Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

how desperate is your financial situation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

I'm a student. There's your answer :pac:

Still (+), but just about. Student loan is the likely route from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

well my current employer will not pay through the books
    theres no way i'm letting some other person collect that €500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭hardcore

soundsham wrote: »

Your earning money and collecting the dole!

THAT IS ILLEGAL!

what would you do deprive your family and rat on your employer??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭PeterLT

At least don't brag you're claimimg the dole and "living happy days".

Ah, ye poor fella. Where would ya be without your pints or your golf on a saturday morning?Sure everyone knows you can't go out without drinking, and that you can't work weekends if you like to play golf...

harsh there man
    i only have a drink sat afternoon as she works in the bar sat nights, might have a few sun depending where we go for lucnh or if i'm driving, but always home by 7pm as i have an early start every day 7.am to 3.30.
    mondat is my night for a gallon with the lads darts night too so but normally the oh or the young fella collects me at 12 bang on, i'm in tues, wed, and fri cause oh works so we might go out for a curry & 3-4 together on thurs,but we cut that out since june weekend with the hols coming in sep/oct

• Closed Accounts Posts: 625 ✭✭✭princess-sprkle

not boast about it on a public message board?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭SuperTyper

Broke as f*ck:(

PeterLT wrote: »
    At least don't brag you're claimimg the dole and "living happy days".

sorry i take that back was only answering the question, its not as if i'm the only one i know loads in the same position at the moment,

you dont know my cicumstances i was out of work at least 8 weeks since last summer 08,how would you manage?

i tried working hard paying my taxes as a plasterer and i did now i'm out of work cant get a factory job either, now i do the odd nixer but i dont have as much time now(generally give they nixer to a buddy he might throw me €20-50 if he makes a killing) as i took a job off a local farmer that i played a bit of golf with, meant to be 3 days a week €100 a day, just happened that things are going well and he now has more time on his hands to go to 1 or 2 more markets etc. so now i do 5-6 days a week cause he has the extra cash,but he knows i rather not work saturdays as i like to golf on sat morn, he can't afford to put me on the books insurance,holidays pay taxes etc.i'm doing my best for my family,trying to give them what i never had,
    have a look at the guy working next to you or if you were told 35% to 50% of your office/factory or whatever were for the chop, as has happened in my trade i gaurentee you would not be interested in anyone bar no.1

Scum is the only word to describe you and youre sort. You are taking a 200 euro a week hand out each week aswell as the other benefits the dole while earning and additional 500 euro from work. I hop that you are caught out as you deserve it. There is doing what you need to do to enusure your families well being and then there is you. You should be ashamed of yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭PeterLT

sorry i take that back was only answering the question, its not as if i'm the only one i know loads in the same position at the moment,

Well you can't take it back, it's already posted. I think what you're doing is wrong, but I leave it up to you... and Welfare Officers.

BTW you should be worried, because you know loads in the same position as you, I know loads of being prosecuted for that. Social Welfare Department asked gardai help and they are checking random claimants together. It's not so bad if you're on Jobseekers Benefit, but if you have children or you are on Jobseekers Allowance - it's harsh.

lol........out on the sick(really sick), too much time on my hands,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭saltie

harsh there man
    i only have a drink sat afternoon as she works in the bar sat nights, might have a few sun depending where we go for lucnh or if i'm driving, but always home by 7pm as i have an early start every day 7.am to 3.30.
    mondat is my night for a gallon with the lads darts night too so but normally the oh or the young fella collects me at 12 bang on, i'm in tues, wed, and fri cause oh works so we might go out for a curry & 3-4 together on thurs,but we cut that out since june weekend with the hols coming in sep/oct

Oh so you only drink FOUR days of the week. Absolutely incredible. You make me sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

fine thanks 6.5k in credit union, 3k in bank savings, €200 doleper week €500cash at the moment per week from local farmer, handy going to orlando soon,medical card, and living with the oh, no rent well €33.70 per week not too bad she got new house off social last nov fully decked out,and she got a job in the local so gets between €160-€190 per week cash, handy keeps the cars on the road for the year.......happy days;)

I won't go over what everyone else has said about ^^ that, because I doubt it would make a blind bit of fcuking difference to you. But if I knew who you were, and where you lived - I'd shop you to the social so fast it would make your head spin.

lol........out on the sick(really sick), too much time on my hands,

Sure you are. It would seem that you thought boasting about how you screw the system would make you some internet hero and when you saw what people think of you, you attempt the old "Oh it was only a joke" defence. Noone is buying it.

boo hoo :(

like i give a f

boo hoo :(

like i give a f

You obviously do if you went to the bother of trying to defend yourself, then trying to say it was all a joke.

*Wonders, if I email the relative bodies with a copy of your posts can they track you down. Looking at his post history it would be pretty easy to narrow down the area he lives in and I'm sure the owners of boards would be happy to hand over his IP. Hmmm, do I send it or not....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭networks

13000euro on overdrafts, hope 2 debtfree end of 2010,celtic tiger caused it,we were all ripped off:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭Hamiltonion

:mad:
    fine thanks 6.5k in credit union, 3k in bank savings, €200 doleper week €500cash at the moment per week from local farmer, handy going to orlando soon,medical card, and living with the oh, no rent well €33.70 per week not too bad she got new house off social last nov fully decked out,and she got a job in the local so gets between €160-€190 per week cash, handy keeps the cars on the road for the year.......happy days;)

Perfect example of why welfare needs to be completely means tested, thats E200 a wk from the taxpayer, along with a med card and social housing, then a loss of tax on nearly e700 a week between the couple, yet they've huge savings, madness. Should be forced to live on the savings 1st and accounts reviewed

:mad:

Perfect example of why welfare needs to be completely means tested

You can only be means tested on details provided about your income. Soundsham isn't paying taxes from the work hes doing. So hes holding back on paying tax the country needs, and yet taking it from those who do pay their taxes.

Its all take take take with this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Soundsham. I hate you. I truly do.

I have no savings, sorry, ?34 in the credit union, outgoing match my incoming, 3.5k on credit card, about 8k loan.

I'm ****ed, but job is secure(ish)

Thanks Abigail, I should've been clearer, I meant his savings should be taken into account. Any friendly mods like to get his IP address? Its the patriotic, moral, legal thing to do

Thanks Abigail, I should've been clearer, I meant his savings should be taken into account.

Ah I see. Well afaik know they do ask you about this stuff. So either he didn't give the information regarding the savings, or he is telling porkies about the extra money :/

I just cant fathom how he thought this would go down well here tbph.

Abigayle wrote: »
    Ah I see. Well afaik know they do ask you about this stuff. So either he didn't give the information regarding the savings, or he is telling porkies about the extra money :/

They don't seem to check peoples savings. I know loads of peopel who in the past have claimed while having large savings yet they didn't declare them.

Well with a name like soundsham

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

money like 500 euro chunks at one time keeps getting put into my account on random occasions lol

i have no idea where its coming from and havent had the balls to check my bank statement

/me opens a 6 pack

On a side note iv got a healthy enuff poker bankroll so things could be worse

You obviously do if you went to the bother of trying to defend yourself, then trying to say it was all a joke.

*Wonders, if I email the relative bodies with a copy of your posts can they track you down. Looking at his post history it would be pretty easy to narrow down the area he lives in and I'm sure the owners of boards would be happy to hand over his IP. Hmmm, do I send it or not....

drive on kid whatever makes you happy

chances are they'll be back onto you

They don't seem to check peoples savings. I know loads of peopel who in the past have claimed while having large savings yet they didn't declare them.

That is worrying :/

drive on kid whatever makes you happy

chances are they'll be back onto you

Why would they be back onto me? I'm not claiming money illegally. I'm a poor student living week by week without the safety net of either the dole or 500 your cash in hand that you have. If anythign they may get back to me to say thanks.

some sad fookers here thought i'd have a laugh, sorry i didn't keep it up now though