Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Evil Spirit Evicts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭anto2

A scam for a house move me thinks .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Have they checked the kids wardrobe one of those priests might have stayed around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,565 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

good cover story for the kids injuries, wonder what really caused them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

anto2 wrote: »
    A scam for a house move me thinks .

Seems like a plausible deduction , more likely than a fecking poltergeist running amock in Cork , even poltergeists have standards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Laura said the strange activity started a few weeks ago with "small things" including:

* Items like keys or clothes going missing.

* Water would run from the kitchen tap and the sink would fill up.

I must have ghosts as well so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

And then to give drugs to their children as well.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Antbert

mikom wrote: »
    I must have ghosts as well so.
    Ghosts everywhere it seems. I like particularly like this chilling example:
    * Cushions on the couch would flip over.

There's a lot of things sliding off surfaces. Maybe their house is on a slope.

Or, obviously, ghosts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭__________

* The cooker would switch itself on.

He actually sounds like quite a helpful ghost.

__________ wrote: »
    * The cooker would switch itself on.

He actually sounds like quite a helpful ghost.

Leave that poor couple alone

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Leave that poor couple alone

Fuck off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

good cover story for the kids injuries, wonder what really caused them
    That was my first thought as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Aidric wrote: »
    A couple in Cork claim that they have been forced out of their corporation house by an evil spirit. The final straw came when their child was thrown out of his bed and across the room. Locals up in arms with all the attention and the banks have opened talks with the spirit.

http://www.examiner.ie/ireland/couple-claim-evil-spirit-drove-them-out-of-home-114712.html

Nice to know there are still God-fearing folk in parts! Curious to know what the banks have to do with it though. Spirit isn´t paying the mortgage is it?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

the banks have opened talks with the spirit.

I must have missed Caspers name on the latest NAMA list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

**** off

Watch it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

A couple in Cork claim that they have been forced out of their corporation house by an evil spirit.

Definitive proof that Cork people can't spell long words like poltergeist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Curious to know what the banks have to do with it though.
    They are looking to open discussions with a view to a move to one of the ghost estates in the city.

A ghost estate is a new development built in recent years with very few occupants in the houses, it's not an estate where actual ghosts live LOL!

Thanks for clearing that up.

Ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Antbert

Ok
    I see someone trying to up their post count...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Rrrright..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

A couple in Cork claim that they have been forced out of their corporation house by an evil spirit.....

Anglo ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Tis the Divil's work and no mistake :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Watch it.

The thanks you got goes very well with your sig, a double underline.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Antbert wrote: »
    I see someone trying to up their post count...

Who?

I see nobody ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Watch it.

When i scrolled down and saw the thanks on this warning from ______, it cracked me up, for some reason.
    That's a great username.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I for one have great sympathy for this couple, listen i know this is after hours but i believe in the supernatural and i believe the people deriding this couple would soon shut up if they experienced what this couple did.
    People should not be so ignorant of things they cant understand.
    By all accounts ive read so far the spirit in question is a young spirit who killed himself in the last few years and refuses to pass on to the other side:(.
    Also there is the possibilty of a number of spirits in the house with one meduim saying he sensed the presence of a large well build man. This story brings me back to the case in Galway city back in 1996 where a spirt terriorised a young family with a baby, finnaly a priest excorised the spirt which was i believe a small child murdered back in the 1800's.

By all accounts ive read so far the spirit in question is a young spirit who killed himself in the last few years and refuses to pass on to the other side:(.

Probably afraid he'll lose his place on the council housing list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Ara now, I thought this was about people like that friend of mine who evicts people from their houses for not being able to pay their rent because they've lost their job and reposseses (and I don't mean take over the mind of a massey btw) farmers machinery, who really loves whiskey and absinthe, and who tortures small animals. Evil every way you look at it.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Neighbours said the house was vacant for several months before the couple moved in and they said gangs gained access and held drink and drug parties there.

"it was the headshops joe, them feckin headshops"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,840 ✭✭✭Calibos

I for one have great sympathy for this couple, listen i know this is after hours but i believe in the supernatural and i believe the people deriding this couple would soon shut up if they experienced what this couple did.
    Also there is the possibilty of a number of spirits in the house with one meduim saying he sensed the presence of a large well build man. This story brings me back to the case in Galway city back in 1996 where a spirt terriorised a young family with a baby, finnaly a priest excorised the spirt which was i believe a small child murdered back in the 1800's.

Ah jaysus, another poster I've had to lose respect for and take what ever they say in future with a pinch of salt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Yeah people, who don't you give ghost stories the respect they deserve?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

This story brings me back to the case in Galway city back in 1996 where a spirt terriorised a young family with a baby, finnaly a priest excorised the spirt which was i believe a small child murdered back in the 1800's.

The child who was murdered was trying to contact tha family to tell him about how he died. The exorcism was just another Church cover-up.

Yes as i remember i think your right, the child was the product of a realtionship between a priest and num and the haunting only began happening when a new baby was introduced to the house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Are they looking to repossess the house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Some of the posts here are in very poor spirit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Yes as i remember i think your right, the child was the product of a realtionship between a priest and num and the haunting only began happening when a new baby was introduced to the house.

Hang on, I just made that sh*t up.

see thats what you get for taking the piss out of the supernatural because what you made up about the case in Galway is excatly what happened. I remeber the case well and maybe others here from Galway will back me up, as i remember it was a murdered child who haunted that particular house back around 1996 and a excosim finally got the child to the other side.
    Heres a link to the story i found on the Internet http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4161/is_20010708/ai_n14535974/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

was this evil spirit brought on by the demon drink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭doctor evil

An American production company made of program of the case in Galway, I think its called 'A Haunting'. Very very bad accents, unbelievable sets and foreign car registrations. Was about as frightening as sour milk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Primetime did something on Zombie hotels the other night, so there could be something in this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 The Devil.

Agricola wrote: »
    Tis the Divil's work and no mistake :D
    Nothing to do with me, I wouldn't go to cork if you paid me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Trashbat

The Devil. wrote: »
    Nothing to do with me, I wouldn't go to cork if you paid me.

And by all accounts, Mr Devil, you didn't!

This is completely made up, but its an inventive way to look for a transfer when another house has just opened up in a nicer area closer to a tenants family.

I wonder has anyone suggested that they give up their council house and move to private rented accomodation? They could have more choice where they live then.

A radio crew is going to spend the night there tonight and report back tomorrow morning, it will be on the neil penderville show on 96fm in Cork, cant wait to see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

so no new child lived in the house from the 1880's to 1996?

BTW you're an unfunny gimmick account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

A radio crew is going to spend the night there tonight and report back tomorrow morning, it will be on the neil penderville show on 96fm in Cork, cant wait to see what happens.

I will tell you what will happen. Said radio crew will sit in the dark, thinking they are in an episode of Most Haunted. If a mouse so much as farts they will all jump and say "did you here that?", then someone will breath - but because it is so quiet they will all think it is really loud and no-one will admit to....breathing, so they will say it is the ghost.
    This will continue for about 3 hours, with every conceivable noise being attributed to a ghost. Then someone is bound to say "Before I came here I didn't believe, but now I do" Someone else will also claim to be touched/prodded.

Basically an episode of Most Haunted, only on the radio, so even more bloody ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭galah

and evenutally, someone will notice a left-open vent or something, which creates a draft, which in turn creates low-frequency vibrations, which probably explains the whole thing.

Nice way to get a new house though.

Do priests charge for exorcisms, or is that part of the job description? And what has Health and Safety to say about that? Would you need to wear a hard-hat and steel-capped boots?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Teddy Chips

Derek Acorah reckons it's all a hoax. That's good enough for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭ART6

I suspect that we will see a dramatic increase in ghost activities now that the Justice Minister has said he will put his blasphemy law to a referendum. Yer man upstairs is bound to take revenge on us if we vote to scrap it;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

That should be very easy to prove, is there any record of anyone dieing in that house?
    On the radio? :confused: