Strangest thing thats happened on a bus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭TriceMarie

Drunk woman thats on the bus gets up and walks up to bus driver,shouting,asking how faraway X is.Then starts having a full on DMC about how drink makes the pain go away etc.Then starts flirting with him,then arguing with him,the poor driver,I was worried he'd crash :(

While in Riga,bus driver speed up when he saw my mother crossing the road!!:eek::mad: Actually looked like he was trying to knock her down!I got so f#cking mad and started roaring after the bus,pity he prob didn't hear me,or understand me!
    Also in Riga,not in bus but taxi,the driver going pretty fast went over tram tracks,with us all hopping up and down off the roof :p was fun,and then he parkedright up on the footpath,facing in the window of hotel :rolleyes: those Latvian taxi drivers,they're gas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Not really strange but the funniest thing thats ever happened on a bus was before me and my friends where heading to Galway for the day,I felt horrible and ended up getting sick two seats up from where we where sitting.

If that wasn't bad enough, then drunk students came on the bus,low and behold he sits on my puke and didnt even notice. In tears laughing till we got off the bus. Classic

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Somone threw a stone at the bus, (7) and it the window shattared infront of me. poor indian guy infront of me was covered in blood, and the girl 2/3 seats up was screeming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

My mom got on a bus in Dublin and started talking to the driver in a gradually-thickening Dublin accent.

She's English, lived in England all her life :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

The roof came off, Priceless moment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭randypriest

A group of wierdo's were staring at me as I was having a quiet ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I got a handjob on a bus once... that was fun.

The soggy walk home from the bus stop wasn't as much fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭randypriest

Wow, me too. Wanna be friends?:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Come to think of it the strangest thing that happened on a bus, in primary school we where on a school tour to the Ceide Fields, driving trough Ballycastle (tiny village in North Mayo) the bus took a slow,sharp left on a small one way street.

Cue the sign post slowing making its way through the window and seat where I was sitting and then BOOM! Smashed all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

On a Dublin bus, at bus stop a little old lady gets on to enquire when her next bus will be arriving:

Old lady to driver: "Will the next bus be long?"

Smartass Driver: "About the same length as this one luv"

Old Lady(without a moments hesitiation): "Really? And will it be driven by a little bollicks like you?

*i nicked this off overheardindublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

http://dynimg.rte.ie/00020af510dr.jpg

Did a quick google, Thar she blow! Best excuse for being late for school ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Amalgam

I watched someone more or less dip (pickpocket)(successfully), the entire lower deck of a number 7 bus, packed at Christmas. Driver not bothered.

On a bus when a wheel exploded, going through Rathmines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

It sticks in the mind though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Wow, me too. Wanna be friends?:cool:
    Yeah. We can be the soggy bottom boys and start a band!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

over night buss's in thi land :eek: storys I've heard about on them are scary :pac:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

Going on a bus from Toronto to NY. Passed through Pennsylvania and these Pennsylvanian Dutch f**king Amish people get on the bus. Lets just say they don't seem to believe in deodorant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

On a bus eireann bus, there's a fair few empty seats around me and this guy gets on and decides to sit next to me :confused:. I wouldn't really have cared until he took out this manky smelling egg salad sandwich but unfortunately the sandwich wasnt filling enough, as he proceeded to pick his nose and eat the contents unashamedly. Must've had crabs too because i've never seen someone scratch their crotch so much in the space of 30mins :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

People always smoke heroin or cannabis on the 51 B. It only happens upstairs, smells disgusting. I get the luas home now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭TirEoghain

Once in Belfast, I was on the Citybus 71 service to Malone one summers day.

Once the bus got to the end of Bradbury place, it should have proceeded up University past Queen's University and on to Malone. The driver must have been day dreaming and headed up the Lisburn Road instead, obviously thinking he was driving a 58 or 59 instead.

Lots of confused looks among the passengers all looking at each other. I approached the driver and asked him to confirm what route this bus was and he replied '59 Balmoral'.. upon which I asked him if he was sure it wasn't the 71. Half way through him replying that it was definitely a 59, he was like '**** aye, you're right..' and had to cut across one of the connecting streets to get over to the Malone Road, on ahead up past where many people would have been intending to alight from the bus, including all passengers for the Queens University.

I was going right on to Malone, so I had a good chuckle. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I sat behind a guy going to dublin a few years back. He looked liked a skinhead neo nazi on drugs or something, and he was talking away to himself for a good while, I kinda ignored it and threw on the head phones, when I took them off I heard him say "I died on the cross to come back to this sh*t where no body respects me". Needless to say, I put on the head phones again lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

Back in school, about 10 years ago now, we had this really old bus, a 1979 volvo or something. anyway, in my home viillage there's a steep hill, and one day the bus was strugglin up the hill, as it did every day, but all of a sudden the bus started to fill with thick black smoke!! It chugged for a bit then stopped, an the bus driver starts yelling "EVERYONE GET THE **** OFF!!!"
    So we got all poured out, through emergency exists, one guy even got to smash the window with the little hammer, so jealous. Then the bus driver made one of the young lads get back on and put on the handbrake cause he forgot!:eek:
    Luckily i was about half a mile from home, so i just walked it, but some poor feckers that had a 6 mile walk ahead of them :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭spoofilyj

I was on the 37 heading out to Castleknock one day after work. The driver proceeded to go through the round about by the half way house and up the N3 missing the turn for Castleknock, I was day dreaming and suddenly noticed, que the driver coming over the intercom saying "Sorry I was having a Night dream or something there and truned the bus over the flyover and back down to the correct exit too an extra 20 minutes to get home"

Another time I was in Poland on a bus coming away from Auswitch every one on the bus (about 60 of us on a summer tour of Polaand and Cezh Republic) was a bit quiet after seeing the terrible thing in the Camp. Anyway we werre going up a long hill on the way back to Prague and the Bus cames to a stop. We all get off, the Bus driver was a guy called George and he was a bit excentric and german. He jumps out strips down to his white fronts and opens the engine bay and starts hitting something eith as hammer. We were all rolling around laughing because anything remotely funny was going to set us off after such a sad day. It turned out in the end that he was breaking the clutch as the bus broke down as it ran out of feul because the driver only had Cezh cash and wanted to get it once over the border but all the remaining feul ran to the back of the tank going up the hill. He was trying to save his job. Probably one of those you had to be there things but I nearly pissed my self laughing at the situation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

2 large crates of chickens and guinea pigs which were barely balanced on an overhead rack fell down and both broke. Guinea pigs/chickens everywhere, and the driver didn't even stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭TirEoghain

FuzzyLogic wrote: »
    2 large crates of chickens and guinea pigs which were barely balanced on an overhead rack fell down and both broke. Guinea pigs/chickens everywhere, and the driver didn't even stop.

That's a mad one!

Reminds me of the time on the school bus when a few lads bought some pet mice from the pet shop and set them free running round the bus! Cue loads of shreiks and squeals from the girls on board the bus all desperately trying to get their feet off the floor onto the seats in an overcrowded bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭jahalpin

I was on 13A going into work one morning and a guy ran down the stairs followed very closely by a hammer.

The scumbag that threw the hammer then ran down the stairs after him.

The guy that was being chased opened the door and ran away, while the scumbag just went back upstairs. The driver just stopped the bus and told everyone quite rudely to get off and wait for the next bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,078 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Smcgie wrote: »
    Once saw a pregnant woman getting on and paying for two...:cool:

Ain't that the definition of honesty?

And the bus driver asking if it's twins is the definition of scabiness'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

on the nitelink one time, a fellah started a singalong on the top deck while waving the bottom part of a seat around and banging the roof with it in time to the tune. Driver stopped a few times and came up, but he didn't want to seriously mess with him.

The ironic thing was that he was roaring 'I fought the law and the law one', despite all evidence to the contrary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

it was on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭dirtynosebeps

a girl ran across the road to get a bus i was one. she legged it without looking staight into the mirror sending the whole thing including the arm completely flying off the bus nearly knocking herself out. would've been one for youtube.