Anyone fancy a boards meetup tomorrow (18/02)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭thehomeofDob

I was doin savage the first round, then dinner came. Hard to eat and frag at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

I did crap for all the boardsie games, but as soon as I played on my own I went 19/5. Typical!

really liked the game in Afghan, it's great when you can talk to everyone on your team...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,234 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I'll be on tonight after 7:30 and Sunday night, I know I have no life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Stevokenevo

Trilla wrote: »
    I'll be on tonight after 7:30 and Sunday night, I know I have no life!

I'm keeping a low profile tonight so therefore will be on Xbox MW2 for most of the night if anyone is around? Normally go for TDM, level 53, first time around.

infamouscargo.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

I should be around at some point. Maybe after 10pm.

I'm guessing a friend invite is there from tbh as I left my GT earlier in the thread. Presuming there are people around, I'd be on for some fun. :)

shawpower wrote: »

I'm guessing a friend invite is there from tbh as I left my GT earlier in the thread. Presuming there are people around, I'd be on for some fun. :)

add me anyways Trilla83, I changed my clanTag to the same as the lads (+353)

should be on tonight myself, from around ten or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

shawpower wrote: »

Is this tonight you are talking about?

ok lads, just to outline the plan for tonight, if any of ye are on.

firstly, I'll be online around ten or so.

Any of ye that I see online, I'll send a party request to - if you're playing another game or whatever, don't worry about ignoring the PR if you don't want to play.

We'll wait about five mins to give everyone a chance to finish up and accept and then jump into a game - the type of game will depend on the size of party, but I think most people are happy with TDM or domination.

if you don't get into the game at the start, just join session in progress or send me a msg and I'll invite you.

any FR's I get in the meantime, I'll just assume you're from boards and accept and invite.

later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Stevokenevo

tbh wrote: »
    ok lads, just to outline the plan for tonight, if any of ye are on.

firstly, I'll be online around ten or so.

Any of ye that I see online, I'll send a party request to - if you're playing another game or whatever, don't worry about ignoring the PR if you don't want to play.

We'll wait about five mins to give everyone a chance to finish up and accept and then jump into a game - the type of game will depend on the size of party, but I think most people are happy with TDM or domination.

if you don't get into the game at the start, just join session in progress or send me a msg and I'll invite you.

any FR's I get in the meantime, I'll just assume you're from boards and accept and invite.

later!

Definitely be on later tonight, I've added the GT's from this thread through the online interface so if anyone sees a friend request from InfamousCargo that's me!
    I'll add the +353 to my Clan Tag too, just to be sure.

Catch ye later.

Just in case you hear swearing in the background from my mic at random times its my mate playing MW 2 on his Playstation and 34 inch tv beside me. "f**kin cheats" "f**kin camping weasel" etc etc :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

i'll be on at 11:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Anyone wanna get a few games in tonight!? I'm on now for the rest of the night most likely.

coming on in 10mins

Good few enjoyable games with some of the lads on here last night .

Cheers boys.

Shammy wrote: »
    Good few enjoyable games with some of the lads on here last .

Cheers boys.

Yeah, some very good games alright! Send us an invite if I'm on and you're in a lobby with other lads again!

sorryif I didn't get to you - bad connection on Sat night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Shammy wrote: »
    Good few enjoyable games with some of the lads on here last night .

Cheers boys.

Yeah, cheers lads. I didn't do as well as I'd have liked, but had fun and we did get some good games in.

If we build up a few regular heads, maybe we could start doing more objective type games rather than TDM all the time. :)

I'd be on for that. Probably be on later after 8 if anyone wants a game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭groomek

Add me in lads.Im on most nights so would be up for a few games
    GT- ARNIE RETURNS

Anyone going on tonight?

I'll be on for a couple of hours - you want me to send you an invite? Playing with my mate really, but always good to have a few more shields comrades :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

I'll be on later, after half 9. I find playing Capture The Flag is quite fun with friends as its one of the most tactical games you can play. Could be worth a look.

GamerTag: QueensBouIevard (the L in Boulevard is capital i )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

Damn I just got off a 3 hour stint. Add me if you'd like, would be good craic playing with ye, no dobht a Cork man would hammer the lot of ye :cool:

tag: iawaitdeathirl

Lets try get a few on tonight, nice having a team of 5 or 6 going round playing TDM or Dominaton.

I'll be on from round 8 or so I'd say. If anyone on and see's me on, send an aul invite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I'll be on tonight, GT: AtavanHalen88

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I'll be on from 9ish I'd say, send an invite if you see me on!

Gtag: Jev N

Going to play now, drop me a message or something if you want to play :)

Added yee both there. Anyone on now or coming on later?

I was on earlier. I can go on now in a few minutes?