Fcukin Lovely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

liah wrote: »
    Props to him for the effort though, he got to second base before anyone else had! :pac:

Liar!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Liar!!

What's that supposed to mean?! I was 13!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,510 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

A slightly hammered leinster rugby player when my sister had some friends over and we were all away.

My brother the rugby fan found he had signed his name a couple of dozen times on a Leinster poster in his room.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

well i woke up one morning and a couple of random people i couldnt remember meeting were asleep on the floor in my sitting room... that was awkward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

liah wrote: »
    What's that supposed to mean?! I was 13!

Hmmm, i'm not really sure... i've a pain in my head leave me alone :o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

A bat flew into my grandparents house a while back. Bit of an old Bruce Wayne moment there. By Bruce Wayne moment, I mean me running around the house screaming hysterically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Toss up between 2 bats and a dead chicken.

We have a dead chicken in our house every Sunday? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

*vacuum seals self in room*

A husky and an Irish wolfhound once made sweet love on our deck, and aside from mice and the odd bird, nothing too unusual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,308 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

brummytom wrote: »

I'm a city sissy boy! I'm not used to country mice and all that shite

FYP. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

*vacuum seals self in room*
    RIP. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I just went down to the kitchen... wearing my slippers, you can never be too careful.
    Mouse and Cat gone.

About 5 slugs round the place! Disgusting wriggly bastards.
    Got the salt on them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

brummytom wrote: »
    I just went down to the kitchen... wearing my slippers, you can never be too careful.
    Mouse and Cat gone.

About 5 slugs round the place! Disgusting wriggly bastards.
    Got the salt on them :D
    Tom , you have an infestation ....GTF outta there now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

The cat is bringing you live food to please its owners. Don't give out to it, or he/she will just think it's not good enough.

Might come back with a giraffe or something next time.

I remember when my cat brought me a dead robin as a present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

There was a cat that used to wander into our house. I like cats so I used to feed him to try and get him to visit more often. Once he wandered right up to the top of our house and had a little nap until my mum discovered him. He stopped visiting a while ago though :(

The weirdest thing is he came into our house out of the blue and when we looked at his collar we saw he had the same name as our dog who had recently died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭amcalester

I've woken up in other peoples houses, I'd say that was weird for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I found a mouse while play ps3 at 4 in the morning running around. I hate not having a cat my little tabby would of busted that mouse up :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Not in my place but was walking home from metallica last year and at the ballally luas crossroads on the far side of the road i hear this low whine, head across the road to investigate and find a semi open duffle bag with three kittens inside that had been abandoned tried to ger them take them to a vet or shelter but ran away scared sh1tless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

i have a friend who got a knock on his door a few years back.

he opened it to some frantic traveller chap babbling about a chicken... he allowed the traveller into his house and upon some investigation, found a live chicken in one of his kitchen cupboards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭spoofilyj

I had a Bat fly in the dormer window when I was in the bath reading one time, I dont know what it is about being naked but you just feel more vulnerable... So I jumped out grabed a towel and then picked him off the top of the mirror and put him out the window again.

Another time I was having a shower and the window ledge is about the same level as my crotch and I looked down to get the shower gel and there was a hugh queen wasp just having a bit of a walk on the sponge, needless to say the window was opened and the spong,wasp and all got fcuked out double time... Still makes me shiver ever time i think about the possibility of being stung in the willy... No thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

An armadillo. Hadn't a fecking clue what he was cause i never seen one before. He looked like something outta pokemon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

A few years ago i was at home with my mam. She was upstairs in the loo and i was in my room doing....something. All of a sudden i hear an allmighty scream coming from my mams direction. I rush out of the room to see what could have caused her such anguish, and there she was, standing on the landing, with her trousers and pants bunched around her ankles, looking absolutely terrified! She was in the middle of ......relieving herself when a little mouse had scuttled across the bathroom floor and quite literally scared the sh!te out of her.

So, yes- the weirdest thing ive ever seen in my house is my mother half naked on the landing. I still laugh about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

My dad had a snake once that got out of its tank. It disappeared for over a month and one day he was on the toilet upstairs and the snake crawled out from under the floorboards.. No lie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

An armadillo. Hadn't a fecking clue what he was cause i never seen one before. He looked like something outta pokemon.
    Dime...bar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

A mouse that had avoided the cheese in the trap. Was fun chasing it into a cereal box, to throw it out.

Also, dead bird in the sitting room. Seems it came down the chimney. Seems to have tried flying though the glass door a few times, before giving up and dying. A bad way to go.

We had snakes in the kitchen sometimes when we lived in France. Only small ones.

And breakfast room? Seriously?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Could have been my brother?

I once stood on a dead rat in my garden. I was bringing my dog for a walk. barefoot. I got guts all over my foot. :(

Another time, on holiday in France, I was changing out of my bikini and a MASSIVE spider fell out of my bottoms... No idea how long it was there, or how it got in! I'm not usually scared of spiders, but that made me completely freak out! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

A few years ago i was at home with my mam. She was upstairs in the loo and i was in my room doing....something. All of a sudden i hear an allmighty scream coming from my mams direction. I rush out of the room to see what could have caused her such anguish, and there she was, standing on the landing, with her trousers and pants bunched around her ankles, looking absolutely terrified! She was in the middle of ......relieving herself when a little mouse had scuttled across the bathroom floor and quite literally scared the sh!te out of her.

So, yes- the weirdest thing ive ever seen in my house is my mother half naked on the landing. I still laugh about it

Was she full bush or sculpted??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

The weirdest thing to come into my room was a sloth... However I was working in an animal refuge in Bolivia so I could hardly be surprised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Banter Joe

Another time, on holiday in France, I was changing out of my bikini and a MASSIVE spider fell out of my bottoms... No idea how long it was there, or how it got in! I'm not usually scared of spiders, but that made me completely freak out! :eek:

Oh no, it's the SPIDERBABY!

Weirdest for me was Jackie Healy Rae.