Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Is L4D2 any good single player? On a serious zombie buzz at the moment after reading World War Z, have also got the Zombie Survival Guide for Crimbo :pac:

Haven't got XBL / internet at home, having trouble getting it setup :(

Get yourself a huge pc and stick it out 'till 9th Feb. Then be prepared to get your ass handed to you by a bunch of spliced up teenagers. bioshock_600x463.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

corkcomp wrote: »
    I was depressed last night so I called Lifeline.

Got a freakin’ call center in Afghanistan.

I told them I was suicidal.
    They got all excited and asked if I could drive a truck.

That's terrible, but you have 4 of us peeing ourselves!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

That's terrible, but you have 4 of us peeing ourselves!!

lol! there was a pic going with that aswell but I really dont wanna be banned :D

PM it there!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

makes hanley look weak :P

No ****... but how does it make you feel about how I make you look?? :p

I hate the ease at which he does all his lifts. Fcuking 340kg speed pull like. NOT fair. And he's not even that big. WTF like?
    I was depressed last night so I called Lifeline.

Got a freakin’ call center in Afghanistan.

I told them I was suicidal.
    They got all excited and asked if I could drive a truck.

That's amazing. Ledge!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,024 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Hanley wrote: »
    NOT fair. And he's not even that big. WTF like?

I'd say he trains his Genetics really hard.

d'Oracle wrote: »
    I'd say he trains his Genetics really hard.

He's still an animal regardless..

Who said he wasn't?

ahh i thought you were implying something. stand down :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

fat families on sky 1 now :pac:

ahh i thought you were implying something. stand down :P

I think I know what you are getting at, and you can safely assume that I won't be implying that anytime about anyone.

'cept Hanley......

- L

:P

'cept Hanley......

- L

:P

Wouldn't be the first time.

Won't be the last.... compliment if ever i've seen one tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

do y'all need to get a room?

g'em wrote: »

we can if ya like??;)

can you create a sub room off this one? I dont want access BTW :pac:

Sorry. I'll get back on topic now....

can you create a sub room off this one? I dont want access BTW :pac:
    Oh yeah, sure ye don't :p

Sorry. I'll get back on topic now....
    Ah would ye go away I was only being funny :o And yes I know I fail at funny but still. I try. That has to count for something?

Oh ya i get ignored.... booo g'em boo

I didn't ignore you... I just didn't get the joke... so I just skimmed past it and hoped no-one would notice. But no, YOU noticed, and now you've pointed it out. So you've made it WORSE. O.M.Geee. L, are you HAPPY with yourself, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW? You've ruined EVERYTHING.

So UNFAIR.

did my distraction tactic work? did it? huh? did it?

LOL FAIL :pac:

Oh come ooooon :( Marks for effort at least?

did anybody happen to see the thread over in AH / culchie forum on the mail order brides? I posted (a very constructive actually) reply and the entire thread is gone:confused:? i definately saw it, im sure I did?

I could do with a room if its going. As long as its warm.

Mine is feckin Baltic.

Oh come ooooon :( Marks for effort at least?

i've seen no effort............

I'll see what I can do. You'll have to clean it up after yourselves though...

I'm watching that Teenage Pregnancy Pact show on TV3, love the way they're saying the word "retarded" - it comes out as "retaahded" :D Love it!!

i've seen no effort............
    Now that just hurts :(

I'll see what I can do. You'll have to clean it up after yourselves though...

I'm watching that Teenage Pregnancy Pact show on TV3, love the way they're saying the word "retarded" - it comes out as "retaahded" :D Love it!!

that's very un- PC gill, i'm horrified.

This however is brilliant..