Evil Spirit Evicts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,929 ✭✭✭Calibos

I for one have great sympathy for this couple, listen i know this is after hours but i believe in the supernatural and i believe the people deriding this couple would soon shut up if they experienced what this couple did.
    People should not be so ignorant of things they cant understand.
    By all accounts ive read so far the spirit in question is a young spirit who killed himself in the last few years and refuses to pass on to the other side:(.
    Also there is the possibilty of a number of spirits in the house with one meduim saying he sensed the presence of a large well build man. This story brings me back to the case in Galway city back in 1996 where a spirt terriorised a young family with a baby, finnaly a priest excorised the spirt which was i believe a small child murdered back in the 1800's.

Ah jaysus, another poster I've had to lose respect for and take what ever they say in future with a pinch of salt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I for one have great sympathy for this couple, listen i know this is after hours but i believe in the supernatural and i believe the people deriding this couple would soon shut up if they experienced what this couple did.

Yeah people, who don't you give ghost stories the respect they deserve?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

This story brings me back to the case in Galway city back in 1996 where a spirt terriorised a young family with a baby, finnaly a priest excorised the spirt which was i believe a small child murdered back in the 1800's.

The child who was murdered was trying to contact tha family to tell him about how he died. The exorcism was just another Church cover-up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The child who was murdered was trying to contact tha family to tell him about how he died. The exorcism was just another Church cover-up.

Yes as i remember i think your right, the child was the product of a realtionship between a priest and num and the haunting only began happening when a new baby was introduced to the house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Are they looking to repossess the house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Some of the posts here are in very poor spirit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Yes as i remember i think your right, the child was the product of a realtionship between a priest and num and the haunting only began happening when a new baby was introduced to the house.

Hang on, I just made that sh*t up.

see thats what you get for taking the piss out of the supernatural because what you made up about the case in Galway is excatly what happened. I remeber the case well and maybe others here from Galway will back me up, as i remember it was a murdered child who haunted that particular house back around 1996 and a excosim finally got the child to the other side.
    Heres a link to the story i found on the Internet http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4161/is_20010708/ai_n14535974/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

was this evil spirit brought on by the demon drink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭doctor evil

An American production company made of program of the case in Galway, I think its called 'A Haunting'. Very very bad accents, unbelievable sets and foreign car registrations. Was about as frightening as sour milk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Aidric wrote: »
    They are looking to open discussions with a view to a move to one of the ghost estates in the city.

Primetime did something on Zombie hotels the other night, so there could be something in this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 The Devil.

Agricola wrote: »
    Tis the Divil's work and no mistake :D
    Nothing to do with me, I wouldn't go to cork if you paid me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Trashbat

The Devil. wrote: »
    Nothing to do with me, I wouldn't go to cork if you paid me.

And by all accounts, Mr Devil, you didn't!

This is completely made up, but its an inventive way to look for a transfer when another house has just opened up in a nicer area closer to a tenants family.

I wonder has anyone suggested that they give up their council house and move to private rented accomodation? They could have more choice where they live then.

A radio crew is going to spend the night there tonight and report back tomorrow morning, it will be on the neil penderville show on 96fm in Cork, cant wait to see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

so no new child lived in the house from the 1880's to 1996?

BTW you're an unfunny gimmick account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

A radio crew is going to spend the night there tonight and report back tomorrow morning, it will be on the neil penderville show on 96fm in Cork, cant wait to see what happens.

I will tell you what will happen. Said radio crew will sit in the dark, thinking they are in an episode of Most Haunted. If a mouse so much as farts they will all jump and say "did you here that?", then someone will breath - but because it is so quiet they will all think it is really loud and no-one will admit to....breathing, so they will say it is the ghost.
    This will continue for about 3 hours, with every conceivable noise being attributed to a ghost. Then someone is bound to say "Before I came here I didn't believe, but now I do" Someone else will also claim to be touched/prodded.

Basically an episode of Most Haunted, only on the radio, so even more bloody ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭galah

and evenutally, someone will notice a left-open vent or something, which creates a draft, which in turn creates low-frequency vibrations, which probably explains the whole thing.

Nice way to get a new house though.

Do priests charge for exorcisms, or is that part of the job description? And what has Health and Safety to say about that? Would you need to wear a hard-hat and steel-capped boots?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Teddy Chips

Derek Acorah reckons it's all a hoax. That's good enough for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭ART6

I suspect that we will see a dramatic increase in ghost activities now that the Justice Minister has said he will put his blasphemy law to a referendum. Yer man upstairs is bound to take revenge on us if we vote to scrap it;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

People should not be so ignorant of things they cant understand.
    By all accounts ive read so far the spirit in question is a young spirit who killed himself in the last few years and refuses to pass on to the other side:(.
    That should be very easy to prove, is there any record of anyone dieing in that house?
    On the radio? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

A sprit doesn't have to haunt a place where people die otherwise all hospitals would be haunted..........

I my self will not buy anything second had in case it comes with an uninvited guest. I lived in a haunted house and it follwed me to 3 houses after i left that one. I would recon that spirits can attatch themselves to items rather than just houses, you bring that item to another house and it follows , a peice of furniture, a relic or an antique for instance. Distroy the item be it the house, relic, antique and be rid of it.

I dont think spirits are dead humans unable to move on. I would think they are the fallen angels (evil spirits - Some worse than others-)

I would also think that they take on human forms that they have seen in any time era, since they have be around since the beginning of time.

Cue the anti grindelwalds.......

(some of you will say im talking utter s**t but hay thats my view, im sure non believers will remain so unless they live in a haunted house (believing is seeing after all) and others will believe that its some dead person who aint crossed over yet, each to their own, im just saying that i think these people could be telling the truth. if not then there just after a new house )

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/nottinghamshire/7628098.stm

A fallen angel......who fell into an antique pair of Ming vases?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

you bring the ming vase into different houses and if the spirit has an attatchment to it, it will follow. Insted of remaining in the original house.

As i said i got followed to 3 different houses and when i moved into the 4th i left everything behind and nothing happened since. what happen to me and my family was mild, creepy, very creepy but mild.

I hated it when it pretended to be my cat and walk up me while i was in bed it would then lie down next to me and i would go to pet it and nothing was there. I could feel each paw tread on me as if it were the cat (it was the same weight)and feel it snuggle into me, i could feel it jump onto the bed just like my cat did, but there was no cat. My door could even be closed or the cat outside. It was creepy but never violent.

So the fallen angel (which, if such a being existed I presume is a pretty powerful and impressive entity) needs to attach itself to furniture? And at one point pretended to be a cat?

No wonder it was kicked out of heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I hated it when it pretended to be my cat and walk up me while i was in bed it would then lie down next to me and i would go to pet it and nothing was there. I could feel each paw tread on me as if it were the cat (it was the same weight)and feel it snuggle into me, i could feel it jump onto the bed just like my cat did, but there was no cat. My door could even be closed or the cat outside. It was creepy but never violent.
    That's just your mind playing tricks on you, every so often I'm woken up by my father shouting at me to go to school, it seems completely real but I haven't lived at home in 10 years. Most of your interpretation of the world is completely made up by your brain. You should see what the image your eye sends to your brain is like, only one tiny spot is in focus the brain just fills in the gaps.

"And the Lord did eject Edgar the Angel from the majestic heavens. The heavenly chorus rejoiced in song, and all the angels did pray. Edgar meanwhile, pretended to be a cat and freaked some poor fella out, and God was happy for his decision was thus justified. This is the word of the Lord"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

It's a load of rubbish... until it happens to you ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

All this babble about it being true or not. I'd like to see video proof! If anything like that happened to me, growing up in the youtube generation, I'd be filming the crap out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭FunGoose

I know what you mean! That happens to me at least once a week, usually on a Sunday night. Its guaranteed to happen tonight after all the alcohol I drank yesterday. Worst thing is I've never even had a cat! Go easy on the jar and the aul demon will feic off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Either way, whether this is a load of crap or true, will someone report and let us people not in Cork know what the radio crew did or didn't experience.

But as one poster already said, it will probably be just like an episode of most haunted...Utterly Disappointing as nothing will happen and the people will mistake every sound and every spec of dust glimmering in the dim light as ghosts.:(