Africa wants another like $67Billion per year.... I didn't make that number up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭D.R cowboy

bmtannam wrote: »
    Africa wants a kick in the hole.
    Including the one in your sig?

I have one in my kitchen, and he'll go home for a €5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,822 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Isn't this just a legality to release those surplus funds that are waiting for us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Ask Bono ,im sure he a spare 67 bil in his arse pockets !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

I think all inhabitants of Africa should become our slaves to start paying us back instead of looking for more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭D.R cowboy

Bob_Harris wrote: »
    I think all inhabitants of Africa should become our slaves to start paying us back instead of looking for more.

Mine has it all nearly paided back for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

If they were allowed to trade fairly they wouldn't have to 'ask' for aid.
    And i have to laugh at idiots here saying that African countries can't govern themselves.
    We were given every chance and, somehow, managed to get ourselves in a hole we may not emerge from. Certainly not anytime soon.
    Still, some of you had nice cars and handbags while it lasted.
    All payed for by the banks; whether through loans or jobs directly related to the laughable property bubble we created and sustained.
    So drop the misplaced smugness.
    In the not to distant future, many African countries will become economic powers.
    I hope they remember the good work that some of the honest people of this country carried out there.
    And ignore you idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,822 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

On one hand I laughed reading this thread (some funny responses). Yet on the other hand I'm amazed it's lasted! Not that that's a bad thing by the way...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭speaktofrank

ascanbe wrote: »
    And i have to laugh at idiots here saying that African countries can't govern themselves..

They can't, how much aid has they been given to them since the 80's? And they are still begging for more, time they learned to fend for themselves.

If Ireland was in the same situation I wonder how much money we would receive from them. Fck all I imagine. So they can go fck themselves, plenty of worthy causes here in Ireland.

In the not to distant future, many African countries will become economic powers.

How do you reckon that then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

Africa want 67 Billion, just like i tell the african who tries to dry my hands in pub toilets, **** yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Overblood

What do you want me to do about it?

I love when people try to get a load of thanks in the first reply to an AH thread, and then fail miserably. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭Simi

And i have to laugh at idiots here saying that African countries can't govern themselves.
    We were given every chance and, somehow, managed to get ourselves in a hole we may not emerge from. Certainly not anytime soon.
    All payed for by the banks; whether through loans or jobs directly related to the laughable property bubble we created and sustained.
    I hope they remember the good work that some of the honest people of this country carried out there.
    And ignore you idiots.

Economic powers? Get a grip...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

And ignore you idiots.

Dont freak out until you know the facts.
    Relax.
    Max.

Any idea when this African superpower will start taking over the world? You have me scared now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Do they have a paypal account. I'll forward the money on if they do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Now now, we all know AK's are expensive!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Biggins wrote: »
    Africa wants, Africa wants...
    Isn't about time they started stop shoving the begging bowl out EVERY time they are short of something and once in a while actually worked out more often how to get it them frakin selves for a change!

Isn't that what certain parties said about us and the EU?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

They wants tree fiddy ??

Dey aint aving my tree fiddy :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Dear Africa,

I thank you for your recent application for an increase in your overdraft facility. After conducting a thorough review of said application I regret that we are not currently in a position to progress with the proposed increase at this point in time. The main reasons informing this decision are outlined below:

1) Robert Mugabe is not a very nice man, please get rid of him.
    2) We do not believe that the proposed number of machetes on order will all be used for agricultural purposes, please revise this accordingly.
    3) We believe that you have under-estimated projected income from Somalian piracy ventures.
    4) There is an outstanding issue involving aid workers in Darfur.
    5) You appear to be still hogging all the decent long distance runners.
    6) For social reasons we have an issue with continuing funding for your current female genital mutilation programme.
    7) We are alarmed at the growing rate of HIV - please stop riding each other wantonly.
    8) Our past investments have actually yielded a decrease in productivity.
    9) Kofi Annan
    10) Bono

We look forward to meeting again next year to discuss progress in the above areas. In the meantime, we would like to thank you for your continuing custom.

P.S. Due to prevailing, market driven funding issues, we are increasing your current interest rate.

Kind Regards,

The developed world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I have exactly 67 billion monies resting in an account that Africa can have by simply sending me a blank cheque which i will deposit into 4 separate joint government accounts then give them back their share in interest, I had a rich uncle who was the prince of Ireland you see and his most unfortunate passing has left me with this business proposition for you today my continent friend , most anxious to hear via email or bebo to execute this most advantageous to you offer, this monies will be a big success to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

Computer says NO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Mike...

Including the one in your sig?

He's waiting for their return....
    krudler wrote: »
    I have exactly 67 billion monies resting in an account that Africa can have by simply sending me a blank cheque which i will deposit into 4 separate joint government accounts then give them back their share in interest, I had a rich uncle who was the prince of Ireland you see and his most unfortunate passing has left me with this business proposition for you today my continent friend , most anxious to hear via email or bebo to execute this most advantageous to you offer, this monies will be a big success to you!

Dear Sir,

Merciful Lord Jesus, I am most sad to hear of the passing of youe uncle the prince of Ireland. Jesus be good that you have contacted me at this time.
    I pray with Jesus that this business deal can be of advantage to us both.

I will sacrifice my most beloved goat to your uncles tribute, Most glorious jesus how do we start this transaction. I have opened a bank account and deposited 238 beads to help with the business deal.

In the hands of the most blessed jesus I await your reply.

Charles N'Bog'N'Apoo'Z'Fez OoOoOoderja

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Complement of the season to you and your famalies!!

this email may come as a surprise to you in africa but as rich man here is ireland it is my dying wish that i donate 67 billion ugn (sixty seven billion okay) to you.

please provide me with de following details

Name
    Bank Account no.
    Address.
    Phone.

be sure to not tell any one of dis transaction becos of the fraudsters that be harcking on the intenet okay??

get back to me soonest

Barrister Sean Quagmire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭tbaymusicman

Its ok lads il cover it apparently i won the nigerian lotto last night:D doctor atki apoko emailed me to confirm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Kipperhell

If Ireland had never had a boom many Irish people would be insisting the UK give us money for the damage they did to our country's economically.

I can see where they are coming from looking for money but they should police themselves better.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Soldie

The West has one a prize from the very rich Africa. To unlock this jackpot, the West must send a once-off fee of $67bn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭book smarts

Most of that money will be deposited into African "leaders" Swiss bank accounts anyway

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Nodin wrote: »
    Isn't that what certain parties said about us and the EU?

...and we gave back in return, by giving them access to our fishing areas, to the EU who's member states individually have now made more money from their areas than they have given us originally.

Next...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

...and we gave back in return, by giving them access to our fishing areas, to the EU who's member states individually have now made more money from their areas than they have given us originally.

Next...

Ah Europe & Fishing, Africa & Phishing, what's the difference?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Long Onion wrote: »
    Ah Europe & Fishing, Africa & Phishing, what's the difference?

The first situation are roughly speaking, cross-trading, the second situation is a far too long excess of one way shoveled out revenue and little in return, even to themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

In the grand scheme of things 67 billion dollars is sweet **** all. America is spending more than this in Iraq every year. Give it to them with conditions, eg. improve human rights, fair elections etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

Next...

You have a source for that? Did Irish fishing waters really make up for the structural funds received from the EU over 20+ years?