Anyone else not botherd about going out tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Old schoolmates are going to a charity ball - I can't be bothered spending the guts of about 150euro (ticket and drink) to talk sh1te to people from school, with the usual "So what you upto these days" being asked about 50 times (literly)
    Just curious, what charity is it for? Wondering what'd be expecting such a hefty price on a ticket. That, or a night out immediately means a **** tonne of drinks.

Not really bothered about going out tonight, either. If I know people will be heading out, cool, I'll head out. If not, eh, I move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭legal eagle 1

Awh i'm actually extremely bothered about NOT being able to go out tonight. Stupid mother nature and her icy hands grrrrrrrrr:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭HorseRadish

Recently I've gone off going out, watching as drunken twats fall around the pub has really lost it's appeal. A nice brandy or whisky with some good food in the comfort of your own home is far more enjoyable.

Absolutely,roads are like glass down here,just got a text from some of the lads saying they got a taxi into town. God help them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

phasers wrote: »
    You certainly enjoy the word 'bothered'.

Like I wonder if he says like as much as that :confused:

I'd be drunk rigth now, if i was out, id be with my friends and not sitting on a seat surrounded bye dogs and some muppet watching notting hill.

yes i am bothered about being in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

I wouldn't mind going out but the roads around here are impassable so don't have the choice, sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Can't get into town because of the feckin snow and ice. Really would like to go out though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,731 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Not gonna be going out until New Years Eve i imagine...just not fussed about going out:) And there's the fact that i'm posting here at 11:30, obviously i'm not going out ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

Nope - already did the local thing for Christmas eve and indeed last night.

Taking it well easy tonight as i'm out the next 5 in a row...:eek:

/knocks back the milk thistle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I didnt go out because....

I have sinusitis
    I had a bottle of wine to finish off here
    The girl I have my eye on is 200 miles away so whats the point!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Pushtrak wrote: »
    Just curious, what charity is it for? Wondering what'd be expecting such a hefty price on a ticket. That, or a night out immediately means a **** tonne of drinks.

Not really bothered about going out tonight, either. If I know people will be heading out, cool, I'll head out. If not, eh, I move on.

In fairness the tickets aint over-priced imho. 55euro gets you 3 course meal and there's gonna be a band. It's when you add drinks, taxi's, takeaways etc. I reckon I wouldn't have much change of 150euro. I know the type of people that'd be there we'd end up doing shots etc. (Old school friends)

The ball is a fundraiser for some 5000km cycle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Couldn't be ar*sed going out tonight.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

in work till 10.30 tonight and in again at 9AM in the morning (got to hate shift work). I do however have New Years Eve off so i'm waiting till then and then going mad celebrating the turn of the decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,103 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Had the usual christmas eve mayhem + great craic with alot of great people only to wake up yesterday with a killer sore throat and cough. End of chrimbo, back to galway today but looking forward to New Years Day, feck N.Y. eve and all that mayhem. First Stephens day ever I haven't been baseless at 5pm, on the bright side haven't lost a fortune on the horses (a fine stephens day tradition for useless gamblers everywhere).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I have sinusitis
    Snap - but I went to the local for two hours. I hate going out Stephen's night - it's horribly packed and impossible to get a taxi. And this year there's the added discomfort of the bitter cold.

Yeah, I sound like an auld one - what are ya gonna do?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Didn't go out cause I'm back home and don't know people round here, really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭baubl

tonight I stay home, on call to family and friends to bring them home safely at the end of night, sitting waiting for phone to ring,
    just the thought of me being the only one who will have a good day tomorrow, clear head, not sick, great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭baubl

i am taxi for family and friends tonight, get them home safely, waiting for phone to ring, tomorrow they will be dying:D
    good head and stomach for me tomorrow;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

amacachi wrote: »
    Sitting in with a few tins and a Dominos on the way. Unlike other people complaining about not having any money I actually can't afford 50-odd quid for a night out.

Crap, now I really really want pizza...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Nope. Not bothered at all really.
    Would have been nice catching up with some mates but sure I have New Years Eve to do that.
    The roads are just too dangerous. Not worth it.

Got me alcohol.
    Got me milk.
    Got me pringles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

All my friends are at home, down the country or up the country, away from anywhere we could go out as a group.

I miss them, would love to go out. Doesn't matter though, will see some people New Years Eve.

I was out for the Munster match though. Went to a pub down the road and it was packed by the time the match was over, which was really strange. You'd never normally see it that busy. There were guys pushing into me on my seat, and the bar staff where having an awful time with people trying to get there attention. Spent about ten minutes trying to call a packet of crisps and a pint. So I suppose in some way I'm glad I'm not out.

Still I get to stay in and chat with you people. Pity there isn't a boards chat room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

i asked my friends to go out but theyre all busy hence why im on here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Quite simply, i could not afford to go out tonight. Also the few people that i do occasionally go drinking with are broke as well.
    Times have changed. Its cans & bottles at home for me this xmas.
    Not too bad.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭koHd

Do I look bothered?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Motorbreath

Quite simply, i could not afford to go out tonight. Also the few people that i do occasionally go drinking with are broke as well.
    Times have changed. Its cans & bottles at home for me this xmas.
    Not too bad.:(

/same

Few beers home alone, it's what Christmas is all about
    (*according to Heineken)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

As I said on a different thread, I went through the vain "oh my god I simply must go out" phase in my twenties. I'm up home in the north and while I probably could go out, I don't really want to. There's always going to be plenty of other nights to go out and if the roads are dodgy, it's simply not worth it.

I'll probably head back to Dublin tomorrow as they're forecasting heavy snow from Tuesday up here, but even then, I may stay in for New Years Eve. The last time I went out for New Years Eve it was one of the most depressing nights of my life (at midnight, everyone else had paired up and I was left as the only person on their own). A great way to welcome in the new year. :(

If I do go out, I may go locally to where I live in Dublin. There's a good bar and nite club nearby and if the worst came to the worst, I could walk home in about 30 minutes rather than waiting for a taxi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

I gave a friend a lift home late last night to his house in Rathmines opposite Tramco. When we pulled up to the gates of the complex there were 4 young "ladies" with their underwear around their ankles peeing in front of the gates!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I went out last night and now it feels like the angelus is going off in my head and the contents of me stomach are just mad to exit my body through my nose and mouth.

Im also 100 quid down.

Yeah, it was worth it!

it really wasnt...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

I have been blessed with the incredible ability to drink till 6 in the morning and be up by 9 fresh as a daisy and not have a hangover. Very rarely get them. Only if i drank brandy, whiskey and mad colored drinks all in the one night would i get one.

Been out the past 4 nights so gonna take it easy till new years i reckon.