Utterly miserable...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

I am sitting infront of a fan to try and cool down after being outside!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

stovelid wrote: »

Respect for playing JAMC, they were my first tape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Well it's a feckin' miserable soggy auld day in Galway, ok? Stop lording it over me with yer fancy weather and shiny happy attitude. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

engrish? wrote: »
    Respect for playing JAMC, they were my first tape.

Ha remember tapes? my first one was "chococlate salty balls" by chef when i was 12 or 13. and i'm still that fukcing immature it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Finally cooled down to the low 20's here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Interceptor

genericguy wrote: »
    Ha remember tapes? my first one was "chococlate salty balls" by chef when i was 12 or 13. and i'm still that fukcing immature it seems.

I have t-shirts that are older than you. As for being immature, its not your fault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Try working the hours Ive to work today, 7.30am - 11pm....t*ts :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Maddison wrote: »
    Try working the hours Ive to work today, 7.30am - 11pm....t*ts :(

Shurrup, sure you have a job:D
    Jesus, are those hours legal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

Well it's a feckin' miserable soggy auld day in Galway, ok? Stop lording it over me with yer fancy weather and shiny happy attitude. :pac:

Yeah totally agree :)

ye should all come down to soggy ole Galway some time

its wonderful :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

mike65 wrote: »

The sunny south east eh :)

oh the memories .....

gawd i miss home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

Why does it always rain non stop on my days off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭jigglywoo

It's like someone just switched off summer

According to the Irish Calendar which is based on ancient Celtic traditions, autumn counts throughout the months of August, September, and October

That might explain it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭hupyago

ok so what we need is the boards sun bus
    trapse around Ireland to wherever its sunny
    we'd have great craic
    beat the recession and dismal days with the sun bus
    its always sunny and funny on the sun bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Why does it always rain non stop on my days off?

You're member of Travis?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Its great to be alive

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Jaysus.
    Never underestimate an Irish bulletin board's ability to talk about the weather.
    Perhaps I did lock one thread too many after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

The sun has been shining all day here. Not a cloud in the sky. Plus i got my dog back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

super-rush wrote: »
    The sun has been shining all day here. Not a cloud in the sky. Plus i got my dog back.

Nice one. glad to hear that. :D