f*** you Deputy Stagg! F*** you!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭peabutler

Fair play to him. That Stagg seemed like an arrogant twat. I'd do the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Why did he withdraw it so quickly? Seems kind of premeditated to me.. he wanted to cause a furore

I think he just couldn't take it any more.

If you listen to what he said afterwards, he knows he isn't getting reelected, he's just trying to do his best while he's in there, and obviously he is finding it difficult.

I'd say it was genuine.
    I know there have been one or two people I've wanted to say that to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Fucking lol'd!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Paul Gogarty Banned for personal abuse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

He's still a ****ing tree hugging hippie woos though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I said "fair play to him" too til i saw the clip. He seems like a petulent arse who just fell outta college and somehow into a Dail seat. Funny but unnecessary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I thought that was hilarious. I love his emphasis and head bounce when he says the f word.

Get Gordon Ramsey in there for a day and give him a run for his money :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

stagg will go to the pheonix park to 'calm' down after it
    He'll get a good fcuking down there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

TheZohan wrote: »
    Paul Gogarty Banned for personal abuse
    Fuck you deputy Zohan, **** you!

Please don't ban me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭PatrickD32

why not fair play?

He obviously lost his temper on an issue thats important.

The clip on news on tv show nothing but the cursing.

Heres a tiny bit of the clip online.

http://www.tv3.ie/article.php?article_id=27622&locID=1.2.&pagename=news

FAIR PLAY TO HIM!

Cursing might not have been best option but least it got attention it deserved, instead of another day in dial where no1 listens!

Its after getting everyones attention to isnt it?
    How bout people read up on it now, as to why he got annoyed!

as for this poll (was he right to snap)
    People snap day in day out, doesnt make it right or wrong, its part of being a human!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

That was the weirdest delivery of "Fuck you" I've ever heard. I'm sure he intended to sound venomous, but it just came out like a schoolboy trying to look rebellious and get himself a detention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭hacx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Weak.
    Saying it and then withdrawing it instantly.

Handbags.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Video Clip

Brilliant.

I like that he acknowledges that his seat is gone.
    I can't stop laughing at the way he points around 45 secs:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

If he has the qualities for it, I want this guy as Taoiseach. We'll finally have one with a pair of balls on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

If only we could get them to throw things:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

He sounds EXACTLY like David O'Doherty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,280 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Excellent: I believe the standard of debate in the Dail has to improve when people playacting for the crowd are called on it, and given the abuse they deserve.

Everyone knows 4 billion was the minimum that had to be cut, everyone knew they were going to have to hit social welfare, everyone knew it was going to be "unfair".

Gogarty did Ireland and political discourse a favour. Pity more politicians cant be as direct and honest.

Greens still arent getting a vote though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

If I was making an difficult decision and being very honest about the reasons for it (which I think Gogarty is), then I'd ****ing flip too if somebody started rudely interrupting me and questioning my integrity. I enjoyed his speech tbh, very honest of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

How did he vote on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Johnnyq79

I don't think this kind of language can be used in the Dail. It's totally not acceptable for a man of his standing to be behaving like it. There are other ways of expressing a persons anger.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Johnnyq79 wrote: »
    I don't think this kind of language can be used in the Dail. It's totally not acceptable for a man of his standing to be behaving like it. There are other ways of expressing a persons anger.
    Physical violence?

dlofnep wrote: »
    How did he vote on it?
    the million dollar question...though no doubt he voted with the other goons in his party...therefore Mr. Stagg is actually correct.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 mike rolite

I find it quite sad that some TD noone ever heard of before has gained so many fans on here just because he said a bad word. Wow, he must be cool. Not.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

Watched the youtube of it.

Scripted as hell. Hardly oscar material though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I knew PG years ago and I just cannot even picture him being angry, let alone swearing. Politics must really be messing with his head.

stovelid wrote: »
    I knew PG years ago and I just cannot even picture him being angry, let alone swearing. Politics must really be messing with his head.
    maybe its his conscience that at him??? hope so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

in all fairness he should be sacked

He sounds like he gets sacked quite a lot .... oh wait a minute you mean fired right?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

bah, we're not a patch on the Asians...