Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

hello........anybody out there?!

Nope. Nobody. Just the echo off the walls on this empty thread. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

hello........anybody out there?!
    hey..how are you this evening??

CommieBaz wrote: »
    Nope. Nobody. Just the echo off the walls on this empty thread. :(
    thats not true... I'm here.. and i'm great! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

nursemar88 wrote: »
    thats not true... I'm here.. and i'm great! :)

Ah, but I didn't know at the time! And neither did the echoes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Place is dead tonight.....looking for distractions, should really put the head down and get my work done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

I've turned healthy but I'm finding it hard to eat. Half packet of pasta, 5 slices of sodabread with fish on top....I'm getting there.

CommieBaz wrote: »
    Ah, but I didn't know at the time! And neither did the echoes!
    :D:D

Place is dead tonight.....looking for distractions, should really put the head down and get my work done.
    have you much to do? finish the post grad assignment thingy??

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I've turned healthy but I'm finding it hard to eat. Half packet of pasta, 5 slices of sodabread with fish on top....I'm getting there.

try and stay away from anything cream coloured is what they say!!
    what fish?did you cook it all by yourself?:):):)

try and stay away from anything cream coloured is what they say!!
    what fish?did you cook it all by yourself?:):):)
    Yep and I caught it in the lee too :p - nah, me cook :eek: - the best I'd do is pasta, too lazy with rest. I got mackerel canned stuff from tescos. It's grand :D

have you much to do? finish the post grad assignment thingy??

Still going with it, Im such a perfectionist. Got in a tizzy earlier and started my piece all over!

Yep and I caught it in the lee too :p - nah, me cook :eek: - the best I'd do is pasta, too lazy with rest. I got mackerel canned stuff from tescos. It's grand :D

just pasta and mackerel or with a sauce..
    ah well it sounds like progress so well done :D:D:D

just pasta and mackerel or with a sauce..
    ah well it sounds like progress so well done :D:D:D
    Its messy. The mackeral came in tomato sauce. I put salad cream on my soda bread. The tomato sauce and that didn't mix too well together :( - and then pasta sauce in the pasta :p

Still going with it, Im such a perfectionist. Got in a tizzy earlier and started my piece all over!
    oh god i hate when that happens :(... have you being at it long?? you may just need a break...when i was studying i was a firm believer in taking breaks cos no one can keep their concentration for more than like 4 hours! also i used never study past 9 o clock! no matter how important something was coz your brain just shuts off!

Very true ^^

I am very wise! :D

Been at it 4 weeks at this stage! lol. my problem is im the biggest procrastinator ever, so I do a little bit, potter around, watch telly, feel guilty, then go back to it, its a vicious cycle.

I have a friend who's saying in college became 'ANYTHING but study!!' This guy basically decided one night that he had loads to do so he was gonna go to bed early and get up at like 2 or 3 in the morning to study.. his housemates decided to see whether or not it would actually work so they set their alarm for like 3 o clock as well. So they got up and went downstairs to check up on him and he was in the process of cleaning his bathroom!!! Now THAT is proscrastinating!! :)

Sounds exactly like me...about 2 years ago himself came home from work to find me standing in a vest top and knickers in the middle of our living room with no furniture in it. I had taken everything out of the room, washed the floors, the windows, all the pvc on the windows, taken all the parts out of the couches hoovered them washed parts of them etc.. Was pretty proud of myself until it he noted that I had opened the blinds to wash the windows....finally the penny dropped, Id been standing on the windowsils in my underware for the whole apartment block to see, thats what I get for avoiding study!

hahaha... thats so funny!!! :D:D when i start cleaning i just cant stop for ages!! and like when i move into a new house i have to completely clean it myself because i dont trust other people to do a good enough job! the first day i moved into a new place, my bf came home to find me in my underwear looking terrible with my hair all scraggly in a bun, washing the inside of the shower by getting into it!

Finally someone understands how to clean properly! You cannot clean a shower properly in full clothing! Bare essentials are needed then get into the shower and scrub! Tis the only way!

god no way you could do it fully clothed.. it just wouldnt work because you cant rinse it out properly and your clothes would be soaked!! and i actually hate wearing wet clothes...eugh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Sure thats all ye are good for :p
    I was actually the same when i moved out for the summer. The house looked clean but i just couldn't stand the thought of what had been going on in the house before i moved into it. Did quite a clean up which i was very proud of( it did only last about a week though :P )

Sure thats all ye are good for :p
    I was actually the same when i moved out for the summer. The house looked clean but i just couldn't stand the thought of what had been going on in the house before i moved into it. Did quite a clean up which i was very proud of( it did only last about a week though :P )
    you cheeky fecker :p what kinda house did you move into that you were so worried bout what happened before you moved in??

A student house :p Moved into one just up the road from UCC but from experience of house parties and just the general dirt that most student live in i was like might as well just put in a bit of effort and live in some bit of comfort ;)

god i hate student houses!! eugh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

god i hate students!! eugh...

There, fixed that for you... :D

colblimp wrote: »

Hey we all ain't that bad(Well i like to think so anyway). As always there gonna be some bad fish ;)

colblimp wrote: »
    well im only just finished being a student so i cant really say that...plus a lot of my friends will kill me! :)