Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone else not botherd about going out tonight?

• 26-12-2009 9:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭

I just can't be bothered.

Old schoolmates are going to a charity ball - I can't be bothered spending the guts of about 150euro (ticket and drink) to talk sh1te to people from school, with the usual "So what you upto these days" being asked about 50 times (literly)

That coupled with the GF being sick, and me just absolutily 'not bothered', it'd be a disaster of a night going out I reckon.

Might pop down to the local live venue at midnight for a look but just not bothered about getting sloshed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

You certainly enjoy the word 'bothered'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Sitting in with a few tins and a Dominos on the way. Unlike other people complaining about not having any money I actually can't afford 50-odd quid for a night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Even if i could afford to i wouldn't be in the mood.:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Work in the morning and we're hoping to be busy so I'd be needing the head in good condition.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

amacachi wrote: »
    Sitting in with a few tins and a Dominos on the way. Unlike other people complaining about not having any money I actually can't afford 50-odd quid for a night out.
    Sounds a bit like complaining about not having any money to me...

It's funny, your non moaning actually sounds like moaning...

Snap El Weirdo :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭wtgorilla

phasers wrote: »

Don't just look at the word "bothered". I guess you could look at it by itself, because what preceded it doesn't really matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭punkindrublic

Sitting in with a friend having a Steve Carrel night! (surprised he hasn't got mad at me for being on boards for the past 10min yet actually...)
    Couldn't really afford to go out tonight, not too upset I couldn't go out anyway it's freeeeezing out there and I'm also just "not bothered"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

I could be bothered going out if the roads weren't like ice-rinks with little hope of taxis operating. So flaming bored!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

movie and a few cans

i agree about the roads, very very dangerous! be careful if you have to drive anywhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Does it bother you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Flyer1

Dying with man flu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Does it bother you?

I doubt they're that bothered tbh :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

sittin in with the xbox and a 4 pack of karpackie wit nachos. Get in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Its been about 7 years since i went out on Stephens Day because i'm always working and i hate it. Decided to take the night off this year but i'm still not going out. The huge queues into some places here are crazy, plus the prices are always jacked up. Anyway the last time i went out on the 26th i was arrested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

Have tonsillitis :( so I think I'll be having another quiet night in, although I always feel like I'm missing out on something :mad:

Does it bother you?
    Not really bothered, more irked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I got over not going out a long time ago so no, staying in doesn't bother me

I'd rather spend 20 euro on a few bottles and relax at home instead of spending a shitload of money on taxis and overpriced pisswater to end up squashed by sweaty mass of teenagers in a nightclub

I got over not going out a long time ago so no, staying in doesn't bother me

I'd rather spend 20 euro on a few bottles and relax at home instead of spending a shitload of money on taxis and overpriced pisswater to end up squashed by sweaty mass of teenagers in a nightclub

MMMM sweaty teenagers

super-rush wrote: »
    Its been about 7 years since i went out on Stephens Day because i'm always working and i hate it. Decided to take the night off this year but i'm still not going out. The huge queues into some places here are crazy, plus the prices are always jacked up. Anyway the last time i went out on the 26th i was arrested.

Ya but it's the one night of the year where absolutely everyone from home is around and out. It's not an over-hyped night like New Year's Eve, plus it offers the opportunity for me to escape the parents/neighbours/relations for the night.
    If I was arrested it'd prob put me off though!

I don't know why i quoted your post by the way.

Oh wait i do, i'm pi55ed, sorry:o

Ha ha i forgot to quote you that time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

I'd like to go out but the roads are brutal around here at the moment, it took me 1 1/2 hours to drive a usually 10 minute journey today so fook that. Stephen's Night was always too packed for my liking here anyway so not overly arsed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Baalbec

if I went to the regular haunt on a night like tonight,i'd be looking at a 4 hour wait for a taxi,.it happened two years ago,and i said never again..going to the races tomorrow,and a session tomorrow night instead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭sleepyescapade

Too cold out and still dying from too much alcohol last night :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭wtgorilla

Sitting in with a friend having a Steve Carrel night! (surprised he hasn't got mad at me for being on boards for the past 10min yet actually...)
    Couldn't really afford to go out tonight, not too upset I couldn't go out anyway it's freeeeezing out there and I'm also just "not bothered"!

What a great time to consider investing in some skates, reindeers, pair of ski's etc. Do this today so you won't feel bored. When the next big freeze comes around you would be able to overcome it or not be bored.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Sounds a bit like complaining about not having any money to me...
    Nah.
    It's funny, your non moaning actually sounds like moaning...

Snap El Weirdo :p

Oh I am moaning, not about not having money though, just people who have been goin on about having no money who are going out tonight and spending a load and then complaining within a few days they have no money. I moan in pretty much every post I make and everything I say, what I'm moaning about is what changes. :pac:

Is Monday a bank hol? If I go out tomorrow will it be busy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

JohnCleary wrote: »
    I just can't be bothered.

Old schoolmates are going to a charity ball - I can't be bothered spending the guts of about 150euro (ticket and drink) to talk sh1te to people from school, with the usual "So what you upto these days" being asked about 50 times (literly)

That coupled with the GF being sick, and me just absolutily 'not bothered', it'd be a disaster of a night going out I reckon.

Might pop down to the local live venue at midnight for a look but just not bothered about getting sloshed
    51QMV1Y38BL._SL500_AA240_.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Suspected case of tonsilitus, massive hanger and a gut fit to burst from excessive consumption of turkey sandwedges.
    Just gonna stay in and stalk around eBay for some frilly delights.

Recently I've gone off going out, watching as drunken twats fall around the pub has really lost it's appeal. A nice brandy or whisky with some good food in the comfort of your own home is far more enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Just curious, what charity is it for? Wondering what'd be expecting such a hefty price on a ticket. That, or a night out immediately means a **** tonne of drinks.

Not really bothered about going out tonight, either. If I know people will be heading out, cool, I'll head out. If not, eh, I move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭legal eagle 1

Awh i'm actually extremely bothered about NOT being able to go out tonight. Stupid mother nature and her icy hands grrrrrrrrr:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭HorseRadish

Recently I've gone off going out, watching as drunken twats fall around the pub has really lost it's appeal. A nice brandy or whisky with some good food in the comfort of your own home is far more enjoyable.

Absolutely,roads are like glass down here,just got a text from some of the lads saying they got a taxi into town. God help them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Like I wonder if he says like as much as that :confused:

I'd be drunk rigth now, if i was out, id be with my friends and not sitting on a seat surrounded bye dogs and some muppet watching notting hill.

yes i am bothered about being in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

I wouldn't mind going out but the roads around here are impassable so don't have the choice, sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Can't get into town because of the feckin snow and ice. Really would like to go out though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Not gonna be going out until New Years Eve i imagine...just not fussed about going out:) And there's the fact that i'm posting here at 11:30, obviously i'm not going out ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

Nope - already did the local thing for Christmas eve and indeed last night.

Taking it well easy tonight as i'm out the next 5 in a row...:eek:

/knocks back the milk thistle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,961 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I didnt go out because....

I have sinusitis
    I had a bottle of wine to finish off here
    The girl I have my eye on is 200 miles away so whats the point!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Pushtrak wrote: »
    Just curious, what charity is it for? Wondering what'd be expecting such a hefty price on a ticket. That, or a night out immediately means a **** tonne of drinks.

Not really bothered about going out tonight, either. If I know people will be heading out, cool, I'll head out. If not, eh, I move on.

In fairness the tickets aint over-priced imho. 55euro gets you 3 course meal and there's gonna be a band. It's when you add drinks, taxi's, takeaways etc. I reckon I wouldn't have much change of 150euro. I know the type of people that'd be there we'd end up doing shots etc. (Old school friends)

The ball is a fundraiser for some 5000km cycle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Couldn't be ar*sed going out tonight.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

in work till 10.30 tonight and in again at 9AM in the morning (got to hate shift work). I do however have New Years Eve off so i'm waiting till then and then going mad celebrating the turn of the decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Had the usual christmas eve mayhem + great craic with alot of great people only to wake up yesterday with a killer sore throat and cough. End of chrimbo, back to galway today but looking forward to New Years Day, feck N.Y. eve and all that mayhem. First Stephens day ever I haven't been baseless at 5pm, on the bright side haven't lost a fortune on the horses (a fine stephens day tradition for useless gamblers everywhere).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I have sinusitis
    Snap - but I went to the local for two hours. I hate going out Stephen's night - it's horribly packed and impossible to get a taxi. And this year there's the added discomfort of the bitter cold.

Yeah, I sound like an auld one - what are ya gonna do?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Didn't go out cause I'm back home and don't know people round here, really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭baubl

tonight I stay home, on call to family and friends to bring them home safely at the end of night, sitting waiting for phone to ring,
    just the thought of me being the only one who will have a good day tomorrow, clear head, not sick, great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭baubl

i am taxi for family and friends tonight, get them home safely, waiting for phone to ring, tomorrow they will be dying:D
    good head and stomach for me tomorrow;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Crap, now I really really want pizza...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Nope. Not bothered at all really.
    Would have been nice catching up with some mates but sure I have New Years Eve to do that.
    The roads are just too dangerous. Not worth it.

Got me alcohol.
    Got me milk.
    Got me pringles!