Is this knackerish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭mack81

You are the Stephen Hawkings of knacker drinking IMO:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Load of effort, go to an offo that chills the beer.

Most in Maynooth do.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Sorry OP, MagicMarker says No, thereby negating all the plaudits. Better luck next time.

That's brilliant ...that kind of street smart behaviour will get you far in life ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

K4t wrote: »
    Not the knacker drinking itself but what I do beforehand. So we'll agree to meet at around nine at Tesco to buy our drink and the lads will turn up at nine, head down the alcohol aisle and pick up their warm tesco lager, carling, cider etc. But not me. If there's one thing I will not stand for, it is drinking warm beer. My beer will always be cold. So what I do is arrive at Tesco around half eight, grab a six pack of heineken or bud off the shelf and place it in one of the two small freezers that tesco have. I'll then take a few small crates of bulmers off the shelf and place them in front of my cans in the freezer. I'll then go back outside and wait for my friends, popping inside every few minutes or so to check on my now cold beer. Works every time.

Am I a knacker or a weirdo or have too much time on my hand or do I just go that extra mile to consume beer in the best way possible? Anybody else do this? I think it's rather creative myself. I like to think of myself as having taken knacker drinking to a new level.

Knacker! Just buy a bag of ice and have a couple on fast chill while the rest is in the fridge!

Better still ring tesco and get them to put a couple in the fridge! You might start a terend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

Not knackerish, just completely retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Great work young man, if only I had thought of this in my day

i like it.. buckfast could easily be slipped into the fridge aswell for an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,511 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

good idea i hate the way tesco doesnt keep beer in fridges its basically like saying your all alcos anyway and love our cheap prices so we wont even bother chilling it ........... you will buy it anyways ye alcos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭tanyaog2007

why wudnt ya just buy a bag of ice :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

why wudnt ya just buy a bag of ice
    My way you spend nothing. Afterall, every little helps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

instead of taking half an hour to get your cans you could just go to another place that actually keeps cans cool. I used to ring up the local offy and ask em to put me cans in the fridge and I get em later when money arrives in bank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Have you people never heard of a cooler and some ice ?

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

id love a cold can right about now!

to save time you could try and get tesco to deliver your cold cans to whichever field you may be drinking in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭The Orb

K4t wrote: »
    Not the knacker drinking itself but what I do beforehand. So we'll agree to meet at around nine at Tesco to buy our drink and the lads will turn up at nine, head down the alcohol aisle and pick up their warm tesco lager, carling, cider etc. But not me. If there's one thing I will not stand for, it is drinking warm beer. My beer will always be cold. So what I do is arrive at Tesco around half eight, grab a six pack of heineken or bud off the shelf and place it in one of the two small freezers that tesco have. I'll then take a few small crates of bulmers off the shelf and place them in front of my cans in the freezer. I'll then go back outside and wait for my friends, popping inside every few minutes or so to check on my now cold beer. Works every time.

Am I a knacker or a weirdo or have too much time on my hand or do I just go that extra mile to consume beer in the best way possible? Anybody else do this? I think it's rather creative myself. I like to think of myself as having taken knacker drinking to a new level.

If you wear your best pyjamas while in Tesco then yes, you are a weapons grade knacker....if you dress like a normal person then I applaud you putting a little one over that great friend of the Irish, Tesco PLC:D