dept of finance petrol bombed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

ScumLord wrote: »
    Your a cruel, sick man.

If caddyshack taught me anything, music by Journey played publicly can only result in good things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

Ed_ wrote: »
    I don't get it.

Basically, biggins worked for the government (not a politician) and resigned as he is outraged by what the government is doing. He now has plans to run as an independent candidate in the next election. Do a search, there was a big thread about it a few weeks ago.

I am telling you this because I was once a noob and also found it annoying not knowing the backgrounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

genericguy wrote: »
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0928/finance.html

biggins, this isn't the way to deal with your anger. nice try though!

When I heard this on the radio this morning that was my initial thought.

I need to get off boards a bit more. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Has anybody seen my woolly hat? I seem to have lost it.

Seriously though when im suggesting protest in the Politics forum: ^ Thats not what im referring to. Settle down lads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

This is what happens when the ordianary man/woman is driven to despair by this goverment, no doubt the man/woman has been made unemployed and has been driven to his withs ends by this shamfull and shameful goverment, scumbags:mad:

Gotta love the adverts that come with this thread,
    "win £250 Petrol vouchers" & "find singles online" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 kt217

Bambi wrote: »
    Well if you're gonna do this class of thing, now's the time. Won't be many people able to afford the petrol after the next budget.

I for one am delighted that some nutjob is as mad as hell and not prepared to take it anymore. If more people firebombed govt buildings the politico's might sit up and take notice :)
    bambi is right i wish a few more of them was done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Stee wrote: »
    If caddyshack taught me anything, music by Journey played publicly can only result in good things.

"Any way you want it" from 0:30 onwards.
    The impromptu party scene from the Simpsons Burns Baby Burns isn't on youtube.

Or did a Journey street party actually happen in Dublin? :confused::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Oh yeah, this is just awesome.

Petrol bombs will really help solve everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

Are we sure it didn't just self combust, what with all that highly concentrated inflammable hypocrisy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Can't say i'm surprised. It's only a matter of time before riots break out. I just hope the gardai will be alert this Friday, because I have a feeling all hell will break loose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭dyl10

"A garda on duty outside called the Fire Brigade just before 11pm and five units attended the scene.

However, security staff had already put out the small fire."

Calling out 5 fire units to a "small fire" that was already put out by a couple of security guards.

Seems ironic...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,589 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Violence is never the answer.

dsmythy wrote: »
    Violence is never the answer.

Except if you're on a quiz show and the question is "What V is a rough or injurious physical force, action, or treatment?"

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Except if you're on a quiz show and the question is "What V is a rough or injurious physical force, action, or treatment?"

Perhaps....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,421 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Vagina?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

dsmythy wrote: »
    Perhaps....

BZZZ "no, the correct answer is violence. thanks for playing, now fcuk off"

genericguy wrote: »
    BZZZ "no, the correct answer is violence. thanks for playing, now fcuk off"

Oh man, i always get the easy ones wrong!

Vagina?

That's your answer for everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Vagina?

....and then you ask yourself why you don't have a girlfriend? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

That's your the answer for everything.

fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Riddle101 wrote: »
    Can't say i'm surprised. It's only a matter of time before riots break out. I just hope the gardai will be alert this Friday, because I have a feeling all hell will break loose.
    Thats why organized protest should happen sooner than later: without it, you'll just get pent up cases like this lad, who have no way to vent their frustrations (and theres a lot of you out there) and a very minute few of you may take it so far as to go the route of violence.

Thats just ridiculous. The sad part is, bomberman here probably thought the same thing as half of you for a while "Oh whats the point of protest, that never does anything. And if I go out there my hair will just get wet and boohoo me." Until after enough restless nights of talking himself into placidity he couldn't take it anymore, snapped, and chucked a bomb through a window.

Thank this post if you have ever rolled over at night with the distinct feeling that you know you were capable of doing more to bring about real progress for your country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

The natives are restless.

dyl10 wrote: »
    "A garda on duty outside called the Fire Brigade just before 11pm and five units attended the scene.

However, security staff had already put out the small fire."

Calling out 5 fire units to a "small fire" that was already put out by a couple of security guards.

Seems ironic...

All fires start small! had the security staff failed to put it out, it would have needed more than five engines to control the blaze.

Those old buildings can really go up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,421 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

That's your answer for everything.

Most of the time it's appropriate.

Most of the time, not all of the time :(
    donmeister wrote: »
    ....and then you ask yourself why you don't have a girlfriend? :p

I have a girlfriend! YORE MA!

:p