When were you last involved in fisticuffs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

got hopped a few motnhs ago on the dart 5 or 6 scumbags got on the dart and sat beside me and my mate they started talking to us trying to be all friendly then one out of no where throws me a punch in the face and before i know it i have my arms over my face with kicks and punches coming everywhere, only ended up with a cut mouth because i have braces but that's it.

other then that its just been a few rugby brawls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

got hopped a few moths ago on the dart 5 or 6 scumbags got on the dart and sat beside me and my mate they started talking to us trying to be all friendly then one out of no where throws me a punch in the face and before i know it i have my arms over my face with kicks and punches coming everywhere, only ended up with a cut mouth because i have braces but that's it.

other then that its just been a few rugby brawls.

Thats not a nice experience a all. Scumbags it will come back on them in the end.

I remember been on the 78 A which was my school route and as anyone knows its a notoriously rough bus. I used to enjoy getting the 11 out to Ballymun from the relief on it in contrast.

One day the following happens..Two chinese guys are sitting down the back on the upper deck (big mistake I think location wise) and these skangers are slagging them, the eye racist crap and everything else. As they are getting off where I knew they would one of the 5 scummers throws a really cheap punch at one of the chinese lads. The two chinese lads got up and battered the lads and I mean battered. Kicked them down the stairwell the lot, got off the bus after them and battered them there as well.

Everyone on the bus was cheerin. I did that run for nine years between secondary school and college and that was the best experience of the lot.

I kickbox so fight four times a week. I've literally spent an hour and a half sparring this morning and given some hits and taken them. I hate unorganised fighting and have always walked away. I was jumped from behind in town one night and ended up with a dislocated shoulder and a face like a baboons arse.

I dont see anything glamorous in street, drunken fighting and now am just happy I can defend myself if needed, but only if needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

Seillejet wrote: »
    Thats not a nice experience a all. Scumbags it will come back on them in the end.

I remember been on the 78 A which was my school route and as anyone knows its a notoriously rough bus. I used to enjoy getting the 11 out to Ballymun from the relief on it in contrast.

One day the following happens..Two chinese guys are sitting down the back on the upper deck (big mistake I think location wise) and these skangers are slagging them, the eye racist crap and everything else. As they are getting off where I knew they would one of the 5 scummers throws a really cheap punch at one of the chinese lads. The two chinese lads got up and battered the lads and I mean battered. Kicked them down the stairwell the lot, got off the bus after them and battered them there as well.

Everyone on the bus was cheerin. I did that run for nine years between secondary school and college and that was the best experience of the lot.

I kickbox so fight four times a week. I've literally spent an hour and a half sparring this morning and given some hits and taken them. I hate unorganised fighting and have always walked away. I was jumped from behind in town one night and ended up with a dislocated shoulder and a face like a baboons arse.

I dont see anything glamorous in street, drunken fighting and now am just happy I can defend myself if needed, but only if needed.

yeh i know what ya mean its the worst when getting jumped from behind, you dont even have time to think about fighting back and the scum would never do it on their own always in a huge group...scary stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

well done, beating up an old man for having the audacity to allow his dog to sh1t outdoors, must of been a really proud moment for you :D

What the hell is wrong with you?

Middle-aged man. I'd say he was no older than 45.
    He threw the first punch so it was self-defence.

One connected punch does not constitute "beating up".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

Daragh86 wrote: »
    But the worst thing is that a few months later I was in work (in a bar) and he arrived in with his girlfriend and start boasting about kicking the **** out of me and I could do absolutely nothing about it because I was in work.

Wait a second. This guy attacks you and then you let him into the bar you work in? If that was me, at a minimum, he's barred; ideally security are holding him outside down an alley for you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

Got a good few boots in the head month or two ago outside The Academy. Don't really know what happened. I do know I had a dude in a sleeper hold for all of 4 seconds before the booting ensued.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Halloween Night, in a club in Galway, i was walking a long minding my own business when some dude rushed past me and clocked a bouncer, i took exception to this and buried him.......the bouncer then thanked me and proceeded to mangle yer man.... i lol'd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I avoid fighting as much as I can, I was only ever involved in a fight once.

These girls hopped a few of my friends when we were out celebrating our Junior Cert results, back in the day.

They started the fight because we went to a private school, which made us "posh bitches". Idiots.

There was hair all over the floor of the nightclub from grabbing of ponytails ... and bruises all over everyone from being stamped on with heels.

Honestly, it was far more rough than anything I've seen men do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Dave! wrote: »
    Only been in a couple of fights and they were when I was in primary school...

I'd like to get in a fight again to see how I get on, but in controlled circumstances where I can't actually get hurt.

Like fighting someone who's tied up, or in a wheelchair or somethin... Or both !

I'd kick some serious ass...

you would fail miserably trying to kick someones ass who is in a wheelchair, more than likely you would fracture a bone in your foot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭_Buck Rogers

I avoid fighting as much as I can, I was only ever involved in a fight once.

These girls hopped a few of my friends when we were out celebrating our Junior Cert results, back in the day.

They started the fight because we went to a private school, which made us "posh bitches". Idiots.

There was hair all over the floor of the nightclub from grabbing of ponytails ... and bruises all over everyone from being stamped on with heels.

Honestly, it was far more rough than anything I've seen men do.

Girls fighting is much much worse than lads. However vicious we are, girls bring it to a whole new level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I was sitting on a bus on o'connell street just a half hour ago and some little skanger ran up stairs and starting lashing the head of some other tracksuit, I was about to go into the citizen mode and reign dreadful justice down on the situation when i remembered this thread so i just sat there fiddling with me mp3 player, I didnt even look around

Sounded like the scumbag was landing really solid shots too. Eventually the skanger f**ked off after the driver called the law but when I was getting off the bus i noticed the other kid looked like he was out cold so I had to tell the driver..Anyway the moral is sometimes it's worthwhile getting into fisticuffs and f**k what AH thinks :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

I haven't had a fight since secondary school, thankfully.

Two women fighting is just as bad.
    Most guys are probably imagining foxy boxing or mud wrestling, but real fights with two girls swinging out of each others hair and shouting abuse... so completely rotten.
    Yeah absolutely, I agree 100%, it's disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭!_Brian_!

I was involved in my first and only real fight when I was about 16 (about 12 years ago). Some fella hit my sister so I went after him and got a black eye for myself! Oh well, had to be done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,097 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Bambi wrote: »
    I was sitting on a bus on o'connell street just a half hour ago and some little skanger ran up stairs and starting lashing the head of some other tracksuit, I was about to go into the citizen mode and reign dreadful justice down on the situation when i remembered this thread so i just sat there fiddling with me mp3 player, I didnt even look around

Sounded like the scumbag was landing really solid shots too. Eventually the skanger f**ked off after the driver called the law but when I was getting off the bus i noticed the other kid looked like he was out cold so I had to tell the driver..Anyway the moral is sometimes it's worthwhile getting into fisticuffs and f**k what AH thinks :mad:

Jesus Christ, how could you not help the guy as well as everyone else on the bus.
    Thats ****ing shocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Yeah absolutely, I agree 100%, it's disgusting.

And strangely arousing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,365 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I was boxing sparring today, that count as fisticuffs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I haven't been involved in any kind of a fistfight since the 1990s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

I'm involved in combat sports so I'll usually fight every month or two(sparring doesn't count)

Outside of the ring, I'm a doorman so usually have a slap or two thrown at me, no problem I don't count them as fights as it's work related.

As a kid I got into quite a few as I was bullied for quite a while and I became quite an aggressive person.

Anyway my last real fight was bout 2 years ago, I was working ( I know I said I don't count them) It was my second night on a new pub I started in, Anyway we were closing up and I seen two guys spit on the floor, I just went up to them, They saw me and apologised, being the end of the night I said no bother, Time to finish up anyway.

For some reason the took exception to this and told me to **** off and they'd finish up when they were good and ready, Long story short one of them spat on me like 7 times(which is the one thing that truely sets me off) So me and the lads dragged them out, Two of the other doormen stood in front of the door to keep us away from each other, One of them spat in the door at me, to which the two other doormen moved outta the way.

I ended up catching the spit in my hand while stepping in and cracking yer man in what was probably the cleanest punch I've ever thrown, Caught him square on the chin and ko'd him. His frined then stepped over him to come at me, Ended up having to hit him twice before the boss came out and dragged me back in.

The guards were down the following week, Turns out the guy I dropped hit his head off the road ended up in icu for 3 days, The family tried to press charges but the camera's proved I was acting in self defence as him and his friend repeatidly tried to him me.

The week after I got jumped by 6 of his mates when I was pissed.

Fighting in the street is messy, People can drop from one punch and smash there heads off a road/kerb which can leave you ****ed. Best to try and avoid it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,031 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I like my night out but thank god never been in fight and dont want too either tbh.

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Honestly, seeing men fight is the biggest turn off ever for me.

Men and women are opposites. Seeing women fighting in their underwear and in jello or chocolate sauce would be a serious turn on for me for instance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭cmpunk

There about a mouth ago I was in a fight was going into study and got a punch trowing at me (me to my silf what the f is going on here WTF is this guy still don't no to this day) and he got his one and only punch at me and then a lafted him up and trow him at a wall then he run after me agan I kicked him in the side of the head and then he whent runing off crying I kicked. Out 3 of his teath and gave him a black eye
    still to this day I don't no how I kicked him in the side of the head ok I am a tallish guy at 5ft 11 this guy was about 6ft 2
    good old black blat in tie-kon-do helps and with a bit of wwe
    there about not so long ago I was out with my ex gf and this poleish guy tryed to rub her handbag and I ended up with me puting him in a headlock and makeing him pass out on the ground **** I can be crazy at fighting when I won't to be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    What the hell is wrong with you?

Middle-aged man. I'd say he was no older than 45.
    He threw the first punch so it was self-defence.

One connected punch does not constitute "beating up".

you got too much hate kid, you probably want to come round to my place and beat the sh1t out of me just for being alive, don't ya, don't ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

you got too much hate kid, you probably want to come round to my place and beat the sh1t out of me just for being alive, don't ya, don't ya?

You are not logged in:

If you do not have an account on boards.ie you will need to register.

To register you just need to choose a username and password and verify your email address.

The verification email is sent almost immediately, if it is not in your inbox, check your spam/trash folder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Last night. She deserved it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

showmered wrote: »
    There about a mouth ago I was in a fight was going into study and got a punch trowing at me (me to my silf what the f is going on here WTF is this guy still don't no to this day) and he got his one and only punch at me and then a lafted him up and trow him at a wall then he run after me agan I kicked him in the side of the head and then he whent runing off crying I kicked. Out 3 of his teath and gave him a black eye
    still to this day I don't no how I kicked him in the side of the head ok I am a tallish guy at 5ft 11 this guy was about 6ft 2
    there about not so long ago I was out with my ex gf and this poleish guy tryed to rub her handbag and I ended up with me puting him in a headlock and makeing him pass out on the ground **** I can be crazy at fighting when I won't to be

How old are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

showmered wrote: »

/thread :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭480905

Years ago my old man was out cutting the grass when he heard a commotion down the road, a woman pushing a pram was being punched in the head full force by her husband walking along beside her. Da approached them and told him to leave it out, He went to punch the old man but he's a hardy f##cker and dad laid him out. As he turned back to see if the woman was ok, she went APESH#T cos her husband had been knocked out and attacked my dad with some kind of weapon. She got floored as well for her gratitude and thanks for saving her from her thug of a husband. She was actually screaming at my old man that she was his wife and it was none of dads business what was going on while trying to hit him. Pops hasn't intervened in a domestic argument since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭hobochris

480905 wrote: »
    Years ago my old man was out cutting the grass when he heard a commotion down the road, a woman pushing a pram was being punched in the head full force by her husband walking along beside her. Da approached them and told him to leave it out, He went to punch the old man but he's a hardy f##cker and dad laid him out. As he turned back to see if the woman was ok, she went APESH#T cos her husband had been knocked out and attacked my dad with some kind of weapon. She got floored as well for her gratitude and thanks for saving her from her thug of a husband. She was actually screaming at my old man that she was his wife and it was none of dads business what was going on while trying to hit him. Pops hasn't intervened in a domestic argument since.

If a woman comes at a man with a weapon she's then fair game.

Sounds like your da provided a public service to the stupid wagon(she got what she needed).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

lol, this thread really makes me think about never leaving my house again. All the stories with scumbags and people being jumped and stuff would put you off ever wanting to leave your house. But I don't know, I just hope i'll never have to be in a situation like some of the stories told on here.