Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie related regrets?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Nico22 wrote: »
    So what's your biggest Boards.ie regret? :)

googling mulching

/shudders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Txt speak when I was 15.

*shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

I really regret that I copyed and printed the pic of Terry at the Spire nude:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Terry and the Spire: Uncut. :o

and

Man Gets Hit By Train

Oh yeah, when I signed up I wish I put the capital J in jumpguy. :(

++ That Rickrolling incident.

++ Putting .org in www.heavens-above.com when linking it to someone by accident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Posting while drunk has got me into an awful lot of trouble. So I suppose I could've done without that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Mixing up the Christianity forum with the atheist and agnostic one:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

reading this septic thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

callaway92 wrote: »
    reading this septic thread

Very original reply...well done :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Half my posts tbh, particularly:
    brummytom wrote: »
    and im the pissed one/

well todayy was good danny niall nearluy fell of the roof (we wer drinkin on there0 and seamus ad me were sniging and mypubes are better thandannys but imnot as fat as i thought... but barly even tipsy tbh
    you're both disgusted.

i slagge him off to his face.. i dont even think those pubes were his, hes barely into puberty.. mine won

And mulching and feltching :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

fullstop wrote: »
    Very original reply...well done :)

thanks xoxo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

liah wrote: »
    Posting while drunk has got me into an awful lot of trouble. So I suppose I could've done without that.
    Me too,feck that demon drink:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

One guy one glass.

Terry nekkid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭procure11

I would not say I have any regrets really.As a Nigerian,Boards.ie has been very beneficial to me in the sense that,I understand and appreciate the Irish sense of humour and thier pattern of thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

tons and tons of my posts are shíte.

worst thing on boards however would be choosing my name.
    i really would subscribe and pay to change it, but.....

well.... thats it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Joinung!! Boards has stolen the best part of my life!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I regret feeding the trolls.
    Real-life ducks are much more fun.

Actually, I regret posting two things in such a way that left them open to interpretation and gave people the wrong idea. Grrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Not that much really, a couple of drunk posts I facepalmed at the next day, but I don't get drunk that often, and when I do I usually don't go to boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I stand by everything I have ever said/will ever say on boards.ie

.....probably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

I've a couple of bans from AH for personal abuse where it really was deserved, unfortunately i got cold feet after typing them did a nija edit and still got banned...

i wish i'd left those posts as they were.. i knew i was getting the ban regarless of the edit.

BADASS:rolleyes:

I regret feeding the trolls.
    Real-life ducks are much more fun.

Actually, I regret posting two things in such a way that left them open to interpretation and gave people the wrong idea. Grrr.

Linky!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Not making it to a beers.

I've a couple of bans from AH for personal abuse where it really was deserved, unfortunately i got cold feet after typing them did a nija edit and still got banned...

i wish i'd left those posts as they were.. i knew i was getting the ban regarless of the edit.

BADASS:rolleyes:

You can still get banned after a ninja edit? Who knew...

Most of my early posts on here make me cringe and that's only from a few months ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

i now regret staying up until half 12 watching this.

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055722820

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Not discovering Boards sooner! To think I used to talk to real people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

not quitting before it was too late tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

You can still get banned after a ninja edit? Who knew...

Most of my early posts on here make me cringe and that's only from a few months ago!

If it was a true ninja edit it wouldn't be seen.

I wouldn't give a ban for that.

Yeah you'd normally just give a [ninja edit]polite hug[/ninja edit] for that.

Say you replied to a thread, you got an email saying I'd replied a called you something (obviously I never would :pac:), but when you opened the link, it had been ninja-edited?

What about then?

/interrogation :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Making a newbie mistake which I got a slap on the wrist from the man further up the list!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Ooops....think I just made another one..... what's a ninja edit:o

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Ooops....think I just made another one..... what's a ninja edit:o

Editing a post within two minutes.. no one will ever know.

After two minutes when you edit it, it will say at the bottom "Last edited at by... at..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 !!

I regret making it so fucking obvious who owns this account.... that and the ninja edit thing obv..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Linky!!

No idea where they are. I'm talking about the Jordan thread and that stalker thing ... Some people got the wrong impression about what I was saying in my post and presumed I had some sort of motive for saying it.

So, I regret posting in such a way that leads others to think things other than what was intended. Gets you in a lot of trouble!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

!! wrote: »
    I regret making it so fucking obvious who owns this account.... that and the ninja edit thing obv..

Are you going to make a funny Prison thread?

TheZohan wrote: »
    Are you going to make a funny Prison thread?

I might have a chat with DaveyWavey/Walt0r, his georgiecasey thread was pretty funny to be fair...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Yeah you'd normally just give a [ninja edit]polite hug[/ninja edit] for that.

Say you replied to a thread, you got an email saying I'd replied a called you something (obviously I never would :pac:), but when you opened the link, it had been ninja-edited?

What about then?

/interrogation :P

Again..:confused:

Ffs yis are brutal ninjas..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

The Hallowe'en beers last year.

Topless and sick.
    Oh yeah... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

!! wrote: »
    I might have a chat with DaveyWavey/Walt0r, his georgiecasey thread was pretty funny to be fair...

Right so, make it funny.

Enjoy your time inside.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Right so, make it funny.

Enjoy your time inside.

You're not actually going to ban me? I'm quite attached to this Username!!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

posting things in personal issues, sending PMs when angry.

eVeNtInE wrote: »

Were you a mod with the old account too??

Ireally don't get this multiple account thing!!:o :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Oh, and this thread.

Ffs yis are brutal ninjas..

Ich versuchte, fröhlich zu sein.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I dont think i have, but i'm sure someone could prove me wrong.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

No regrets. Yet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Oh, and I regret picking my user name. I'm not 22 and my name isn't Nico :)

I signed up to rant and rave about Big Brother and I thought if I was a 22 year old called Nico the kids on the Big Brother thread would give me props :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Nico22 wrote: »
    Any posts you wish you hadn't made? PMs you wish you hadn't sent? Pic you hadn't posted etc

How long have ye got haha

Far too many, thinks it's fair to say I've matured quite a bit, reading through some of my threads today and thought to myself "surely I didn't write that? No i couldn't have?" Embarrassingly enough though I did :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

pissing mods off in forums.

Posting drunk and doing the above.