Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Horrendous F1 accident, NSFW

• 23-03-2010 4:45pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭

Not for the faint hearted, if you thought "Man gets hit by train" was bad I would advise not clicking on the picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

FearDark wrote: »
    Not for the faint hearted, if you thought "Man gets hit by train" was bad I would advise not clicking on the picture.

Been posted a thousand times, usually with the title "Button in horrific F1 accident", ya know, him being a Formula 1 driver and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

There goes my appetite. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

I really shouldn't have clicked that link...... :(:(:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,009 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Disgusting OP. Your warning simply isn't enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Jaysus, the internet really is going around in a circle.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,794 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Ah not again, I'd just finished therapy for the train one. Now I'll have to start all over again after seeing that.

Jeez, an open pneumothorax, three compound fractures, one of which caused an arterial femoral bleed and what looks like a deformed skull after that rod entered his helmet through the visor. He was lucky to keep his eye.

Nasty stuff, especially in those pre-health and safety days!

That guy definitely ain't Button!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Horrifying. I thought I had seen the worst the internet had to offer when I watched the "Man gets hit by train" video, obviously I was wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I never watch shit like this.

Without being graphic, does the guy get killed or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

jesus christ...i think im gona get sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

OutlawPete wrote: »

Yeah, he gets taken out alright. Don't know what hit him.

Anyone know who the F1 guy is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Cant remember his name but he looks familiar. KB something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Check about 10 threads below this for further details.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

You mean it isn't button?

That was a horrific image OP :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

No, he walked away.

Seriously, have you ever heard of someone surviving d*capitation? Come on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭hitlersson666

IBTL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

IBTL

You sure about that?

RayM wrote: »
    No, he walked away.

Seriously, have you ever heard of someone surviving decapitation? Come on...

Are you ****ing serious?? :rolleyes:

What part of:

... do you not understand??

Clever guy.

Are you ****ing serious?? :rolleyes:

What part of:

... do you not understand??

Clever guy.

Ok, I've edited and censored my post to reflect that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Ah FFS! I just ate. :mad:

Ok, I've edited and censored my post to reflect that.

Edited it to:
    No, he walked away.

Seriously, have you ever heard of someone surviving d*capitation? Come on...

How the fuck would I know he was decapitated?

That's what I asked, without being too graphic, what happens?

Now I know, forget about it.

Edited it to:

How the fuck would I know he was decapitated?

That's what I asked, without being too graphic, what happens?

Now I know, forget about it.

Sorry, I was still in shock when I made that post. Just don't click on it. I reckon I'm probably going to need counselling after seeing it. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Thats about the 10th time Im after falling for that one :(

OutlawPete, if you have an issue with a post or thread, report it. Futile in this case though as I've already approved of it. In which case, you PM the mod or go here.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

OutlawPete, if you have an issue with a post or thread, report it. Futile in this case though as I've already approved of it. In which case, you PM the mod or go here.

We used to have a thing called standards in here. This is sickening. Ban me if you want. I don't care. That crap's just wrong.

Fine by me. Banned for going against the mod warning. Anyone else have an issue, take it to Feedback.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Its Button.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

WTF Op????? Seriously WTF!!!! How the hell did he even end up in that position???!!! I'm gonna be sick and I'm never fúckin' queezy with this sorta stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Man I f*cking love seeing sh*t like this, dunno what it is but I just get a rush out of it, that's not wierd is it ?

Worth a look if anyone gets a chance

I don't have an issue with a post or a thread.

I asked could someone explain what happened in the video without being graphic as I don't watch this type of shit.

What are you talking about?

I asked could someone explain what happened in the video without being graphic.

How the f*ck are ya supposed to describe that without being graphic? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Man the f*ck up people. Its just an accident. Do you get this emotional when you shoot someone in Call of Duty or run a pedestrian over in Grand Theft Auto? I know its a gruesome video, but you were warned well in advance that it as horrendous.

Dave! wrote: »
    How the f*ck are ya supposed to describe that without being graphic? :rolleyes:

Stop stirring Dave.

People can say someone got decapitated without describing the blood, guts and gore of the situation.

So roll your eyes elsewhere.

Stop stirring Dave.

People can say someone got decapitated without describing the blood, guts and gore of the situation.

Sorry man

Give it a look though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

you're sick op. SICK! :mad:

I asked could someone explain what happened in the video without being graphic as I don't watch this type of shit.

Yeah, you're right. Sorry about that.

Saying that, however, you and Dave can cool it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Stop stirring Dave.

Its not a video its an image, if you are in any way squeemish I would not look. Curiosity is a terrible thing, but trust me, do not look.

Stee wrote: »
    Its not a video its an image, if you are in any way squeemish I would not look. Curiosity is a terrible thing, but trust me, do not look.

It's not really the gore for me as I watch Discovery programmes all the time of medical operations etc.

The real reason I refuse to watch this stuff is because it's suffering.

I can't bear to see people suffer.

you're sick op. SICK! :mad:

Banned for personal abuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

I can't bear to see people suffer.

Well dont look then. Because of the nature of the accident, help was unavailable for sometime afterwards. So just leave it Pete, unsub the thread and dont think about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

I think the internet is desensitizing me to stuff like this.

I mean, I know that there's suffering in the video, the breakages, disfigurement etc, but because I'm not personally familiar with those involved, I find it hard to sympathise.
    When I see this kind of picture on the internet, if I don't know those involved, it could be just another letter, just another number for all I care, it doesn't impact me emotionally in any way.

I think this is a huge problem nowadays.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Im calling for this OP to be removed from boards.ie and permanantly banned for posting this image, this thread belongs in the gutter which im sure the OP has climbed out of himself. Disgusting.

And as for Frada, well sir, I hope your "modship" is revoked when the time comes around for approving such tripe.

Buoycotting boards.ie until thread is removed.

Good luck and thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Disgusting OP, there's no way that kind of thing should be allowed on Boards.ie, better suited elsewhere.

I'd be careful with the sarcasm FearDark.. we'llallhavetea tried it and got a hefty ban from our awesome mod, Frada.

FearDark banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Words cannot describe the horrors of that link.

So I'll just leave this here...

smiley_sick029.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Wow I just had a look at that when I sat down for lunch and now I don't feel so good.

These sort of threads should be snipped straight away. Who do I complain to about moderation? Poor Pete is traumatised without even seeing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I can definitely see similar accidents happening in F2 and F3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

I just clicked on it again! Why???? :(:(
    It is like I have some sort of sick fascination with gore and human suffering. I came into work today and thought, maybe it wasn't so bad.....so I looked again, and at lunchtime.

It is not just the blood, bones, dismembered limbs & brains etc that make it so horrific.....but the look of pure shock and horror on that young girls face behind the fence. What kind of life can she expect now?? :(:(