Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Just finished off a chicken curry/chips/egg fried rice......( I actualy have no willpower)

God damn you boards :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

I had Lennox's tonight, Gotta love cheese & onion pies :) Still dont have the courage to try a batter burger though. They just sound wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

mudokon wrote: »
    They just sound wrong.

cheese and onion pie (as well as a batter burger) sounds wrong to me ick lol

kingtut wrote: »
    cheese and onion pie (as well as a batter burger) sounds wrong to me ick lol

cheese & onion pies were a novelty for me when I first moved here & now I'm hooked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

I wouldn't dream of abusing my body by putting that crap into it! I only eat healthy, thanks very much. :D

Shhh dont ruin it for me, I get away with it by telling myself it has dairy & vegetables in it which are 2 very important food groups. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

kingtut wrote: »

something in my mind is telling me that's not a compliment, I'm going to find the nearest corner and hide in it :( *sniff sniff*
    aaawwwhh...poor tut! you'll be grand!! :)

nursemar88 wrote: »
    aaawwwhh...poor tut! you'll be grand!! :)

Thanks, I certainly am now anyway :) it was a damp cold corner!

A good cup of barrys will sort ya out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

How is everybody.

I came home to find a letter from Guards yesterday. Parking offense on North Main street. I remember parking there, across from Mad. Anyways, a paddy wagon passed by and your man looked back at my car, guess he took number plate then.

I was only standing outside the car like! 40 euro fine now. I always assumed that a traffic warden or something could only do that. They didn't even stop! I wouldn't mind, it was at night and everyone parks there. Unluckly I was the only one that time parked there.

Webmonkey wrote: »
    How is everybody.

I came home to find a letter from Guards yesterday. Parking offense on North Main street. I remember parking there, across from Mad. Anyways, a paddy wagon passed by and your man looked back at my car, guess he took number plate then.

I was only standing outside the car like! 40 euro fine now. I always assumed that a traffic warden or something could only do that. They didn't even stop! I wouldn't mind, it was at night and everyone parks there. Unluckly I was the only one that time parked there.

If it was outside of loading hours on the sign then you should not be fined. Also if you were actually by the car then they should have just said something to you. Also if im correct don't they actually have to issue a ticket and put it on the car. Its just like if you are running back to your car when you see a warden ticketing it if you can get into the car before the warden actually places the ticket on the window then i don't think you have to pay.

If i were you id head down to anglesea street and challenge it.

It was 9.30pm so well outside loading hours :)

I'll see. It's only 40 euro so not too bad. Strange though for a passing paddy wagon to do it. Thought they'd more important things to be looking out for!

Webmonkey wrote: »
    It was 9.30pm so well outside loading hours :)

I'll see. It's only 40 euro so not too bad. Strange though for a passing paddy wagon to do it. Thought they'd more important things to be looking out for!

Its €40 that should be in your pocket. Yeah maybe they didnt like the look of ya so they said they would catch you for something ;)

Or maybe it was my car!

I asked over in the motors and it seems it happens. I probably was in the wrong to be fair.

If you were in a designated parking area in North Main Street I would definitely challenge it. Any chance you were on a double yellow or a disabled spot ?

Nah there's no lines, but I guess it still not a parking place. The signs prob below have no parking that direction.

arrrrghhhhhhhhhhh bloody website won't load! ahhh :mad:

You're right :) There is no double yellows there but all parts of the North Main Street are signed as no parking except for the designated spaces that are in off the road a few feet, you'll just have to pay it unfortunately :(

RoverJames wrote: »
    You're right :) There is no double yellows there but all parts of the North Main Street are signed as no parking except for the designated spaces that are in off the road a few feet, you'll just have to pay it unfortunately :(
    Ah its grand like. It's not as bad as being clamped anyways :)

Its annoying tho, at that time at night lots people park there :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

just about to indulge in a lennox takeaway!never had it before...

Bandon Road Lennox ??? Yum yum savage grub :D
    I haven't been there in a while actually, this Galway craic is really interfering with life's little pleasures :rolleyes:

I eat there way too often. Prob 2 - 3 times a week.

I'm really hungry again now...nothing much eat here though. Might try a Chinese but unfort that's not so good for you either!

Oh no.Here comes the food talk again :D

I've eaten very little today, I have a bastad of a wisdom tooth coming up, it's brother/cousin on the other side was a joy, this one is taking its time, thankfully it's where it should be though and Bonjela does the trick to sooth the gum so it's not too bad thankfully, no sign at all of the top ones, wonder what's the story with them :confused:

Anyway, back to talking of grub, no doubt I'll have some fast food muck in the small hours, unless I meet the love of my life :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

ohh I'd kill for some Manfu House right about now :(

Vinta81 wrote: »
    ohh I'd kill for some Manfu House right about now :(
    Oh what's that. I'm thinking of going to shop just to buy some healthy stuff for a sandwich or something. I really need a cholesterol check.

all i can say is i'm not impressed with the food! too oily.

What do you expect lol

It's still nice though!

the chicken was alright i suppose..it did get here half cold so that may have changed the taste!!

do you own a snuggie yet webby?

the chicken was alright i suppose..it did get here half cold so that may have changed the taste!!

do you own a snuggie yet webby?
    Never got chicken there before. It's the chips that are special thouhg, at least I think so.

What's a snuggy :confused: