Boards.ie related regrets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Ooops....think I just made another one..... what's a ninja edit:o

Editing a post within two minutes.. no one will ever know.

After two minutes when you edit it, it will say at the bottom "Last edited at by... at..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 !!

I regret making it so fucking obvious who owns this account.... that and the ninja edit thing obv..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Linky!!

No idea where they are. I'm talking about the Jordan thread and that stalker thing ... Some people got the wrong impression about what I was saying in my post and presumed I had some sort of motive for saying it.

So, I regret posting in such a way that leads others to think things other than what was intended. Gets you in a lot of trouble!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

!! wrote: »
    I regret making it so fucking obvious who owns this account.... that and the ninja edit thing obv..

Are you going to make a funny Prison thread?

TheZohan wrote: »
    Are you going to make a funny Prison thread?

I might have a chat with DaveyWavey/Walt0r, his georgiecasey thread was pretty funny to be fair...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Yeah you'd normally just give a [ninja edit]polite hug[/ninja edit] for that.

brummytom wrote: »
    Say you replied to a thread, you got an email saying I'd replied a called you something (obviously I never would :pac:), but when you opened the link, it had been ninja-edited?

What about then?

/interrogation :P

Again..:confused:

Ffs yis are brutal ninjas..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

The Hallowe'en beers last year.

Topless and sick.
    Oh yeah... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

!! wrote: »
    I might have a chat with DaveyWavey/Walt0r, his georgiecasey thread was pretty funny to be fair...

Right so, make it funny.

Enjoy your time inside.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Right so, make it funny.

Enjoy your time inside.

You're not actually going to ban me? I'm quite attached to this Username!!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

posting things in personal issues, sending PMs when angry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

eVeNtInE wrote: »

Were you a mod with the old account too??

Ireally don't get this multiple account thing!!:o :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Oh, and this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Ffs yis are brutal ninjas..

Ich versuchte, fröhlich zu sein.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I dont think i have, but i'm sure someone could prove me wrong.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

No regrets. Yet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Oh, and I regret picking my user name. I'm not 22 and my name isn't Nico :)

I signed up to rant and rave about Big Brother and I thought if I was a 22 year old called Nico the kids on the Big Brother thread would give me props :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Nico22 wrote: »
    Any posts you wish you hadn't made? PMs you wish you hadn't sent? Pic you hadn't posted etc

How long have ye got haha

Far too many, thinks it's fair to say I've matured quite a bit, reading through some of my threads today and thought to myself "surely I didn't write that? No i couldn't have?" Embarrassingly enough though I did :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

pissing mods off in forums.

Posting drunk and doing the above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    How long have ye got haha

Far too many, thinks it's fair to say I've matured quite a bit, reading through some of my threads today and thought to myself "surely I didn't write that? No i couldn't have?" Embarrassingly enough though I did :o

Don't go changing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Stalking boards users online..

coming back to posts only to reply to anyone who quotes me.. not so much a regret though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

congo_90 wrote: »

coming back to posts only to reply to anyone who quotes me.. not so much a regret though.

Hi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Don't go changing.

Are you nuts not a chance would I change who I am sure poor Des would have a heart attack :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Ah plenty of times, mostly when posting drunk or feeding trolls who piss me off, oh, and making threads that are trainwrecks from the start! (This happens quite a lot :o)

Anyways having said that, who really gives a shite, I mean,its not real life after all! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭rizzee

Spending about 15hours on the forums yesterday........ a bit too much if you ask me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭blackbetty69

dont regret nething.. hopefully i wont have to:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I regret my stupid name...I didn't join that long ago [only three months] but I seem to have matured...the X's make me shudder now, I am seriously considering setting up a new account so I can get a new name.
    If you see me around, know that I made a terrible mistake and I am different now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Xx_emma_xX wrote: »
    I regret my stupid name...I didn't join that long ago [only three months] but I seem to have matured...the X's make me shudder now, I am seriously considering setting up a new account so I can get a new name.
    If you see me around, know that I made a terrible mistake and I am different now!

Ok Xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Some of my early posts were fcuking woeful!!! I still do it sometimes when wrecked, but I think I copped on alot!!!