Have you ever been mocked because of your appearance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

i resent the ginger statement in your OP.. *sob*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Being a teenager, it happens on a daily basis. Bedhead is simple to sort out, shower and brush any persistant parts down while drying. Worse case scenario, I'm sure the missus has a straightner you could use on that one area so it doesn't look straightened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

swh1.jpg

Its just the type of stupid plannet we live on. How many people do you imagine slag this chap before they realise how his theorys have explained there very being.

Stupid world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

emo!! wrote: »
    i resent the ginger statement in your OP.. *sob*
    Fear not emo. Pighead was only referring to male gingers. Female gingers are grand.

Anono Boy, would you believe that there is not one hat to be found in Chez Pighead? Not one. The closest Pighead came to finding one was a shower cap but he was worried, wearing it probably wouldn't prevent the braying mob from mocking and may have in fact made it worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Pighead, should you not be working? Maybe they're laughing because you're spending all your valuable working time on Boards.ie....

When I was a young'un, my noggin was a bit larger than normal, apparently. So that didn't go down too well in the school yard... :(

Jay P wrote: »
    When I was a young'un, my noggin was a bit larger than normal, apparently. So that didn't go down too well in the school yard... :(
    That's terrible Jay P and the fact that the bullies probably called you watermelon head makes it even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Pighead wrote: »
    That's terrible Jay P and the fact that the bullies probably called you watermelon head makes it even worse.

You really know how to cut to the heart of me....

I wear glasses now, and when I first got them, they tried to insult me, but I knew I looked good so they never got to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Anono Boy, would you believe that there is not one hat to be found in Chez Pighead? Not one. The closest Pighead came to finding one was a shower cap but he was worried, wearing it probably wouldn't prevent the braying mob from mocking and may have in fact made it worse.

That is indeed a shame Pighead. Perhaps Miss Piggy could purchase you one in the upcoming holiday season.

Some beaux chapeaux:

Suggestion the first

Suggestion the second

Personally I think number two is for you but you might need to grow an outstanding beard as shown to go with it.

Jay P wrote: »
    You really know how to cut to the heart of me....

I wear glasses now, and when I first got them, they tried to insult me, but I knew I looked good so they never got to me.
    Good man Jay P. Never let the bastards grind you down. Ignore their cruel nicknames and bestow upon yourself a brand new cool nickname that will make you feel good about yourself and eventually lead to people looking up to and respecting you.

Be careful when choosing it though. Back in primary school Pighead called himself "Vaginahead". Normally you would think that "Vaginahead" would mean the person was warm and welcoming and had beautiful moistened features but those twisted sickos at Pigheads school somehow turned it into an insult by saying it meant he "had a head like a vagina".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Mr Majeka, god thats a blast from the past :)
    It was a kids tv show when I was growing up in England, maybe you didnt have it over here?
    He was some sort of Wizard and evertime he wanted to put a spell on someone the little tuft of standing up hair on the top of his wiggled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

swh1.jpg

Its just the type of stupid plannet we live on. How many people do you imagine slag this chap before they realise how his theorys have explained there very being.

Stupid world!

Um for sure the guy is a genius, but the bit in bold is to give him a bit too much credit methinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

I'm ginger.

Unlucky!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

swh1.jpg

Stupid world!

Bollocks. Its his computer that comes up with the theories. The computer is the real genius. Wait till he dies, it'll all come out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

In a nightclub one time, wearing far too tight white jeans (what was I thinking???), and I do mean seriously tight, almost cutting off blood-flow things... Girls were not as impressed as I thought they'd be. The Saturday Night Fever-look was not pulled off successfully... More like the ''I can now tell your religion''-look...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Looked in the mirror and whilst admiring the face looking back at him, Pighead suddenly realised something wasn't right. The hair at the top was standing up almost a foot higher than the rest. Tried smoothing it down with water but it just bounced straight back up again. Tried using wax and gel but this just made it look shiny and if anything solidified it. Disaster.

Alfalfa?

Little_rascals_(1994).jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Seonad

I was jeered for being tall:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Seonad wrote: »
    I was jeered for being tall:(

Now that you mention it - what's the weather like up there?

Oh I'm just jealous. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

One night out i caught a fair maidens eye. She smiled at me, i smiled back she smiled back again, i thought fukkit, i'll give this a try, walked over towards her and she smiled again, looked at my t-shirt and said "Pennys" before she walked off still smiling. :o

Um for sure the guy is a genius, but the bit in bold is to give him a bit too much credit methinks.

"a brief history of time"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,588 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Never my appearance but kids seem to take great pleasure in mentioning that i wear glasses and this fact is somehow meant to be soul destroying for me.
    I'm ginger.

Nuff said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

yea been mocked all the time but thats what i get for hitting every branch of the ugly tree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

To answer the question, yes

Daroxtar wrote: »
    Bollocks. Its his computer that comes up with the theories. The computer is the real genius. Wait till he dies, it'll all come out.

Uhmmm....... Computer say's No!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

As an angsty youth, I sported a head of vibrant blue hair. Sometimes it was red, green, yellow or brown. Once I had long hair, and a little child asked their mother,"is that a boy or a girl mommy". How fun those days were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Lux23 wrote: »
    When I was 9 I had a C Cup so I got slagged then but haven't since that I know of.

So did I.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

I was at some Music Show thing and this guy was giving out Rory Gallagher Plec Boxes.

The OH loves Rory so I went over and asked could I have one the guy replied
    "sorry love I'm only givin these to pretty girls"

So i gave him a dig in the face......and took the plec box :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I was always slagged for having red hair :( so now i have super red hair just to prove a point :) also for having boobs since i was about 9!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

hi jedward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Hellm0 wrote: »
    As an angsty youth, I sported a head of vibrant blue hair. Sometimes it was red, green, yellow or brown. Once I had long hair, and a little child asked their mother,"is that a boy or a girl mommy". How fun those days were.

:eek: Me too. Mine wasn't even that long and I'm really not very feminine looking. I can only assume the child wasn't very bright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

i cant say i have.

Some mild jibes from the missus about having a receeding hair line.

Its at that point i remind her she has not tits.