Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Miseducation of Jimbo Slice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Ghey walking...

2.6 miles x1
    Circa 3.5 miles x1

Walked into work as usual today. Then from work to the gym, and the gym home so I'm estimating an extra mile onto my normal walk, it's possibly more.

Chest'n

DC Shoulder Warm Ups:
    5kg 'bells - 3 reps

Incline Bench:
    60kg x5
    70kg x5
    80kg x5
    90kg x5
    100kg 3x5

Dumbbell Bench:
    40kg 'bells 3x12

Incline Flys:
    15kg x12
    20kg 2x12

Seated Lateral Raise:
    10kg 'bells 3x15

*supersetted with*

Seated Dumbbell Power Cleans:
    7.5kg 'bells 3x15

Incine Dumbbell Curls:
    17.5kg 'bells 3x12

Trained in Hercs today to give one of the lads a hand out with his benching hence the weird exercise choices.

My incline bench has always been ****. It's improving, but it's still ****. Not even good enough to be called **** tbh!! +5 next week.

Happy with the dumbbell benching today.. don't really like the new benches in Hercs tho so getting set was a bit of effort. Next 'bells up next week!

The incline flys felt awesome... chest nicely torn apart.

My upper back and shoulders got DESTROYED from the raise/dumbbell power clean superset. Such an awesomely grim feeling.

Incline curls continue to progress, and continue to feel awesome. 20's next week!

Was gonna do the CF mainsite workout afterwards but I weighed myself before training and my weight's absolutely plummeting so decided against it. I was 99.1kg at 6.15pm after a full day of drinking and eating. That puts me in the 98-98.5kg morning weight ball park. Which is just ridiculous. Looks like I've got into my diet flow. Just gotta ride it for as long as I want now!!!

kevpants wrote: »
    He was off his tits on caffeine too.

Seriosuly man you were talking so fast when you came in last night!

Haha really??? I love what it does to me.
    podge57 wrote: »
    you should have no problem with 245x2 judging by that vid

what your dl pr and have you ever used a suit for deads?

Yah I frickin hope so. That's only the start of the cycle as well really. Get's MUCH worse from there :s

PR's 250 x1 convo and sumo. Sumo with a suit. Never convo'd with one, but if I can find one that gives 10kg I might have 280 in my at the hercs club champs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,640 ✭✭✭podge57

Hanley wrote: »
    Yah I frickin hope so. That's only the start of the cycle as well really. Get's MUCH worse from there :s

PR's 250 x1 convo and sumo. Sumo with a suit. Never convo'd with one, but if I can find one that gives 10kg I might have 280 in my at the hercs club champs!!!

well youre well on course to beat your old pr anyway - Ive heard the new titan velocity is great, even for conventional pullers

podge57 wrote: »
    well youre well on course to beat your old pr anyway - Ive heard the new titan velocity is great, even for conventional pullers

Yah it's meant to be alright. Giving serious consideration to hitting up liftinglarge.com for a super katana and velocity suit for the Hercs club champs in December!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Hercs club champs in December!!

Is that only open to members??

Kev M wrote: »
    Is that only open to members??

Pretty sure only members can lift in it, but anyone can come along and watch. lemme check it out and get back to you.

Squatting...

Cleans:
    40kg 2x3
    60kg x3
    70kg x2
    80kg x2
    90kg x2
    100kg x2
    105kg x2
    110kg x2
    115kg 2x2

Speed Pulls:
    140kg 8x1

Squats:
    60kg x3
    100kg x3
    120kg x3
    140kg x3
    *belt*
    160kg x3
    180kg x3

Box Squats (below parallel box):
    60kg x3
    *add in green band*
    60kg x3
    90kg x3
    110kg x3
    *belt*
    130kg x3
    *briefs*
    140kg x3
    150kg x3
    160kg x3
    170kg x3

Pulldown Abs w/ gree band:
    6x12

30H!3 Barbell Curls:
    40kg x12-6-4rp

Ugh. I think I broke my CNS. Came home and died. Pretty sure I did waaaaaaaaaaaay too much today. Was supposed to take it easy cos of Coan-Phillipi but went slightly over the top. Ther was lots of heavy squatting in Hercs today so really hard to stay restrained :s

Oh well.. hopefully I don't suffer on Wednesday for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭brutusthebarber

Holy crap that's some volume!

Benching tomorrow:pac:??!

Holy crap that's some volume!

Benching tomorrow:pac:??!

Floor pressing around 12 yeah!

Cleans - 115kg x2 (1st set)

Box squats w/ loose briefs and bands - 170kg x3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

Holy sh1t! Your hamstrings are like the size of my waist!

Hahaha at my heaviest my legs were around 28 inches each... bigger than a few girls that I know waists!!!

ME type bench'n

Band Pull Aparts:
    monster miniband 3x15

Floor Press:
    60kg x5
    80kg x3
    100kg x3
    110kg x3
    120kg x3
    130kg x3
    140kg x2
    145kg x1
    147.5kg x1

Bench:
    60kg x5
    80kg x5
    100kg x5
    120kg x5
    *1 board*
    130kg x5
    *2 board*
    140kg x3
    *3 board*
    150kg x3
    160kg x1

Chest Supported Rows:
    plate 80 x10
    plate 100 x10
    plate 120 3x10 - PR

Inverted Rows:
    bodyweight 3x12

15 Hang Power Cleans w/ 60kg + 30 pushups:
    3 rounds for time
    TIME: who fcuking knows, i didn't start my stopwatch - UGH!!

Trained with brushthebarber in Hercs today... Happy with my floor pressing. It's not too far off PR levels now. Somewhere in the region of 2.5 to 7.5kg and I'm confident that if I went for it fresh I'd be close to equalling those marks, good stuff at 11-12kg lighter. Tried 140 x3 but the 2nd was hard so racked it and decided to go for singles instead.

Benching was good... my ability to grind reps is improving. The 120kg x5 wasn't easy like, but my 5th rep was better than my 4th and could probably have banged out a 6th too. Board pressing was grand.... annoyed I missed 160 x2, but again that's close to PR levels so can't complain too much, and I was fairly FUBAR'd at that stage anyway.

CS rows are up... which means my back's gotten stronger, which is always good!! Hopefully as my chest climbs too everything will tie together and give me some bigger presses.

The CF style workout's an abbreviated version of a mainsite one from last week. Shoulda been hang cleans and push ups for 5 rounds, but my glute's still bothering me, and I wanted something in the 6-10 minute region so changed it around slightly. I think my time was between 6 and 8 minutes, may have been a tad faster, but whatever. The training effect was gained even if I don't know my time.

Good training today man!!

I reckon you had well more in the tank for the circuit, I think when you checked that you forgot to start the clock it broke your spirit:)

Your benching was super strong , you make it look easy.

+1 for the grinding reps too, again you don't look to be struggling at all!! The reps are just smooth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

great box squats mate, you have lovely control with the bands as well, fair play

Good training today man!!

I reckon you had well more in the tank for the circuit, I think when you checked that you forgot to start the clock it broke your spirit:)

Your benching was super strong , you make it look easy.

+1 for the grinding reps too, again you don't look to be struggling at all!! The reps are just smooth!

I'm a complete and utter technique bencher. If I keep it in the groove, they look easy. Get even the slightest bit out and the reps gone. Dunno if you saw it on the 145kg floor press actually... came up midway super easy and then went back towards my face too much and really had to move quick to save it.

Same with the 4th rep on the 120, 5th went easy cos it was in the right groove!!

I was gutted about the circuit.
    d-gal wrote: »
    great box squats mate, you have lovely control with the bands as well, fair play

Thanks man. I'm noting if not solid and under control under a squat bar!!

Trained with brushthebarber in Hercs today... Happy with my floor pressing. It's not too far off PR levels now. Somewhere in the region of 2.5 to 7.5kg and I'm confident that if I went for it fresh I'd be close to equalling those marks, good stuff at 11-12kg lighter. Tried 140 x3 but the 2nd was hard so racked it and decided to go for singles instead.

Just checked back... Floor Press PR's 155kg. That was done at 110kg and 20% bodyfat. Did 147.5 today at 98.5kg and 12% bodyfat.

I can handle that. I reckon fresh I'd have gone over 150kg. Next time anyway...

Gotta pick an ME movement for next week now. Possibly 1 or 2 board presses.

Just checked back... Floor Press PR's 155kg. That was done at 110kg and 20% bodyfat. Did 147.5 today at 98.5kg and 12% bodyfat.

I can handle that. I reckon fresh I'd have gone over 150kg. Next time anyway...

Gotta pick an ME movement for next week now. Possibly 1 or 2 board presses.

Very impressive..

I did see the 145kg and again looked very strong.

I enjoyed the board presses today, first time doing them. I'll join ya next week too!!

hanley at 12% you gotta get some pics up!

Gimme another 2 weeks buddy and you'll get em at 10%!! Hell, I might even ask you to repost that pic from Belfast that you were so fond of.

haha, that pic was nothing to do with your bodyfat :D that was just the mega awesome confused look on your face. Jeez its a sad day when your bodyfats probably alot lower than mine haha. I doubt im under 15%!

Ah I don't really look it tbh. Calipers can be deceiving.

*cough cough* skinny fat *cough cough*:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Yah, that's it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

ME type bench'n

Band Pull Aparts:
    monster miniband 3x15

Floor Press:
    60kg x5
    80kg x3
    100kg x3
    110kg x3
    120kg x3
    130kg x3
    140kg x2
    145kg x1
    147.5kg x1

Bench:
    60kg x5
    80kg x5
    100kg x5
    120kg x5
    *1 board*
    130kg x5
    *2 board*
    140kg x3
    *3 board*
    150kg x3
    160kg x1

Chest Supported Rows:
    plate 80 x10
    plate 100 x10
    plate 120 3x10 - PR

Inverted Rows:
    bodyweight 3x12

15 Hang Power Cleans w/ 60kg + 30 pushups:
    3 rounds for time
    TIME: who fcuking knows, i didn't start my stopwatch - UGH!!

Benching was good... my ability to grind reps is improving. The 120kg x5 wasn't easy like, but my 5th rep was better than my 4th and could probably have banged out a 6th too. Board pressing was grand.... annoyed I missed 160 x2, but again that's close to PR levels so can't complain too much, and I was fairly FUBAR'd at that stage anyway.

CS rows are up... which means my back's gotten stronger, which is always good!! Hopefully as my chest climbs too everything will tie together and give me some bigger presses.

The CF style workout's an abbreviated version of a mainsite one from last week. Shoulda been hang cleans and push ups for 5 rounds, but my glute's still bothering me, and I wanted something in the 6-10 minute region so changed it around slightly. I think my time was between 6 and 8 minutes, may have been a tad faster, but whatever. The training effect was gained even if I don't know my time.
    tellllll me you are rolling your glute with tennis ball!!!

Please now sort that out.

Transform wrote: »
    tellllll me you are rolling your glute with tennis ball!!!

Please now sort that out.

Off I go so....

Play'n

Pull Ups:
    bodyweight x21 - could be a PR

DC Shoulder Warm Ups:
    4kg 'bells - 4 reps

Press:
    50kg x3
    72.5kg x2
    77.5kg x1
    82.5kg x1
    87.5kg x pfffffffffft narp

One Arm Dumbbell Scap Rows:
    32.5kg 'bells 3x12

Machine Preacher Curls (my DC machine):
    warm ups - sets of 5
    Stack x13 - think this is a PR too

Freddy's Revenge:
    Push Press w/ 82.5kg x5
    Burpees x10
    5 rounds for time
    TIME: 7 minutes 55 seconds

Good oul workout today... Still not happy with my shoulder stability on the pull ups tbh. I dunno wtf's going on, but I can't see it being something I'll fix before I get to test Fran on November 1st so I'm just gonna have to sack up and go for it regardless.

My press is a strange animal. I gained 15+kg and it went nowhere, trained it and it went nowhere, lost 11kg and it's gone nowhere. Feels like i doomed to press 82.5kg forever. It actually went fairly easily but the 87 just wasn't happening. Struggled to my forehead and went no further.

The scap rows felt belt today, can really feel my entire lat tearing up on em.

Sick of doing all the ghey 3OH!3 bicep crap, wanted to rep and PR something today!!! I REALLY like the machine I did it on, and am fairly sure it was a PR. My arms are actually looking really good now for the training and weightloss. They've pretty much held their exact same size all the way down and the shape's starting to come thru now.

Freddy's Revenge was UGLY. I watched a vid of Kalipa and a few others doing it last night, and when I decided to pick something for today I figured I'd give it a shot. They said in the aftermath that the second round of push presses was the hardest thing ever cos they totally underestimated how much the burpees would take outta them. I made the same mistake. Ugly, ugly, ugly workout. 82.5kg never felt so heavy.

Big 'gratz to Kev M as well today. Cardio's gonna be raging!!

Time to start my low carb odyssey as well now... I've been fairly good and fairly consistent with my diet thus far, so for the next 10 days or so I'm gonna step it up another gear and run my carbs down under 100g per day on training days.

The tentative plan's something like;

Breakfast:
    special K + chicken fillet

11am:
    2 scoops of whey
    1 dessert spoon of PB

1pm:
    200g of chicken
    2 dessert spoons of PB

4pm:
    1 scoop of protein
    2 dessert spoons of PB

6.30pm:
    Beef or some equivalent
    1 small potato
    Some veg

10-11pm:
    1 scoop of protein
    a sh!t ton of glutamine
    1 scoop of vitargo
    1 dessert spoon of PB

The above comes out around 2,700kcal, maybe slightly lower. And a split of:
    Protein - 267g/41%
    Carbs - 85g/13%
    Fat - 138g/46%

Lots of fun in store.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

Play'n

Pull Ups:
    bodyweight x21 - could be a PR

DC Shoulder Warm Ups:
    4kg 'bells - 4 reps

Press:
    50kg x3
    72.5kg x2
    77.5kg x1
    82.5kg x1
    87.5kg x pfffffffffft narp

One Arm Dumbbell Scap Rows:
    32.5kg 'bells 3x12

Machine Preacher Curls (my DC machine):
    warm ups - sets of 5
    Stack x13 - think this is a PR too

Freddy's Revenge:
    Push Press w/ 82.5kg x5
    Burpees x10
    5 rounds for time
    TIME: 7 minutes 55 seconds

Good oul workout today... Still not happy with my shoulder stability on the pull ups tbh. I dunno wtf's going on, but I can't see it being something I'll fix before I get to test Fran on November 1st so I'm just gonna have to sack up and go for it regardless.

My press is a strange animal. I gained 15+kg and it went nowhere, trained it and it went nowhere, lost 11kg and it's gone nowhere. Feels like i doomed to press 82.5kg forever. It actually went fairly easily but the 87 just wasn't happening. Struggled to my forehead and went no further.

The scap rows felt belt today, can really feel my entire lat tearing up on em.

Sick of doing all the ghey 3OH!3 bicep crap, wanted to rep and PR something today!!! I REALLY like the machine I did it on, and am fairly sure it was a PR. My arms are actually looking really good now for the training and weightloss. They've pretty much held their exact same size all the way down and the shape's starting to come thru now.

Freddy's Revenge was UGLY. I watched a vid of Kalipa and a few others doing it last night, and when I decided to pick something for today I figured I'd give it a shot. They said in the aftermath that the second round of push presses was the hardest thing ever cos they totally underestimated how much the burpees would take outta them. I made the same mistake. Ugly, ugly, ugly workout. 82.5kg never felt so heavy.

Big 'gratz to Kev M as well today. Cardio's gonna be raging!!
    man thats on the list of things to do now for this week - the freddys revenge not the pull ups (did a single with 50kg added on)