Tempers.. whats the most stupid thing you've done in one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Broke a wall once and left a HUGE dent in a school locker, also have destroyed an ancient laptop after trying to get it to work again.

On the street, threw a lighter I found at somebodies feet and it exploded (:p) that was cool as f*ck, thank god I missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭PaddyBomb

The oulde first through a mirror. Felt like a right gobsh1te having to buy a new mirror for the bathroom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

Rarely lose my temper, but threw my table tennis bat against the wall and broke it because my dad beat me in a match.

Oh yeah, and sprained my wrist punching the ground because my brother beat me at a game of pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Samsung toccia (or what ever the fcuk its called)

Touch screen hell.

Did the riverdance on it in a fit of "fcuk this useless pce of sh1t" tantrum.

Not really phones fault.. ive fingers like tree trunks.. good for making the women scream random names of religious icons in bed.. not good for touch screen typing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

A few years ago I tried to hit a skanger i caught trying to rob my workshop with a 4 lb lump hammer, when he ran, i threw the hammer at him, narrowly missing his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Tinwhistle*

snyper wrote: »
    fair play to him standing there for a second attempt..

He had no choice, I had him cornered (and STILL missed!) :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

I was stuck at the side of a road on a breakdown and trying to ring one of the lads for advice.

I;d get through and he'd get cut off then he'd ring me back and couldnt hear me, then i'd get cut off again.

Bounced the 2 week old phone off the side of the petrol tanker then bet it into the ground with a vice grips, then threw the vice grips at the tanker...

Bastard Mercedes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

done way too much damage to my hands in fits of rage hitting walls. One of my knuckles has never been right since repeatedly belting a wall for what seemed like 10 mins (probably less than 1 :P). Damn women, they'll drive me towards my first heart attack.

I've taken to driving over the bypass, windows down, roaring and screaming and just letting the stress out. very therapeutic, usually at night oddly enough :P Could be because of work haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

He had no choice, I had him cornered (and STILL missed!) :rolleyes:

Been in that situation with an ex, only she was doing the throwing. One folding chair, a hairbrush and a mirror. Managed to dodge them all. lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

put a hole in a door after throwing what ever i had in my hand arcross the room, my trainers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭✭P.C.

Shot somone.

I don't like hurting myself by hitting things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Lilyblue

My sister & I used to have a volitile relationship, she knew how to wind me up. I would pull her hair and she would dig her nails into me. We get on grand now probably because we don't live together anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭masonman

I'm a 'thrower'. So anything within hands reach gets ****ed through the place.

Ah love it! Nothing better than a good auld throw!

I get immense pleasure In f*cking things out the back door for some reason.

I talk to the things too - "Won't work you c*nt eh? Wanna join the remote down near the back wall? My Pleasure.....<Missile-Whistle>"

I win it all back when cutting the hedge, can't lose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I don't hit things or get violent ... if I'm driving though, I end up driving way too fast without even realising it! Or if I'm having a fight with someone, if I'm in the middle of a good old screaming match, my nose sometimes randomly starts spouting blood. And I ignore it and just keep on shouting, it really freaks the other person out :D

I'm usually a pretty chilled out person though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Jesus H Christ. I hope you're all hyping it for the lulz. I never bother losing my temper. Most murders are committed in a temper. What's the point in getting angry over stupid things? Or are you all closet psychopaths?
    I'm in the middle of a good old screaming match, my nose sometimes randomly starts spouting blood

And you enjoy that?

PS: Yes, I'm perfect ;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Back when i was a teenager my brother enraged me so much one day that i kicked a hole in his bedroom door. Another time he returned the favour by running after me with a hurley withall intentions of wedging it in my brain (thank god i was faster!). We get on fine now though and i'm very zen ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Have punched a hole through a thin wall, punched through double glazed, internally wired window to get in a door, threw a rock at my brother, few fights in school, look of terror on a guys face as I had him by the throat on the ground put me off violence! Never started a fight of course. Threw my phone as hard as I could at a wall for a few minutes. That's all really.

I was a child really when I did these, I am a very calm person!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Myself and the missus were heading off to Prague last year for about a week. I thought it would be a good place to propose to her. Anywhoo before we went we had a fairly major row and I ended up telling her I had planned to propose but wouldn't be doing it now.

Not to worry though, I did propose the following year in her own country near her home so all's good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

I have such a nasty temper. Only last week i smashed up my laptop :(

More phones went off walls, and into water than i can recall.

I once threw a wok of sweet and sour sauce across a chinese

Plenty of holes in my walls too. Its not pretty tbh :(

I shocked myself the other day, in a temper i bit myself, stone cold sober 34 yrs of age bit myself whilst holding back a scream :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭bigdaddyliamo

worst I've done, and mortally ashamed of it to, was throwing a drink, sans glass mind, at the missus after a wake in the hometown. The worst of it is that I never had any temper at all and that was the first and last time I did anything like it.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Got in a couple of brawls, smashed a laptop, punched walls and doors, broke a phone.
    Once I punched a guy in the head. He had it coming but I still felt terrible. And I couldn't use my hand the next day. We're on better terms now than we ever were.
    I wandered off in a blind drunken rage in some town in the middle of europe. Walked into the place we were all staying in the morning at about ten o clock with pretty much no recollection of where I went or how I got back but every inch of me ached.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭soups05

ordered a take away one night and when it was delivered and the guy had gone i found out they forgot something, i cant remember what.

cue me dancing on the full bag of food screaming and roaring and generally going nuts.

thing is that when i calmed down i was still hungry :(

always pick them up myself now. tis better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭Sir Molle

When I was 14 I put my fist through a double paned window. Used to have fits of rage and break stuff all the time. Learned how to control it and now I'm like the hulk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭annabellee77

Saw this thread title and thought to myself "oh, I don't think I'll contribute to this, might embarrass myself...."......Jeez....no danger.... I'm a mouse compared to you lot :D:D

Ye all are nuts!!! :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭WithCheesePlease

- Quote:
    - Originally Posted by snyper View Post
    - my boss at work was talking to much so i punched the wall,
    Uhhhh....

- Quote:
    - i told her to be calm.. then i punched the wall..
    Errrrrr....

- Quote:
    - i headbutted a wall.
    Hmmmmm....

- Quote:
    - Ive since learned to walk away from things that annoy me,
    What, like walls?

Quite possibly the funniest thing I've ever read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

During a row a few years ago, I was told that the television in my room was the property of the person i was fighting with.

I launched the tv down the stairs and bust a hole in the wall, and made dung of the tv obviously.

Ah teenage angst.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Was sent to anger management as a youth......counsellor had me speaking to chairs telling them how angry I was at them...was thinking looking at her ''ehhh I dont think Its me that needs therapy'' went home & flung a ring binder at my dads head for sending me to talk to a nutcase:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Maddison wrote: »
    Was sent to anger management as a youth......counsellor had me speaking to chairs telling them how angry I was at them...was thinking looking at her ''ehhh I dont think Its me that needs therapy'' went home & flung a ring binder at my dads head for sending me to talk to a nutcase:rolleyes:

Thats called chair work, and it does actually work :):pac:tho you gotta understand why it works nut case :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Thats called chair work, and it does actually work :):pac:tho you gotta understand why it works nut case :P

Oh how I would love you to be in the room with me now so I could f*ck my laptop at you:p Only joking....that would be an awful waste of money....Ive a book here that I dont particularly like though :D

Love ya dude:D:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

It's called Gestalt therapy and it's still as insane as the day it was invented.