Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pure Mule

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Sure a lot of tipp fans will be tuned it after today. Will be in no mood to watch Sunday game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Would love to know what you all really think of tonights programe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

hmmmm. Dragging along a bit. Tom Murphy is badly missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭venividivici

Loving it so far, except I'm starving and I can't get any food til the break..!!
    Can't decide whether 'jen' is hot or just OK..!?!?

Tom Murphy is badly missed.

sorry and this too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Keep it coming,ye or ney.

holly1 wrote: »
    Keep it coming,ye or ney.

YE God damn'it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 Dunc32

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    I always felt Pure **** would have been a better name.
    Urs so wrong ... its PURE CLASS

lol.. four years later and Garrett Lombard is still a terrible dancer.

Dont like the new characters in it, the young lad buying the car (where have I seen him before???) or the English guy.

Haha here we go, Gwan the Scobo

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 24,003 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

Jaysus but Scobey doesn't half look like Aiden Quinn now.

Very different from the previous series, but I still like it.

It's focusing mainly just on Jennifer and Scoby, but I don't really mind that. Bit confused as to who this woman and kid is that Scoby is with, and also who's Deirdre with. Has she got a new man or have they just changed the actor and we're not supposed to notice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

It wasnt great, bad script, missing something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,251 ✭✭✭jos28

Have to agree that Tom Jordan is desperately missed, not the same without him. Like Jonathonanon, I think it dragged a bit but I enjoyed it all the same. I hate when actors are replaced just to keep the character(Eamonn) in. I kept wondering if Jen's sister had left Eamonn and shacked up with somebody else. Felt so sorry for the new boyfriend, but it was inevitable that Scobie and Jen were going to get together. Looking forward to tomorrow. Is Scobie the youngfella's Dad ?

The boyfriend seems lovely but I bet tomorrow they'll have him do a 180 and he'll be a complete dick. There by clearing the way for Scoby and Jen to get together without anyone feeling bad for yer man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

i must say i cheered when he put that blonde one behind the bar in her place. I enjoyed it its not as good as the first season but without tom jordan it would never be as good.

who's Deirdre with. Has she got a new man or have they just changed the actor and we're not supposed to notice?

Yeah I was confused too, but it's the same guard Eamonn, but with a different actor. I think.
    jos28 wrote: »
    Is Scobie the youngfella's Dad ?

That's what I was thinking as well. Think that might be where it's headed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,251 ✭✭✭jos28

Could be that Scobie gets the wife and couple of kids, but not the ones he wants ??

Yeah that seems a possibility alright. Him and Jen running off seems the happy ending sort of thing, but what are the chances that it will be a happy ending.

There does seem to be a different feeling about this one, but then I suppose it's reflecting the change in the country that we're all experiencing. The first series was all party and fun and all that, but now it's all a bit more serious. Then there's also the fact that they're that bit older now. That age where you're not the cool young dude you used to be, and are instead getting the funny looks in the club cuz you're just a bit too old to be dancing like that. :rolleyes: Thank God I'm not there yet, but it comes to us all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭shreksaurus

The first time I ever watched Pure Mule was last weekend, I think it was a repeat late on the sunday night.
    It was great. I cant believe I missed so much. Wouldn't it be great if it was available on dvd.
    Watched tonights. It was great. Scobie was very brave to show his arse on telly.

Shocking alright, a bare arse on RTE1 not 10 minutes after the news, and on a Sunday evening too:)
    I cant believe I missed so much. Wouldn't it be great if it was available on dvd

They said after tonights episode that it will be on DVD in time for Christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭shreksaurus

Shocking alright, a bare arse on RTE1 not 10 minutes after the news, and on a Sunday evening too:)

Thats great news! Will have plenty to watch over the Christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Thought that was bomber in the barber shops for a second. The middle aged guy who sat down beside the two kids. The look on Scobies face was priceless.
    Overall though thought show was great. Would have liked to see a few more of the old characters. Wondered what happened to Paula.
    Like the new characther though. The guy who took the car off Scobie. Any of those ghost estates in Banagher as a matter of interest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭Hrududu

I miss the rest of the characters. It was still very good but it was basically "Philadelphia Here I Come". Hopefully they won't go the obvious route and have Jen run off to Oz with Scobie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,217 ✭✭✭lukin

Will that be the first series and this series? I managed to miss the first series and the repeats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Morgans

Was somewhat disappointed with it. Jen and Scobie show. Too many characters missing from the original, sadly of course.

What was great about the original was that it captured the essence of living in a country town about as well as Ive seen on any program.

Last nights, just seemed to be more forced. Shouldnt have come back in my opinion. Jen's back story of how she met the boyfriend a little too ridiculous. Just not the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭sharky86

....Classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

SCOOOOOOOB....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭sharky86

jens a bit of alrite too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

pity it was the last episode ...is there a second season planned ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

One billionth thread on this.

Kind of let down tbh. It really dragged, it sorely missed the old regulars and Tom Murphy (Seamie).

Can't put a name on the song in the closing credits, any help?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

PCPhoto wrote: »
    pity it was the last episode ...is there a second season planned ?

That was the second season, if you will.

First season was back in 04 i think? Was absolutely brilliant, by far the best drama RTE ever had. Then they decided to finish it in this weekend's two part series this year, just to put an end to the tale I suppose.