The big durty DUBLIN thread of what to do and where to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Storyyyyyyyyyyy bud?????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Story bud

so ya....

I think i need to buy some new skanger trackies in town...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Rabies wrote: »

and what "town" would this be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Rabies wrote: »
    Story bud

so ya....

Well you have Tallaght, Blanchardstown or Henry St..........the choice is yours!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Dublin, ****hole.

\thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

FearDark wrote: »
    Dublin, ****hole.

\thread.

I heard Coca Cola were moving their operations down to Tipperary after watching the hurling final and realising just how good Tipp folk are at bottling things.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    I heard Coca Cola were moving their operations down to Tipperary after watching the hurling final and realising just how good Tipp folk are at bottling things.

How ironic they may be closing down in Tipperary Town soon.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2009/0828/1224253402370.html

You FAIL sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Durty old toweennnnnnnnnnnn, durty old toweeeeennnnnnnnnn! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

You all disgust me, filthy dubs.

On a brighter note, I might be moving to dublin in 2 weeks for work:D There will be a massive beers in my honour then, which I will not attend because I am afraid I will be mugged:D

Really though, what the hell is this thread actually about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Kalashnikov_Kid

Don't worry there's always coppers.

IT'S JUSHT LIKE HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

The Busarus is on Store St!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'm moving to dublin, so all dublin topics allowed by order of magistrate :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Lived there,hated it, after about 2 days I wanted to crush the skulls of people who said "Storrrrrrey"

After 3 days I actually did but you didnt hear anything >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Ruu wrote: »
    Durty old toweennnnnnnnnnnn, durty old toweeeeennnnnnnnnn! :cool:

That song was originally wrote about another hole..Manchester.

Just sayin..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭fikay

ajjjjaysesssmister. can ya not spare fifty uuro fot me bus and some heeeerrrrrion.
    I like it here.
    Seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭ronano

That song was originally wrote about another hole..Manchester.

Just sayin..:)

salford

at least dublin doesnt do by the grace of god crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Effing boggers coming in here trying to take our forum away from us.
    Wellie wearing, hang sangich eatin', tae drinkin', country accent speakin', tractor driving muck savages lot of ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

In Before DrBollocko locks this thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

and what "town" would this be?

The good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I fav drinking spot is temple bar.

Oh... tallgaht rocks too..

Wish I was a south sider.

The Temple Bar pub in the temple bar area is very nice, I always go there whenever I'm over in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I'm going to town today (Do not start with me, yokels). Is there anything interesting happening?

You can hang out with the sandwich lady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭Beanstalk

What to do in Dublin:

Go to a takeaway and witness the following:

'Alllrighht there fella! Ill have two batter borgers, foive chips, a battured sausage, a spice borger and a coke. And if i don't get it in thurty seconds ill stick my fcuking head in ya, wha? ya durty bollix!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Magnus wrote: »
    You can hang out with the sandwich lady

Thought she was in bray,no?

Phasers you could go for a walk in the park or hire a bike in it,take the luas to huston,then its 5 mins walk.

Thats assuming your not a lazy fooker...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

phasers wrote: »
    I'm going to town today (Do not start with me, yokels). Is there anything interesting happening?

Town.ie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

I'm sure you all know how blissful and peaceful Dublin would be if it wasn't for the culchies coming here to user our roads, houses and public transport driving up the bloody prices of everything.

At least they give us their wimmin in return, well either that or the culchie wimmin have better taste than be seen going out with boggers who think going to Coppers wearing a shirt buttoned to the very top under a woolly jumper is the height of fashion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Go into an internet cafe, your never more than 100yards from one, and read boards.ie and serch threads about dublin to tell people that your in dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

Dublin thread goes where now?