Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tallaght woman becomes grandmother, great-gran and great-great gran all on same day.

• 14-08-2009 1:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭

Was listening to Radio 1 a few minutes ago and they were talking about a woman called Eileen who had become a mother, grandmother and great-grandmother all on the same day (3 family births within a few hours of each other).

I only caught the end of it and didn't hear it properly, is anyone else able to enlighten us further? Apparently it is in the Irish Sun today but no link is online. Sounded quite unbelieveable but I guess it must be true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Damn her husband was busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

sounds like an episode of gerry springer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

That doesn't really work though, does it? Unless she gave birth to a baby, who was pregnant and that baby was pregnant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

I thought she became a Grand Mother, Great Grand Mother, and Great Great Grand mother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

tramp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭IIMII

Ballyfermot not Tallaght, I thought they said on the News at One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭enry

fcukin rabbits, will cost the state a packet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Shock, horror - Ballyfermot/Tallaght woman puts out ...

... lots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Perhaps there was some mix up with a time machine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

enry wrote: »
    fcukin rabbits, will cost the state us a packet

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,077 ✭✭✭3DataModem

Kat Slater wrote: »
    Was listening to Radio 1 a few minutes ago and they were talking about a woman called Eileen who had become a mother, grandmother and great-grandmother all on the same day (3 family births within a few hours of each other).

I presume she didn't "become" any of these for the first time.

I guess she's saying that she had a child, a grandchild, and a great-grandchild all on the same day.

I presume some of them are once-removed, or else she's pretty old. E.g. her son married a woman who already had a 15 year old daughter or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Kat Slater wrote: »

I only caught the end of it and didn't hear it properly, is anyone else able to enlighten us further? Apparently it is in the Irish Sun today but no link is online. Sounded quite unbelieveable but I guess it must be true.

there is a certain irony to your username OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Quite right - the state is a mental construct, and as such has no money.

However, we don't know the details of this family's economic situation, or do we?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Sex education was obviously thought everyday in that house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

I think it's a miracle, child birth is a beautiful thing and this woman should be proud of herself!*;)

*Get's Luger Pistol and SS uniform with cries of Jedem Das Seine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

With sexy results.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Perhaps there was some mix up with a time machine?

If she had been using a machine - none of this would have happened!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

Sounds like the result of some dodgy incest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Rubbish. Links or gtfo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭IIMII

No, nothing was said. She is just an old woman, fair play to her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

The practical was anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

The woman is 85 and has 16 children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

markok84 wrote: »

she had a kid at 85, I don't think so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

If she's 85 and just became a mother again, that must be some kind of record.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Kat Slater

chef wrote: »
    I thought she became a Grand Mother, Great Grand Mother, and Great Great Grand mother.

That would make a lot more sense actually, I may have picked it up wrong. It did say that the woman had 16 children already. I'm too lazy to go and buy the Irish Sun to find out for sure.

genericguy wrote: »
    there is a certain irony to your username OP

:D:D thanks for pointing that out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭laoisforliam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

she had a kid at 85, I don't think so.

I didn't say she did. She had a Grandchild (her son's wife had a child) she had a great grandchild (her grandaughter had a child) and she had a great great grandchild (her great grandaughter had a child) all within 31 minutes of each other. Pretty cool really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

So you're saying that technically, she is her own Auntie?
    Amazing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Kat Slater

I didn't say she did. She had a Grandchild (her son's wife had a child) she had a great grandchild (her grandaughter had a child) and she had a great great grandchild (her great grandaughter had a child) all within 31 minutes of each other. Pretty cool really.

Thread title edited accordingly:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Brouhaha

I heard it, she had a grandchild, great-grandchild and great-great-grandchild all within one hour of each other. Her son had a son, her grandchild had a son and her great-grandchild had a son. Must be a first.

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Aw, I was expecting some sort of daisy-chain of child birth:(

If you can read this, you're too close!

Brouhaha wrote: »
    . Her son had a son... Must be a first.

Definitly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Definitly.
    youve never seen Junior so...

if arnie can any one can...

afatbollix wrote: »
    youve never seen Junior so...

if arnie can any one can...

Arnie is a terminator not a man so that doesn't count

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,597 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

So you're saying that technically, she is her own Auntie?
    Amazing
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I%27m_My_Own_Grandpa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

What I want to know is "Who is paying for all this shagging"?

John Q right... ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

IIMII wrote: »
    Ballyfermot not Tallaght, I thought they said on the News at One

Insofar as it's relevant or important to even mention where she comes from, of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

My head hurts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Overblood

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Damn her husband was busy.

phail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Must have been one hell of a party in that house 9 months ago. Stung rapid!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

enry wrote: »
    fcukin rabbits, will cost the state a packet
    What I want to know is "Who is paying for all this shagging"?
    Three couples had a baby - it happens every day.
    Long Onion wrote: »
    Shock, horror - Ballyfermot/Tallaght woman puts out ...

... lots
    /shrug
    I know plenty of girls from posh areas who have had more cocks than a battery hen.

I heard the woman was from Ballymun - nice occasion for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Next time you have to pay more tax from your paycheck it will be to house,cloth and feed feckers like this. Sounds just the type that makes a career out of having kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Dudess wrote: »
    had more cocks than a battery hen.

had more knobs in her than a hardware store . . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Sounds just the type that makes a career out of having kids.

Have you read any of the thread at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭wing52

Hi! First post here.
    I thought that only happened on the film "Domino"?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Welcome wing52 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭irishvamp90

WTF?so her son/daughter had a kid so thats granny,so how does that that work out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Next time you have to pay more tax from your paycheck it will be to house,cloth and feed feckers like this. Sounds just the type that makes a career out of having kids.

Yeah, chav behaviour alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭sineadgalway

we were just talking about this over some beers and can't agree on the answer......what relation are each of the three babies born to each other? Uncles/cousins/god knows what????