Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

I like BFBC2, a lot, never played the first one.

It's a little more paced than mw2, time will tell. One interesting thing I saw was there seemed to be two games going on -- there was the 3 spas sitting in the same bush because it's on a corner on a hill brapping at a building and getting brapped back at, and the people sneaking around. Was good. Will be interested to see if it devolves into a series of set pieces like MW2 seems to be.

Also the radio is ace, I have a lot more time for it, just because on the radio, everyone is a mother****er and 'that ****' refers to an objective, enemies, enemy armour, friendly armour, and pretty much everything.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

jaysis im startin to think i downloaded the wrong game., hahaha.,

It was a massive step backwards compared to the likes of Flashpoint for me, If they manage to polish it before release (unlikely at this late stage) then it'll be worth a look i suppose.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

gerrowadat wrote: »
    I like BFBC2, a lot, never played the first one.

It's a little more paced than mw2, time will tell. One interesting thing I saw was there seemed to be two games going on -- there was the 3 spas sitting in the same bush because it's on a corner on a hill brapping at a building and getting brapped back at, and the people sneaking around. Was good. Will be interested to see if it devolves into a series of set pieces like MW2 seems to be.

Also the radio is ace, I have a lot more time for it, just because on the radio, everyone is a mother****er and 'that ****' refers to an objective, enemies, enemy armour, friendly armour, and pretty much everything.

Squad spawning is helpful like that:)

Masada wrote: »
    jaysis im startin to think i downloaded the wrong game., hahaha.,

It was a massive step backwards compared to the likes of Flashpoint for me, If they manage to polish it before release (unlikely at this late stage) then it'll be worth a look i suppose.,

Meh, maybe I just like gameplay instead of gucci graphics.

It wasn't just bad graphics really, I wouldnt mind that. it was almost unplayable with the lag and jumpyness.,

Weird, seemed fine to me. Maybe you tried it the day it came out as a demo, yeah? :-) I'm sure they were taking the opportunity to do capacity plans for their servers, too. I played it there this afternoon and it was rock solid.

you could be right dave,. i was playing it a few hours after release as far as i ca remember,. i'll give it another go so,.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

I just felt that I needed to share this picture with y'all.....

5689_123623384066_118593044066_2450796_3554951_n.jpg

.....yeah......I really don't know either.....:eek:

You must spend all day looking for pics on the net gar., :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

You must spend all day looking for pics on the net gar., :D

No, not really!! I seem to have a happy knack of just falling over the wierdest sh1t on d'interweb! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

I spent last night bashing up armour with an RPG7.

Only two slight problems, one nobody using comms? Is it disabled. Two, nobody drops ammo crates, always running out of RPGs.

A problem that has been around in BF since it's begining.

Just, people on xbox are so used to COD, they don't know that you can actually help team mates, and makes points in doing so.
    For the time being, it'll just have to be, "OMG DROP THE F*CKING AMMO, i hate you, die, please die"

They die, steal their kit, drop ammo, pick back up your kit, and walla!

Here's a video relating to the situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Fireborn

A problem that has been around in BF since it's begining.

Just, people on xbox are so used to COD, they don't know that you can actually help team mates, and makes points in doing so.
    For the time being, it'll just have to be, "OMG DROP THE F*CKING AMMO, i hate you, die, please die"

They die, steal their kit, drop ammo, pick back up your kit, and walla!

Here's a video relating to the situation.

It's all so true! First time i got in one of those VTOL aircraft i just rolled it into the sea and spent 10 minutes swimming back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭zero86r

Downloaded the demo, never played the first Bad company game but enjoyed the demo to some extent, not sure i'd buy it though. Did enjoy the pace of the game mind you makes a change from mw2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,294 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Haven't downloaded the demo yet but I played the first bad company and I felt it was much better than Cod 4 which was it's rival at the time, cod ws always too fast paced for me, BC had much bigger levels and you could really do your own thing and not get dragged into suicide assaults ala Call of duty, that said I'm doing much better with mw2 than I did with cod 4, so it'll be interesting to see what BC2 is like to change back to.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

downloaded the demo earlier
    good craic :) the helicopters take a bit of getting uses to but i like how you have to judge where to aim when sniping
    makes it feckin hard:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭zero86r

We're now on page 666 gents, oh noes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

zero86r wrote: »
    We're now on page 666 gents, oh noes!

Noob, ye can set your posts per page OMG ppp, 666 inverted, you were right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,294 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Noob, ye can set your posts per page OMG ppp, 666 inverted, you were right!

Sam's speaking in tongues, he's the beast get him:pac:

simpsons_movie_M_070726094913392_wideweb__300x253.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

gungun wrote: »
    downloaded the demo earlier
    good craic :) the helicopters take a bit of getting uses to but i like how you have to judge where to aim when sniping
    makes it feckin hard:P

Yeah, they made the copters a little more stable in this one, in previous BF games they were even more suicidal.

I spent a good ten minutes doing laps of the port in one yesterday, got some damage, landed to repair and some little cúnt decided to try and take off through a warehouse. *Sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

id say BC2 AND the new MOH will set the standards for the next year or so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Gatling wrote: »
    id say BC2 AND the new MOH will set the standards for the next year or so

bc2 is growing on me very slowly moh let me down with moh airbourne so moh will be hit or miss with me

see the new and improved MOH will make up for the previous prehistoric versions ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

see the new and improved MOH will make up for the previous prehistoric versions ,

From the latest vids it just looks like a Modern Warfare 1/2 ripoff/clone. But Modern Warfare itself has dropped and lost the ball all together. The days of the tactical shooter on a PC/console are well dead. Its all about brabage now. Bring back the days of the late '90s early 2000s.

considering how bad this years so called blockbusters have been
    MW2
    flashpoint 2

between hackers and pebbles or blades of grass turned the so called epics into also ran's

1943 was classic bit of a laugh

BC 2 looking intresting

Aliens vs predator should be good

MOH hoping for a lot ,kinda hoping its a lot better than expected

If cod was to get a new set of maps it would go a long way towards making it interesting. they have far too many glitch spots that create a stale mate in an entire area that can be held by a single man,.,
    they should also bring in hardcore groundwar and free for all.,

apparrently march will see the release of mw2 dlc with new maps and possibly 1-2 new single player missions

cannabis forum / boards just keeps getting better or worse

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=64254402#post64254402

apparrently march will see the release of mw2 dlc with new maps and possibly 1-2 new single player missions

cannabis forum / boards just keeps getting better or worse

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=64254402#post64254402

what will be next a lsd/heroin forum

From Stirling Airsoft CTU training course

the aircraft in the vid is ex iberia registration EC-DDX and this is it here an ole 727 taken in dublin before aer lingus fully upgraded the fleet to airbus A/C

21.jpg