Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 poppy25

Plus grls can go again n again n again so up ur's to da pigs!:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 poppy25

Girls can have multiple orgasms! wonder can pigs do dat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Heavy snow now here! - Don't think I'll be going up to cork tomorrow...dodgy looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

that's gas - there's nothing here at all.

Yep, its kinda gone some places already. Gotta see in morning what it turns out like :D

are you finished up in college?
    I reckon I'm in till wednesday, though it should be mornings only.

Technically I supposed be in until Wednesday also but I was told nobody will be there plus a lot of the foreigners are gone home for xmas. I might have meeting tomorrow but hardly any point going up for it plus it could be dangerous in the morning. We'll see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭tommmy1979

Just watched the weather forecast after 9 oclock news, looks like cork is going to be the only patch of the country to remain snowless:(.. feckin typical.. we nearly get washed away a few weeks ago like..:(:(:(

tommmy1979 wrote: »
    Just watched the weather forecast after 9 oclock news, looks like cork is going to be the only patch of the country to remain snowless:(.. feckin typical.. we nearly get washed away a few weeks ago like..:(:(:(
    City is probably a degree or 2 above rest of the county :( - just not getting cold enough.

Just had a drive that should take 5 mins but took 20 mins. 15mph all the way, no brakes. One stage was moving in for car and my car slipped sideways into a ditch! - lucky didn't go far enough though!

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Just had a drive that should take 5 mins but took 20 mins. 15mph all the way, no brakes. One stage was moving in for car and my car slipped sideways into a ditch! - lucky didn't go far enough though!

That's my idea of fun!! Jealous now

haha you're welcome to drive away down. I'm sure a trip to Kerry from Cork tonight would be fun :pac:

i was gonna take a trip west in search of the white stuff today but ended up wathing the rugby instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

i was gonna take a trip west in search of the white stuff today but ended up wathing the rugby instead

coke :eek:

hehe :p - Glad I can't go up now...no work for me until January now :D

kingtut wrote: »
    coke :eek:

No.. my sunday afternoons are not that exciting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭_Roz_

Webmonkey wrote: »
    One stage was moving in for car and my car slipped sideways into a ditch! - lucky didn't go far enough though!

I was in Killarney tonight with my mate Lolly, and I swear we were grand at 60/70 on the main road between there and my place but on that last roundabout leaving the town, we were crawling and I swear to Christ of all the times, the arse of the car caught some ice and scooted off to the side til it bumped into the curb. Very funny.

No snow here, but the mountains are thickly covered. We never get snow where I am though.

Yeah its when you get to the outskirts and country that things change!

_Roz_ wrote: »
    No snow here, but the mountains are thickly covered.

I should've headed for the reeks today:(

Yeahhh my aunt and uncle live up in Glencar right on Caragh lake and it must be mad up there.

It's bad though, both aunt and uncle have had accidents. He fell off a roof and she slipped down steps running out to help him. :rolleyes: They're both grand out, so it's kinda amusing in retrospect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭sue z

I skidded straight into a wall this evening... no damage done!

sue z wrote: »
    I skidded straight into a wall this evening... no damage done!

Oh yeah! I fell flat on my arse yesterday. It was hilarious.

Right outside my front gate, I was going to my car to get something out of it, and didn't even see the ice. Was wearing uggs too - no grip. Took one step at full speed, skidded forwards (staying upright momentarily) before losing it and falling backwards. Skidded on my backside to the car, ended up half under it before I grabbed it to stop myself. So embarrasing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭sue z

Ouch! -hope no1 saw u....did that once before, slipped on the ice like that fella out of Home Alone, and straight down on my arse... was convinced i broke my tail bone, but the mother wouldnt pay 4 me to go to the doc.... i suffered months of pain i tells ya! :)

I was grand luckily, grazed hand, was more concerned about my tights and brand new skirt! Both were soaked but not torn luckily.

It can hurt but you have to laugh at how funny it must look! :D I don't think anybody saw me though, fortunately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

I was doing church gate charity collections this morning at 9 >.< and saw this old man take an awful fall going up a ramp into the church. The evil side of me wanted to laugh but thank god i went over and helped him up instead :p. There was also these knacker kids that tried to break the ice on this quite big puddle and very quickly both found themselves lying on their asses. I burst out laughing that time alright though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

Salutations from my home country.
    It was -6 yesterday night outside Trieste and -15 in Slovenia where we went to the thermae...I got to make snowballs while wearing a swimsuit and trow them at my friends while they were swimming in 36 degrees water...all was so steamy and beautiful :-O
    I had a TERRIBLE trip 2 days ago due to the snow and it took me 15 hours to reach a place I could call home from Dublin but...oh, well ^_^

Hope everyone is doing great and is getting to see some candid snow ^_^

It was -6 yesterday night outside Trieste and -15 in Slovenia where we went to the thermae...I got to make snowballs while wearing a swimsuit and trow them at my friends while they were swimming in 36 degrees water...all was so steamy and beautiful :-O

That sounds like fun!! :D
    I had a TERRIBLE trip 2 days ago due to the snow and it took me 15 hours to reach a place I could call home from Dublin but...oh, well

That sounds awfull..

We've not had any snow Tira :(.. Actually i don't want to talk about it any more because i get upset:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

i'm pretty much stuck here at the mo, was suppose to go home sat grrrr:mad:

-6 , -15, 36 degrees, 15 hours

sounds like you're having a great time bar the travelling! take care, don't have too much fun in the snow.

there's not even a hint of snow in East Cork, just slippy slidey roads.

it's cold here.

that's frost on his back!
    4205894886_13ecf5b94e.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

_Roz_ wrote: »
    Oh yeah! I fell flat on my arse yesterday. It was hilarious.

Right outside my front gate, I was going to my car to get something out of it, and didn't even see the ice. Was wearing uggs too - no grip. Took one step at full speed, skidded forwards (staying upright momentarily) before losing it and falling backwards. Skidded on my backside to the car, ended up half under it before I grabbed it to stop myself. So embarrasing!

I slipped on the ice on the footbridge by Grand Parade, it was a couple of years ago. I was on my way home from the pub & there was a little coating of ice on the bridge so I decided to slide on it. After a couple of goes I fell on my arse & then when I was getting up I fell over again. :o