Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The big durty DUBLIN thread of what to do and where to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Storyyyyyyyyyyy bud?????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Story bud

so ya....

I think i need to buy some new skanger trackies in town...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Rabies wrote: »

and what "town" would this be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Rabies wrote: »
    Story bud

so ya....

Well you have Tallaght, Blanchardstown or Henry St..........the choice is yours!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Dublin, ****hole.

\thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

FearDark wrote: »
    Dublin, ****hole.

\thread.

I heard Coca Cola were moving their operations down to Tipperary after watching the hurling final and realising just how good Tipp folk are at bottling things.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    I heard Coca Cola were moving their operations down to Tipperary after watching the hurling final and realising just how good Tipp folk are at bottling things.

How ironic they may be closing down in Tipperary Town soon.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2009/0828/1224253402370.html

You FAIL sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Durty old toweennnnnnnnnnnn, durty old toweeeeennnnnnnnnn! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

You all disgust me, filthy dubs.

On a brighter note, I might be moving to dublin in 2 weeks for work:D There will be a massive beers in my honour then, which I will not attend because I am afraid I will be mugged:D

Really though, what the hell is this thread actually about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Kalashnikov_Kid

Don't worry there's always coppers.

IT'S JUSHT LIKE HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

The Busarus is on Store St!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'm moving to dublin, so all dublin topics allowed by order of magistrate :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Lived there,hated it, after about 2 days I wanted to crush the skulls of people who said "Storrrrrrey"

After 3 days I actually did but you didnt hear anything >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Ruu wrote: »
    Durty old toweennnnnnnnnnnn, durty old toweeeeennnnnnnnnn! :cool:

That song was originally wrote about another hole..Manchester.

Just sayin..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭fikay

ajjjjaysesssmister. can ya not spare fifty uuro fot me bus and some heeeerrrrrion.
    I like it here.
    Seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

That song was originally wrote about another hole..Manchester.

Just sayin..:)

salford

at least dublin doesnt do by the grace of god crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Effing boggers coming in here trying to take our forum away from us.
    Wellie wearing, hang sangich eatin', tae drinkin', country accent speakin', tractor driving muck savages lot of ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

In Before DrBollocko locks this thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

and what "town" would this be?

The good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I fav drinking spot is temple bar.

Oh... tallgaht rocks too..

Wish I was a south sider.

The Temple Bar pub in the temple bar area is very nice, I always go there whenever I'm over in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I'm going to town today (Do not start with me, yokels). Is there anything interesting happening?

You can hang out with the sandwich lady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Beanstalk

What to do in Dublin:

Go to a takeaway and witness the following:

'Alllrighht there fella! Ill have two batter borgers, foive chips, a battured sausage, a spice borger and a coke. And if i don't get it in thurty seconds ill stick my fcuking head in ya, wha? ya durty bollix!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Magnus wrote: »
    You can hang out with the sandwich lady

Thought she was in bray,no?

Phasers you could go for a walk in the park or hire a bike in it,take the luas to huston,then its 5 mins walk.

Thats assuming your not a lazy fooker...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

phasers wrote: »
    I'm going to town today (Do not start with me, yokels). Is there anything interesting happening?

Town.ie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

I'm sure you all know how blissful and peaceful Dublin would be if it wasn't for the culchies coming here to user our roads, houses and public transport driving up the bloody prices of everything.

At least they give us their wimmin in return, well either that or the culchie wimmin have better taste than be seen going out with boggers who think going to Coppers wearing a shirt buttoned to the very top under a woolly jumper is the height of fashion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Go into an internet cafe, your never more than 100yards from one, and read boards.ie and serch threads about dublin to tell people that your in dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

Dublin thread goes where now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I'm from Dublin. It's a really crap city compared to some in, say, Germany or Holland. Or even France. Hell, even Australian cities are better. Can't walk down the main thoroughfare without having to a avoid a junkie, beggar, drunk or crazy.

At 10am :mad:

That said, it's a lot better than Lagos or Mumbai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

After much research I have determined that dublin sits upon the site of what was the Garden of Eden during that research it was also revealed to me that Dublin is the exact centre of the Universe(Well to be correct the bit of dublin south of the liffey is).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭gandhi123

Iolar wrote: »
    ariiiiiiiiiiiiiiight bud?
    martyboy48 wrote: »
    Storyyyyyyyyyyy bud?????????
    Dublin, ****hole.

\thread.
    You all disgust me, filthy dubs.

On a brighter note, I might be moving to dublin in 2 weeks for work:D There will be a massive beers in my honour then, which I will not attend because I am afraid I will be mugged:D
    Lived there,hated it, after about 2 days I wanted to crush the skulls of people who said "Storrrrrrey"

After 3 days I actually did but you didnt hear anything >_>
    fikay wrote: »
    ajjjjaysesssmister. can ya not spare fifty uuro fot me bus and some heeeerrrrrion.
    I like it here.
    Seriously.
    chin_grin wrote: »
    Dublin forum that way

<

But I agree, I'm from Dublin. Born and raised. On the playground where I spent most of my days chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool and all shooting some b-ball outside of the school. When a couple of guys said were up in no good. Started making trouble in my neighbourhood! I got in one little fight and my mom got scared and said youre moving with your aunte and uncle in bel-air.

And Dublin is a sh!tehole. All of it. It's just varying forms off a$$holery.
    Beanstalk wrote: »
    What to do in Dublin:

Go to a takeaway and witness the following:

'Alllrighht there fella! Ill have two batter borgers, foive chips, a battured sausage, a spice borger and a coke. And if i don't get it in thurty seconds ill stick my fcuking head in ya, wha? ya durty bollix!'

Confab wrote: »
    I'm from Dublin. It's a really crap city compared to some in, say, Germany or Holland. Or even France. Hell, even Australian cities are better. Can't walk down the main thoroughfare without having to a avoid a junkie, beggar, drunk or crazy.

At 10am :mad:

That said, it's a lot better than Lagos or Mumbai.

Yous are so original.. the lot of yous..

Jealous gets ya nowhere lads:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Dublin county is the best, best county in the World. All the other counties are full of little girls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Des Hynes

Jaysus Whaaa?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Well you have Tallaght, Blanchardstown or Henry St..........the choice is yours!

Ehh... You're forgetting the entire north side there! - the home of trackies!

Dublin county is the best, best county in the World. All the other counties are full of little girls

I've heard Dublin county is also the number one exporter of potassium! ;)

Ehh... You're forgetting the entire north side there! - the home of trackies!

Eh, but Henry street is on the northside as is blanchardstown(north west)!

Rob_l wrote: »
    Eh, but Henry street is on the northside as is blanchardstown(north west)!

Blanchardstown is west side, I thought? I always considered it west side, because it's so full of wannabe gangsters.
    Man rushed into hospital in Blanchardstown, bleeding heavily. Clothes soaked in blood.

Doctor: Where are you bleeding from?

Man: I'm bleedin' from Blanch.

Henry street is north side, but it's in town, which kind-of makes it neutral. kind-of.

But when I think tracksuits, most of the areas I think of are north side -Swords, Finglas, Ballymun etc ... Of course, there are areas in the south side too. And it's based on generalisations.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I've heard Dublin county is also the number one exporter of potassium! ;)

Yeah, all other counties have inferior potassium. Also, Dublin is full of steers and queers

Blanchardstown is west side, I thought? I always considered it west side, because it's so full of wannabe gangsters.

Henry street is north side, but it's in town, which kind-of makes it neutral. kind-of.

But when I think tracksuits, most of the areas I think of are north side -Swords, Finglas, Ballymun etc ... Of course, there are areas in the south side too. And it's based on generalisations.

Blachardstown is part of Fingal County Council so its northsoideeeeeeeeeee.

Anything after you cross the liffey from the southside is not neutral its a war zone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

But when I think tracksuits, most of the areas I think of are north side -Swords, Finglas, Ballymun etc ... .
    Ah jaysus bud you're not seriously puttin Swords in the same camp as finglas and ballymun are ye? Ill bleedin burst ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

Yeah yeah whatever yis jealous culchies. Just cos we've got all the electricity.

Rob_l wrote: »
    Anything after you cross the liffey from the southside is not neutral its a war zone.

Don't need to tell me, I already know! ;)

Actually, I'm kidding. Clontarf is north side, and it's a nice place. Dolphin's Barn is south side and it's pretty much a kip.

There are bad areas on both the north and south sides. All that matters is that you're from a "good" area, and if you're not, that you have a biiiiig gun! :pac:

anniehoo wrote: »
    Ah jaysus bud you're not seriously puttin Swords in the same camp as finglas and ballymun are ye? Ill bleedin burst ya.

Only reason I said Swords is because a friend of mine is from there and he's always in tracksuits! I've actually never been to Swords, to know what it's like. Just heard various things.

In any case, I lived in Tallaght for two years so I'm not really one to talk!

I got really confused when I went there. I couldn't understand all the people in tracksuits, with emo haircuts.
    It was like the merging of two polar opposite stereotypes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

North side = North of the Liffey
    South Side = South of the Liffey

Tallaght, Clondalkin are called "West Dublin" on the news because the South side don't want us :pac:

big up da westsiiiide massif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

Dublin, ****hole.

\thread.

this is wrong on so many levels!

phasers wrote: »
    North side = North of the Liffey
    South Side = South of the Liffey

Tallaght, Clondalkin are called "West Dublin" on the news because the South side don't want us :pac:

big up da westsiiiide massif

Haha :)

I remember on for 'Tallaght' on Wikipedia, someone had edited it to say "Tallaght was given honourary north side status in the nineties because of how rough it was"