Worst pain you have ever experienced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

baraca wrote: »
    Yes. A very big prize

It's actually not all that weird tbh.

Car drove over me. (front drivers wheel drove over my Lumbar spine). Was lucky I wasn't killed. I would have been if i'd been lying face up (car would have just drove through my organs squashing them... would have been some craic cleaning that mess up!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Breaking my spine and being conscious throughout the whole ordeal

Bah, try living a day with a paper cut on yer finger.

Ya wimp!

:p

Actually that stinging feeling you get once or so in your life when you pee is horrible. Cripples you and ya end up spraying wee all over the walls while screaming in agony!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Pancreatitis. Evil demons in my stomach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

I've experienced most of what's been posted already but nothing compares to having a molar pulled from the lower jaw. Anaesthetic doesn't help and it can go on continuously for over 5 minutes. Just thinking about it brings tears to my eyes.

Do I win?

I just had this done a month ago, I can't say I found it sore, the horrible taste that lasted in my mouth for about 4 days after it was the most annoying part. I ended up buying a minty mouth spray (like a geek uses in u.s sitcoms) so I wouldn't feel so paranoid.

I have broken my arm,
    Broken my leg,
    Broken my ankle,
    broke my front tooth in three places thanks to the back of someones head while playing gaelic,
    split my head open (twice),
    received the worst dead arm known to man while making a tackle playing rugby (it lasted for over a week),
    ligaments damage,
    tendon in my knee,
    got my appendix and tonsils out,
    Countless kicks and flicks in the nuts :eek:
    stubbed my toes of doors :mad:

However none of these come anywhere near the pain suffered to my innocence when I had a doctor stick his finger in my ass, a nurse put a laxative up there and then another nurse put a painkiller up there..........all in the one night, when I was a very very innocent 19 year old (WHen the doctor asked me if he could take a look at my back passage I said okay, my dad laughed and left the cubicle...I did not know he was going to look with his middle finger...my dad did, but he thought it would be funnier not to tell me :mad::mad:)

cloneslad wrote: »
    However none of these come anywhere near the pain suffered to my innocence when I had a doctor stick his finger in my ass, a nurse put a laxative up there and then another nurse put a painkiller up there..........all in the one night, when I was a very very innocent 19 year old (WHen the doctor asked me if he could take a look at my back passage I said okay, my dad laughed and left the cubicle...I did not know he was going to look with his middle finger...my dad did, but he thought it would be funnier not to tell me :mad::mad:)

Try being 17 and having hot student nurses (not much older) doing the same thing... I laugh when I look back on it, but at the time :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭kincsem

Sulmac wrote: »
    Standing on an upturned plug.

I did that. The plug big prong went deep into my big toe. It happened during an ESB power cut years ago and I wasn't sure what happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Worst pain experienced was lying on the side of the road with 6 busted ribs after a car smash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,408 ✭✭✭Ardent

dazftw wrote: »
    An Electric shock when putting in a light bulb, pure unadulterated pain ah but I lived to to talk about it.
    Got this myself a few years back.. Really felt like I had two assholes for a few hours....

Stupid question maybe, but how exactly do you electrocute yourself putting in a lightbulb??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

Ardent wrote: »
    Stupid question maybe, but how exactly do you electrocute yourself putting in a lightbulb??

using his tongue :P

Ardent wrote: »

At a guess... If the switch is left on and his finger somehow managed to touch with the live and negative (or another part of his body earthed) within the holder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭ardinn

Kidney stones

Proven to be he worst pain of any infection or virus or irregularity commonly suffered by humans

I had to wait an hour on an ambulance the second time I had them - really would have taken death at the 1/2 hr mark

2 weeks in hospital

And a bloody painfull man sword! - was a large stone so I feel I have experienced giving birth too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Sulmac wrote: »
    Standing on an upturned plug.

And women: feck off with the "childbirth" thing. Try getting hit in the balls, right lads?

RIGHT!

ardinn wrote: »
    Kidney stones

Proven to be he worst pain of any infection or virus or irregularity commonly suffered by humans

I had to wait an hour on an ambulance the second time I had them - really would have taken death at the 1/2 hr mark

2 weeks in hospital

And a bloody painfull man sword! - was a large stone so I feel I have experienced giving birth too!

What's the story there? Do ya have to p1ss t hem out or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭Gaeldor68

Having a door slammed closed while my big toe was underneath it. My toe was mangled! and it hurt like hell. Then some student doctors were taking a look and the most constructive thing they could say was "Wow , that looks sore!"

Although getting kicked in the balls and then just before you fully recover being kicked again makes you wonder if life is really worth it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 waterdale33

pissing on an electric fence while i was taking short cut when i was drunk it felt i was been kicked by a horse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

pissing on an electric fence while i was taking short cut when i was drunk it felt i was been kicked by a horse
    Are you shure it wasn't against this shop front :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭thatsa spicy

Kidney infections when I was a child...had them every so often for about a year or two. Everytime you go for a piss it's excrutiatingly painful. Id imagine kidney stones are hell though and I really hope I die before I ever get one.

that was very funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

had an abscess on my gum a few years ago

that was horrendous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭markwho

breaking my arm clean in two.
    But waits there more. My arm bent inwards and landed on the broken stump, breaking my arm for the second time in the space of a second.
    I've had abscesses and a molar which had to be pulled out, and that didnt compare to the broken arm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Being buggered by a rabid ape with syphilis - it wasn't the buggering, so much as the emotional pain & the after-itching that hurt so much.

Oh, and the rabies.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Your all pussies.

my dentist was pulling my wrong tooth out i kept banging the chair too tell him to stop he kept asking me was i in pain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Several things spring to my mind:

-suffering from a Urinary Tract Infection AND balanitis (inflamed foreskin) at the same time... Pissing razorblades, to put it MILDLY.

-doing tae-kwon-do: wearing a groinguard/cup that was ever so slightly too big. I felt one of my testicles slip outside the guard, so my dick and one of my boys was still inside the cup, one kinda looking to escape (this is underneath the trousers, before anyone asks). I then receive a misaimed kick to the crotch, and the escapee gets crushed in between the guard and my leg. I nearly fainted from that one. Thankfully, it did no permanent damage, either!

-tearing my right calf muscle

-broken nose (tae kwon do again)

-broken knuckle (TKD)

-having a girl grab me by my testicles, threatening to maul them to mush, I beg her not to... she does it anyway, viciously.

-getting shot in the back of the head with a BB gun loaded with metal ball bearings. Bump on the back of my head the size of a golf ball.

Damn... just reviewed the above post, and I've one thing to say: my poor balls!!!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

For me its busting 3 ankle ligaments playing football. Happened in the 2nd minute, our team had no subs so I played the entire game. Scored as well. I could not walk for a week and only saw the doctor after 2 months. It took 6 months to heal properly. Was painful after the match, ouch.

sleeping with susan boyle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭son.of.jimi

years ago when i was getting braces i had to have 8 teeth removed, now i've no problems with the dentist, but because of one of the roots on one of my teeth i had to go to a 'specialist' to have one of them removed (the end of the root was like a fish hook and yanking it out could have broken my jaw)

If you have a fear of dentists don't read!
    The surgeon gave me a few injections, mouth and face went numb etc etc, so they get to the last tooth to be removed (the hook one) and the surgeon was kneeling on my chest with both knees trying to remove the tooth while i was in the chair (she was a very small woman. . .kinda hot. . . but back to the story)

Now after about 20 mins of pulling the tooth started to come lose but there was quite a bit of blood spit etc all down the plastic gown thingy i was wearing which both the surgeon and her assistant didn't seem to pay attention to. . .

All of a sudden . . *POP* out comes the tooth, i don't feel a thing as my face is still numb, but i do however feel the knee of the surgeon (who in all the mess she created on my chest) slide down my torso and squash my testicles. . .

ended up leaving the surgery basically looking like a zombie what with the bloodied mouth, the moaning and the major limp . . .

Son.Of.Jimi's ultimate pain memory Number 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

strep throat, couldnt swallow, had to keep spitting into a bowl and even that hurt, it hurt to drink liquids, couldnt sleep. eventually I got to see a doctor, the antibiotics had leo666 on them, very strange but they worked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

years ago when i was getting braces i had to have 8 teeth removed, now i've no problems with the dentist, but because of one of the roots on one of my teeth i had to go to a 'specialist' to have one of them removed (the end of the root was like a fish hook and yanking it out could have broken my jaw)

If you have a fear of dentists don't read!
    The surgeon gave me a few injections, mouth and face went numb etc etc, so they get to the last tooth to be removed (the hook one) and the surgeon was kneeling on my chest with both knees trying to remove the tooth while i was in the chair (she was a very small woman. . .kinda hot. . . but back to the story)

Now after about 20 mins of pulling the tooth started to come lose but there was quite a bit of blood spit etc all down the plastic gown thingy i was wearing which both the surgeon and her assistant didn't seem to pay attention to. . .

All of a sudden . . *POP* out comes the tooth, i don't feel a thing as my face is still numb, but i do however feel the knee of the surgeon (who in all the mess she created on my chest) slide down my torso and squash my testicles. . .

ended up leaving the surgery basically looking like a zombie what with the bloodied mouth, the moaning and the major limp . . .

Son.Of.Jimi's ultimate pain memory Number 1

All I can say is, very much, OUCH! beats any of my horror stories by a country mile!!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Cavities are tough, I take 3 shots to get my mouth numb and can still feel things sometimes. I thought my kidney stone at the beginning of last year would be tough but it only felt like a pinch when I passed it. :)