Started on by scumbags in Dublin becoming an everyday occurence?

• 14-09-2009 12:36AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭

I've a story to tell all ye folk at after hours.

Dublin has always been bad for the scumbag crowd usually seen walking around in matching addidas trackies and air max runners asking randomers ''Do they want their go?'' but today was the worst I've ever seen it. They must come out in the sun or something.

Anyway I was walking through temple bar with some friends when an overweight teen girl I'd never seen before walked over and asked why I was slagging her mates. I told her I'd no idea who her mates where and I most definitely wasnt slagging them. She responded with ''Watch yerself'' and went to walk away but punched me in the stomach. When she noticed I didn't as much as flinch she decided to hit me twice again in the face, again I didn't even move I just stared at her like she was some pathetic animal :pac: She realised it was going nowhere and hobbled off with her friends.
    How would you have dealt with the situation? Anything similar happen to anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭hudsonriver

back of the hand until she learnt her lesson,

or rape

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Started on by scumbags in Dublin becoming an everyday occurence?

I hope not, I'm going to Dublin tomorrow. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

She was hungry. Leave the poor girl alone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Yes they do come out in the sun. The pricks.

I was just thinking there a few mins ago that I would really appreciate a skanger thread on After Hours as there have not been any in quite some time. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭corglass

You should have called guards and taken her for assault!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Scummers need to be taught a lesson, male or female.

Next time punch her in the ****ing gob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

was it mary harney? she probably knows you're a member here and takes exception to what we say about her and her colleagues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

back of the hand until she learnt her lesson,

or rape
    Rape? You do know that these "people" inject themselves at least daily with heroin. You have practically a certainty of catching HIV from doing that. A quick smack will do the job!

genericguy wrote: »
    was it mary harney? she probably knows you're a member here and takes exception to what we say about her and her colleagues.

Obligitory Mary Harney fat jibe sneaks its way in at post#8

Congrats you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

What this country needs is for every scumbag to pick on the wrong person and get the unmerciful $hit kicked out of them until they are swallowing their own blood and teeth. It is the only way they won't do it again.

I like what happened to these two gob****es

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

OP are you male or female? I'm guessing female. What a knacker to do that you:eek:
    You should have shouted 'I'M GONNA STREEEEL OUTA YA' and pulled every hair out of her head:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭dubois90

i would have just humilated here, im good with words :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭TheCardHolder

ziggy23 wrote: »
    OP are you male or female? I'm guessing female. What a knacker to do that you:eek:
    You should have shouted 'I'M GONNA STREEEEL OUTA YA' and pulled every hair out of her head:D

Male. That's why I couldn't deck the head off the b*tch :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

dubois90 wrote: »
    i would have just humilated here, im good with words :D

Not that good, obviously

FearDark wrote: »
    Obligitory Mary Harney fat jibe sneaks its way in at post#8

Congrats you.

thank you good sir! i hope to incorporate one into a work presentation soonly.

oh, and it's 'obligatory'. :D

I hope not, I'm going to Dublin tomorrow. :(

don't you dare, it's not the 8th of december yet.

Says who! She's not a woman:eek: was she looking for a hiding goin over to a bloke and punching him FFS she deserves one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

genericguy wrote: »
    don't you dare, it's not the 8th of december yet.

I'm cannily doing my christmas shopping tomorrow. Woolly jumpers for all!

ziggy23 wrote: »
    Says who! She's not a woman:eek: was she looking for a hiding goin over to a bloke and punching him FFS she deserves one

Never EVER hit a woman.
    Unless she hits you first and is out of control.

FearDark wrote: »
    Never EVER hit a woman.
    Unless she hits you first and is out of control.

yes or a fat tracksuit wearing orca. You can imagine her sayin to her mates I bleedin battered him I did:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

That is unbelievable. I honestly don't know how I would have reacted in the situation. You would only see the likes of these people in the UK (Scotland/England/Wales) and over here. Their parents must be proud :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

bad taste man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭TheCardHolder

Btw this was at 4 during the day. Dublin's gone to the dogs haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

i just ignore them. i dont row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

mattfender wrote: »
    bad taste man

It was, so I hope you don't mind that I deleted the quote from your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭blossom180

fair play to you,cause i propably would have decked her,how old ya reckon she was

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Anyway I was walking through temple bar with some friends when an overweight teen girl I'd never seen before walked over and asked why I was slagging her mates. I told her I'd no idea who her mates where and I most definitely wasnt slagging them.

She's mates with Napoleon Dynamite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭JimiTime

i wonder if there was a male friend (Or a group of male friends, cowards that they are), waiting for you to 'react'. Anyway, I would in absolutely 'no' way have any hassle with a man hitting this 'woman'. Gender rules would be suspended if a woman assaulted me. They would simply become my attacker. My stand on being attacked, is that I think the ideal is to in some way incapacitate the attacker and run tbh. It may take less to incapacitate a woman though. Still, if a man decided to knock seven shades of sh1te out of such an attacker, I still wouldn't hold it against them tbh. Absolute scummers! In the end though, at least you weren't hurt. Though such things can really boil ones blood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Anonomyte

I try to avoid the city centre as much as possible these days, OP you must have patience of steel, god knows what I would have done.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭tiernanobrien

i would of flattened her. the way i look at it the second they raise there hand to you they're no longer a lady!