Tallaght woman becomes grandmother, great-gran and great-great gran all on same day.

• 14-08-2009 02:14PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭

Was listening to Radio 1 a few minutes ago and they were talking about a woman called Eileen who had become a mother, grandmother and great-grandmother all on the same day (3 family births within a few hours of each other).

I only caught the end of it and didn't hear it properly, is anyone else able to enlighten us further? Apparently it is in the Irish Sun today but no link is online. Sounded quite unbelieveable but I guess it must be true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Damn her husband was busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

sounds like an episode of gerry springer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

That doesn't really work though, does it? Unless she gave birth to a baby, who was pregnant and that baby was pregnant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

I thought she became a Grand Mother, Great Grand Mother, and Great Great Grand mother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

tramp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭IIMII

Ballyfermot not Tallaght, I thought they said on the News at One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭enry

fcukin rabbits, will cost the state a packet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Shock, horror - Ballyfermot/Tallaght woman puts out ...

... lots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Perhaps there was some mix up with a time machine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

enry wrote: »
    fcukin rabbits, will cost the state us a packet

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,212 ✭✭✭3DataModem

Kat Slater wrote: »
    Was listening to Radio 1 a few minutes ago and they were talking about a woman called Eileen who had become a mother, grandmother and great-grandmother all on the same day (3 family births within a few hours of each other).

I presume she didn't "become" any of these for the first time.

I guess she's saying that she had a child, a grandchild, and a great-grandchild all on the same day.

I presume some of them are once-removed, or else she's pretty old. E.g. her son married a woman who already had a 15 year old daughter or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Kat Slater wrote: »

I only caught the end of it and didn't hear it properly, is anyone else able to enlighten us further? Apparently it is in the Irish Sun today but no link is online. Sounded quite unbelieveable but I guess it must be true.

there is a certain irony to your username OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Quite right - the state is a mental construct, and as such has no money.

However, we don't know the details of this family's economic situation, or do we?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Sex education was obviously thought everyday in that house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

I think it's a miracle, child birth is a beautiful thing and this woman should be proud of herself!*;)

*Get's Luger Pistol and SS uniform with cries of Jedem Das Seine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

With sexy results.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Perhaps there was some mix up with a time machine?

If she had been using a machine - none of this would have happened!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

Sounds like the result of some dodgy incest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Rubbish. Links or gtfo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭IIMII

No, nothing was said. She is just an old woman, fair play to her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

The practical was anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

The woman is 85 and has 16 children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,755 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

markok84 wrote: »

she had a kid at 85, I don't think so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

If she's 85 and just became a mother again, that must be some kind of record.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Kat Slater

chef wrote: »
    I thought she became a Grand Mother, Great Grand Mother, and Great Great Grand mother.

That would make a lot more sense actually, I may have picked it up wrong. It did say that the woman had 16 children already. I'm too lazy to go and buy the Irish Sun to find out for sure.

genericguy wrote: »
    there is a certain irony to your username OP

:D:D thanks for pointing that out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭laoisforliam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

she had a kid at 85, I don't think so.

I didn't say she did. She had a Grandchild (her son's wife had a child) she had a great grandchild (her grandaughter had a child) and she had a great great grandchild (her great grandaughter had a child) all within 31 minutes of each other. Pretty cool really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

So you're saying that technically, she is her own Auntie?
    Amazing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Kat Slater

I didn't say she did. She had a Grandchild (her son's wife had a child) she had a great grandchild (her grandaughter had a child) and she had a great great grandchild (her great grandaughter had a child) all within 31 minutes of each other. Pretty cool really.

Thread title edited accordingly:P