what the problem is. If we want to pull anglo out of this mess we need to have the best people there. If you pay peanuts you get monkeys...... and so on but i'm sure you understand.

Well the guys who put us in mess were coming out with a nice salary and they still fooked it up.

Quandary wrote: »
    RABBLE, rabble rabble rabble..........................

Just let it go, is there honestly ANYTHING we can really do about it short of storming the Bastille ??

exactly. people need to put up, shut up and we'll get through this recession and back to the good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

exactly. people need to put up, shut up and we'll get through this recession and back to the good times.

Spoken like a true Fianna Failer

This is simply unacceptable. I mean we own the bloody thing, we're paying for the awful decisions the employees took. A FINE GAEL man is at the helm, keep that in mind.

If I have to give my Saturday to protesting this **** then I guess I'll have to..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

dresden8 wrote: »
    http://m.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0323/breaking93.htm?via=latest

Pay rises announced in Anglo Irish bank.

They may have driven the country into the ground and put us all into massive debt for the next thirty years, but at least nobody's passport was late.

Let the good times roll. Shovel the fncking money out the door, the public sector are picking up the tab.

Can you get back to making my passport plz tks? :rolleyes:

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    A FINE GAEL man is at the helm, keep that in mind.

My only serious contribution to this thread is to say that Dukes is very capbable and competent man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Yep, with any luck the lads will be back in the tent at the races and sure t'will all be grand...:rolleyes:

cson wrote: »
    My only serious contribution to this thread is to say that Dukes is very capbable and competent man.

and smart enough not to follow the line of the mayo peasant that is leading his party. NAMA is the only game in town and people need to cop on, shut up and get working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

and smart enough not to follow the line of the mayo peasant that is leading his party. NAMA is the only game in town and people need to cop on, shut up and get working.

Troll?, or just another example of the next generation of sh1t politician that will be rolled out for the electorate.

Get working , what a statement when people are losing their jobs on a daily basis

Eh... how about no you crazy dutch bastard :cool:

Spoken like a true Fianna Failer student or what I like to refer to as "Reality Troll"

Sure Brian Cowan is the Messiah is he:rolleyes:

lonad wrote: »
    Troll?, or just another example of the next generation of sh1t politician that will be rolled out for the electorate.

Get working , what a statement when people are losing their jobs on a daily basis

Have People heard of entrepreneurship? volunteering etc - Mad how all everyone seems to do around college these days is moan about how they won't have job when they graduate. They should study more and improve their cv by joining clubs and societies and do stuff other than drinking every night.

Some nights we only have 5 or 6 people at the ógra branch meeting! shocking attendances compared to a few years ago apparently. people just don't get involved in college anymore, it's all about the moaning, drink and the drugs :(

Grimes wrote: »
    Spoken like a true Fianna Failer student or what I like to refer to as "Reality Troll"

Once i graduate i'm going working straight away. I'm not a typical lazy student and neither are most people in FF by the way. Hard working decent people everyone i've met since i've been involved.

Have People heard of entrepreneurship? volunteering etc - Mad how all everyone seems to do around college these days is moan about how they won't have job when they graduate. They should study more and improve their cv by joining clubs and societies and do stuff other than drinking every night.

Some nights we only have 5 or 6 people at the ógra branch meeting! shocking attendances compared to a few years ago apparently. people just don't get involved in college anymore, it's all about the moaning, drink and the drugs :(

So its the students fault we are in this mess?

Put on your glasses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

I'm afraid that this guy might not actually be ripping the piss, he might be a real next generation Fianna Failer and he might actually believe what he's saying.

Another reason to grind FF into the dirt so that they can never recover.

Some nights we only have 5 or 6 people at the ógra branch meeting! shocking attendances compared to a few years ago apparently.

I think that is more to do with everyone knowing Fianna Fail are going to go the way of PDs in about 2 years and not a moment too soon in my opinion so I dont think students would want to waste anytime backing the wrong horse.

Thanks for the post thought. Made me smile.I dont think you are a troll you do sound like alot of next gen Fianna Failers I know. You should make your way over to the sexy new Fianna Gael gang. They probably have a few hundred students in the meeting room you 6 were just not invited to.

Fianna Gael ... the sexiest arses in politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

They should study more and improve their cv by joining Fianna Fail and shure the lads will see you right in the end

FYP

Once i graduate i'm going working straight away. I'm not a typical lazy student and neither are most people in FF by the way. Hard working decent people everyone i've met since i've been involved.

I suppose getting on plane to some sunny island or destination is hard work alright.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

cson wrote: »

...who gave NAMA a big greasy thumbs up. http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0906/banks.html

It's amazing that the government appointed him to a very difficult and badly paid job on the Anglo board and then appointed him to the even worse paid (and far less prestigious) position of chairman, despite his public support of NAMA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Have yo being living in your Mums attic , take your blinkers off and see the reality for what it is .

I can't be arsed discussing this any further.

So its the students fault we are in this mess?

Put on your glasses.

no i'm merely using students as an illustrative example of the constant negativity being talked by the general public. We've been through bad days before and we'll all come out of it together if we just put the hands to the pump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

What are you doing about it?

I think that is more to do with everyone knowing Fianna Fail are going to go the way of PDs in about 2 years and not a moment too soon in my opinion so I dont think students would want to waste anytime backing the wrong horse.

Fianna Fail have always been and will always be the party of government. People can complain all they want right now but I guarantee when they are in the voting booth on GE day they will put the #1 tick for a FF candidate because they'll know they are the only ones that'll sort out any issues they have. Who else could be trusting? the commies in labour? probably take our farms if they got near government the socialists!
    I suppose getting on plane to some sunny island or destination is hard work alright.

i'm sorry not following ya there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Thanks for the post thought. Made me smile.I dont think you are a troll you do sound like alot of next gen Fianna Failers I know. You should make your way over to the sexy new Fianna Gael gang. They probably have a few hundred students in the meeting room you 6 were just not invited to.

Fianna Gael ... the sexiest arses in politics.

They won't go out of existance in two years, maybe 10-15 at best. There are still a lot of people in this country who will instinctively vote for one party or another no matter what they do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

no i'm merely using students as an illustrative example of the constant negativity being talked by the general public. We've been through bad days before and we'll all come out of it together if we just put the hands to the pump.

Jesus...

"Hands to the pump"

"NAMA is the only game in town"

When you join Fianna Fail, do they make you learn the clichés off by heart?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

You are right the people are to blame for all of this. Not the Government. IF people were not so lazy than this poor Govt might have a chance of getting through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭BongoJuice

Lol @ Mayo peasant. However everything else you've said in this thread is complete bollox.

I do not even know where to start with the Fianna Fail student. Lets hope for all our sakes that this person never, ever gets into a position of any sort of power. Also please spare me the cliche Fianna Fail bull****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Fianna Fail have always been and will always be the party of government.

What does that mean ?
    People can complain all they want right now but I guarantee when they are in the voting booth on GE day they will put the #1 tick for a FF candidate

Not a hope in hell.

because they'll know they are the only ones that'll sort out any issues they have.

No - they'll promise to and then renege on it. Are you too young to remember their "zero tolerance" promises ?

That was an issue that I wanted to see sorted, but I still didn't vote for them because I knew that it was an empty promise.
    Who else could be trusting?

The question isn't who "else"....the question is "who"....and see above for an answer. Ahern - trustworthy ? O'Donoghue ? O'Dea ? Cooper-Flynn ?

Humour forum is thataway =>
    the commies in labour? probably take our farms if they got near government the socialists!

Wasn't Bertie one of those ? :rolleyes:

I do not even know where to start with the Fianna Fail student. Lets hope for all our sakes that this person never, ever gets into a position of any sort of power. Also please spare me the cliche Fianna Fail bull****.

at least i'm interested and involved in politics. may i ask are you a member of a party or do any sort of work on the ground? when i'm home at weekends from college I help out the local Councillor sort out issues for people.

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    What does that mean ?

It means the irish people have consistently voted us the largest party and put us in government since the foundation of the state because they know we get the job done. Ye can moan about nama, anglo all ye want - at the end of the days politics is local and people will vote for the party that sorted them out on the local issue and we're good for that.

Yeah just like the last bye election. BAM. Im sure when you have graduated from college and have to live in the real world you might sing from a different hymn sheet. Also to answer your question, no I do not assist my local councillor as I am to busy trying to make a living and survive in this **** hole country thanks to you shower of **** so unlike a student I do not have the time to be pissing away on propogating lies, half truths and self gratifying denial.

Now I have answered a question can you answer me why you are so supportive of the government with the lowest approval rating in the history of the state.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭c_o_ck p_i_ss chillage

Has to be a troll, surely?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭buzzymam

Once i graduate i'm going working straight away.

God love you, you have not got a clue mate. PML When you leave college and your signing on for unemployment benefit you can thank your Fianna Fail buddies and their banker mates. Ahh the innocence of youth...or is that a fancy way of saying the "stupidity" of youth!

Yeah just like the last bye election. BAM

that particular constituency is full of self-important wannabe-intellectuals who could not see seamus brennan was clearly the best candidate. His ol lad was one of the best deputys this country has ever seen sure - a shame the seat went to a chancer like Lee :(

But they'll get the chance to put in brennan next time and hopefully they cop on cos he is clearly the best candidate.

buzzymam wrote: »
    God love you, you have not got a clue mate. PML When you leave college and your signing on for unemployment benefit you can thank your Fianna Fail buddies and their banker mates. Ahh the innocence of youth...or is that a fancy way of saying the "stupidity" of youth!

job lined up back home in the ol fellas company after i graduate. don't be so presumptuous. Probably do it for a couple years but I wouldnt mind working for a TD up in dublin for a while to get a bit of practical political experience ya know.

that particular constituency is full of self-important wannabe-intellectuals who could not see seamus brennan was clearly the best candidate. His ol lad was one of the best deputys this country has ever seen sure - a shame the seat went to a chancer like Lee :(

But they'll get the chance to put in brennan next time and hopefully they cop on cos he is clearly the best candidate.

So your saying you didnt really want it anyway. Lol ok. Typical fianna fail answer to a serious question where you said its about local issues and the local people always vote FF and then when your given and example of when they dont you call all the constituents "self important wannabe intellectuals".

Im going to bed. Your posts make me want to bang my head off a wall. You are what is wrong with the country and your twisted mentality. Also I wonder which FF TD Daddy is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭buzzymam

job lined up back home in the ol fellas company after i graduate. don't be so presumptuous. Probably do it for a couple years but I wouldnt mind working for a TD up in dublin for a while to get a bit of practical political experience ya know.

Obnoxious troll.

Now I have answered a question can you answer me why you are so supportive of the government with the lowest approval rating in the history of the state.

well i have to admit i initially joined FF cos my dad and uncle are both involved. However if you look at it objectively they are doing the best job possible. Ireland is a small country that got hit bad by the global downturn. No other government could don e any better. When the water is coming in the boat ya need to grab the buckets lads! no point bitching and moaning - Irelands a great country - we can get out of this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

guys.. troll.

So your saying you didnt really want it anyway. Lol ok. Typical fianna fail answer to a serious question where you said its about local issues and the local people always vote FF and then when your given and example of when they dont you call all the constituents "self important wannabe intellectuals".

Im going to bed. Your posts make me want to bang my head off a wall. You are what is wrong with the country and your twisted mentality. Also I wonder which FF TD Daddy is?
    Dublin South is just a weird constituency in general. Its why george lee ran there. They dont seem overly concerned about having hard working td's - they like their poster boys. It's a bit a relationship with a hot blonde - nice for a while but at the end of day if she doesnt do the dishes ya wont be marrying her. good brunette country woman is what ya need.

my dad is not a TD by the way! he just a ordinary party member

buzzymam wrote: »
    Obnoxious troll.
    guys.. troll.

troll?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Funny that you ignored the rest of the post......

You are supposed to be running the country, not the county.

And most people have copped on to the lies, bull**** and self-serving at this stage.

I'd ask for danger money when you go around with your beloved "local FF candidate" next time around........people scraping by because your lot have ridden the country and ourselves to pay off your mates and give jobs to incompetent buddies are NOT going to be fooled as easily again.

And thanks for the insult re hardworking people; I've been breaking my bollix for the past year and have had to take pay cuts and even a few months without pay in order to keep going; but no - your daddy (probably another FF'er) will look after you, so you're OK and you'll insult anyone else's work ethic and give them the two fingers.

Based on that out-of-touch deluded insult, I have only one thing more to say to you : where's the "ignore button" gone ?