If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

kingtut wrote: »
    Evening all!

Kingtut is cold as the oil ran out and is not arriving until tomorrow :(
    Kingtut also has a chesty cough which is irritating him, he is not a happy camper!

Oh wow oh wow the king is poorly :(
    poor tutty... :( *hugs* get into bed with a hot water bottle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

nursemar88 wrote: »

Ill admit that i read that as "poor tutty... :( *hugs* get into MY bed with a hot water bottle!" :pac:

Sure tut head to the offy and get yourself some whiskey...sure it will warm you right up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

yehah finished my last shift until friday!! Anything good on tv tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ruby723

Webmonkey wrote: »
    What happened your tooth :eek:

a wisdom tooth is on the way. haha have to go.
    CommieBaz wrote: »
    Don't sell yourself short, losing a tooth is losing weight!
    sell myself? :confused:
    Evening all!

Kingtut is cold as the oil ran out and is not arriving until tomorrow :(
    Kingtut also has a chesty cough which is irritating him, he is not a happy camper!

Oh wow oh wow the king is poorly :(

chest cough~~~oh God... some hot whiskey might help.

Ill admit that i read that as "poor tutty... :( *hugs* get into MY bed with a hot water bottle!" :pac:

Sure tut head to the offy and get yourself some whiskey...sure it will warm you right up :D
    Ha no!! get your mind out of the gutters! :pac: and yes hot whiskey also warms but eugh.....

There's no room on Nurseys bed for The Tut, 'tis been discussed before on this thread of ours :)

yehah finished my last shift until friday!! Anything good on tv tonight?

Flash forward is on and new series of Law and Order ;) (Although they are usally not everybodies cup of tea)

On the subject of cups of tea....time to make one me thinks.

RoverJames wrote: »
    There's no room on Nurseys bed for The Tut, 'tis been discussed before on this thread of ours :)
    hahaha indeed! :)

Just had a look out the window there. Beautiful moon out tonight and a very clear sky..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

deRanged wrote: »
    just head out to the pub kingtut.

I'm too cold and miserable to leave the house :(

aww thanks, I'm going to take you up on that advice! x

you read it as that...ye right get your head out of your pants! err I mean get your head out of the gutter.
    yehah finished my last shift until friday!!

congrats!
    ruby723 wrote: »
    sell myself? :confused:

ruby723 wrote: »
    chest cough~~~oh God... some hot whiskey might help.

if only i liked whiskey, well except for baileys but not quite the same thing!
    Ha no!! get your mind out of the gutters! :pac: and yes hot whiskey also warms but eugh.....

+1 to both of those things! man there are some sickos in here :P

umm...has it :confused::eek::o why on earth would you be discussing that!! :(
    hahaha indeed! :)

umm...has it :confused::eek::o why on earth would you be discussing that!! :(

ah cmon surely you remember me very politely giving out to RJ?! :) clearly your cold has given you memory loss...:confused:

I certainly remember anyway :D

oh yes I remember now oops :o I also recall politely reminding him of your current situation :)

I certainly remember anyway :D
    ah sure... I was just defending my honour... and all that! :D
    oh yes I remember now oops :o I also recall politely reminding him of your current situation :)
    yes indeed you did :)

im wrecked :( day number 9 tomorrow...

looking forward to thursday?

im wrecked :( day number 9 tomorrow...

looking forward to thursday?
    ya i am actually... i'll probably be wrecked by the time it comes around but i'll stay awake coz its food!!! and i love food.... :D:D:D and yes now i realise i sound like a fat girl!

i love food to and don't worry you don't sound like a fat girl, you certainly don't look like one either, quite the opposite in fact...

we can pig out together :D

I love food and I'm a bit fat :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭stevexo

Just had a look out the window there. Beautiful moon out tonight and a very clear sky..

aw, cant see anything where i am in the city :( stupid grand parade lights

i love food to and don't worry you don't sound like a fat girl, you certainly don't look like one either, quite the opposite in fact...

we can pig out together :D
    Thanks :o Good plan... I look forward to it! :) I am actually quite hungry and making plans for dinner is making me more hungry!! :eek::eek:

There is seriously nothing wrong with a bit of meat on the bones! and thats my professional opinion!! :D but seriously i really do enjoy good food...

stevexo wrote: »
    i hate that bout living in or near a town or city... back home i live in the middle of nowhere in the countryside but the sky is really beautiful at night... *sigh*...

There is seriously nothing wrong with a bit of meat on the bones! and thats my professional opinion!! :D but seriously i really do enjoy good food...

Was in the Market Lane yesterday for dinner, savage grub, and a warm choc and nut brownie with cream & ice cream for desert, yum yum yum :)

I've never being there... you'd recommend it then?? :) i like the sound of dessert anyway!

I love food and I'm fat :o
    stevexo wrote: »

His name is Steve, he lives on / near Grand parade.... perfect candidate for:

http://pleaserobme.com/

Thanks :o Good plan... I look forward to it! :) I am actually quite hungry and making plans for dinner is making me more hungry!! :eek::eek:

You're welcome :) Ye I just had crumbed chicken with a carrot and parsnip mash :) food!!

The countryside scares the ****e out of me at night to be honest. Riddled with banshees and whatnot , city for me despite the scum element :)

His name is Steve, he lives on / near Grand parade.... perfect candidate for:

http://pleaserobme.com/

nice

The countryside scares the ****e out of me at night to be honest. Riddled with banshees and whatnot , city for me despite the scum element :)

you still get banshees in cities, im sure there are a few out tonight in cork. it is a monday after all...first night back for college

I've never being there... you'd recommend it then?? :) i like the sound of dessert anyway!

Oh yeah, gorgeous, very good menu, I had monkfish yesterday, 'twas beautiful, there is a €20 3 course menu too so value to be had. I would also recommend Zaks on Marlboro street, lovely spot as well.

I was there once, thought it was quite expensive for what you got but the food was nice, they even had chim churri with the steak, I was very impressed!!

I had the nut brownie, HEAVEN!