Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Shiva wrote: »
    Request for thread merge.

Oh, and I reported that...Its still personal abuse, even if its true.

Why report it?

Go on, publically name me, i can live with the shame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Go on, publically name me, i can live with the shame.

Must be all that practice :)

Shiva wrote: »
    Must be all that practice :)

Yeah well me maaates in the PDF/RDF who play airsoft, wearing Irish DPM, who are filthy cheaters, have loads of Gucci gear, are on the same team, and play in the wicklow area, who don't think airsoft's dying, but are in fact utter morons, name and shame me all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Yeah well me maaates in the PDF/RDF who play airsoft, wearing Irish DPM, who are filthy cheaters, have loads of Gucci gear, are on the same team, and play in the wicklow area, who don't think airsoft's dying, but are in fact utter morons, name and shame me all the time.

Who use slingbackers wih mehal pellehs at the post office...

Ah but there's no recent thread about that though.

So they're safe, for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

If I had a tow-hitch, I'd want one of these:

ClaymoreColl.jpg

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Jaysus, Joe would have a field day with that! :P

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Jaysus, Joe would have a field day with that! :P

They also do awesome 40mm grenade salt & pepper shakers!! I think my dining room table NEEDS those! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

haha could me mistaken for something completely different:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

T4RGET wrote: »
    haha could me mistaken for something completely different:P

And you don't want salt or pepper there.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭mousi

hi all,
    anyone know why im unable to ''Thank'' a poster's comment ?
    cheers

'Cos you don't have enough posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭mousi

cheers for that lefty :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭zero86r

Watching the special forces show on discovery, it's spetsnaz today, awesome.

zero86r wrote: »
    Watching the special forces show on discovery, it's spetsnaz today, awesome.
    +1, painkillers + Spetznaz show = epic win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭RampantWolf

Did anyone watch the 'Ultimate Warrior' series (I think that was the name), they did things like what would happen if a ninja fought a pirate and things like that. One of the first episodes I saw was Spetsnaz vs Green Berets... at one point one of the ex Green Berets leans over to the other and says 'Man, these Spetsnaz boys are scary' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭zero86r

Yeah good show that actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

i only saw the add for it but do they put in the fighting techniques of different times/country etc into a computer and let them fight it out?

would be interesting to see the green berets vs spetznaz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Was that the show ''IRA vs Taliban''?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭StevieGriff

Yes, ira won by blowing 'em up with an rpg:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

For those of you who have had to set up new accounts (Bullets and Zero ect) due to the hack the other day heres a thread for you to look into about getting your old account back :).

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055811078

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

Is the airsoft IRC on a different server now or gone altogether? I tried getting into there a while back and it seems to be gone.

I assume you mean the one that was hosted on the IAA server Sam? It was taken down a few months ago.

C'mere to me you 'til I bate ye.

Is there another one? I want banter!

Edit: I threw one up on me blog, http://samsairsoft.blogspot.com/2010/01/irc.html, let me know if its working etc. I literally set this up in 5 minutes.

Edit 2: its a bit of a fail chat client, let me know if there are better ones to use, but it works anyway :)

Edit the third: This is a useless yoke, doesn't allow nick name changes or anything, suggestions people!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

PM gerrout, hes the man in the know on the chat channels. :)

Yeah I'll sort something better out, for now it seems to work fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Join #irishairsoft on quakenet (irc.quakenet.org).

(Not affiliated with the IAA)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,423 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Seriously? I didn't know that.

This is why we can't have nice things.