The (double) rapists mother sings outside the court

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Kat Slater

I was sickened after reading this. So many things wrong. This monster was clearly a menace to society and should not have been wandering the streets. He will be out when he is 50 and will probably reoffend. His mother, the scumbag that she is, refuses to believe he is guilty.

Hard to find words to describe this man and his family, but to call them utter scum is putting it very kindly.

I feel for the poor woman whose life has been ruined while the family continue to benefit from the social welfare system and no doubt have other scams going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭BeQuiet

Does anyone here have any relos / pals in the prison that he is going to ?

What prison is it anyway ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 julm

BeQuiet wrote: »
    Does anyone here have any relos / pals in the prison that he is going to ?

The counsel asked for their client to be sent to Arbour Hill because he feared for his life while behind bars. Not sure what's so special about Arbour Hill, but I do hope that what ever prison he gets sent to, he'll be ganged raped for the full 21 years he was sentenced to serve!

Scum like that should not be let out in society and what baffles me is the fact that he was let out in the first place after raping that poor teenager. What the hell is up with that!?!

Honestly, there should be some sytem like in the States, where scumbags like this are permanently branded as sex offenders, along with their current whereabouts being made public. Although this might be a violation of privacy or whatever, they'll just have to suck it up. Once they do **** like that, they cannot be classed as a human being anymore. I wouldn't even class them as an animal. More like a virus or pest or something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 5oaksdrogheda

arbour hill is for sex offenders , rather than the ordinary decent criminal varieties. i guess he thinks in arbour hill he will be amongst his own kind of scum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

arbour hill is for sex offenders , rather than the ordinary decent criminal varieties. i guess he thinks in arbour hill he will be amongst his own kind of scum

Convenient.
    Could just burn the place down :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Amalgam

I find it hard to accept the part alcohol seemingly played in the crime, going back to clean the scene, while casually stepping over the battered and bleeding body of your victim doesn't come across as being drunk witless.

I can't see the family having an easy time of it locally, a lot of people would take exception to the Mother's attitude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

I don't really know how to say this without offending someone like me, but I think the mother may have underlying mental health issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭BornToKill

BeQuiet wrote: »

Between this terrible crime and the state of the economy I think the time may at last be right for an idea I have been thinking over in the back of my mind for some time now.

I]drum roll[/I....... prison outsourcing! Ta da!

But not outsourced to Group 4 or Securicor or whatever. Proper outsourcing to India or Turkey. It costs about €100,000 an inmate a year to keep someone in prison in Ireland. I'd say the Indians would happily do it for one tenth of that. One-way flight to Mumbai and send them back at the end of their sentence.

Cue serious falls in offences, enormously dropped off rates of recidivism (well would you want to go back) and a huge cut in the prison budget, as well as a drop-off in court workloads. Win, win, win and win.

You could refine it by giving less serious first-time offenders prison time in Portlaoise or Limerick or wherever but if they come back before the courts again it's Algiers this time.

Of course, no idea is entirely new. It has precedents in Devil's Island (French Guiana) or Port Arthur (Tasmania). Hell, we might even get a few new songs out of the whole thing as a by-product: 'Now the prison plane stands waiting on the tarmac'. Maybe not.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

in the independent today it said that as the rapist was being led out of the court that the rapists raltives and family shouted abuse at the victims family.

my god!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

CatFromHue wrote: »
    in the independent today it said that as the rapist was being led out of the court that the rapists raltives and family shouted abuse at the victims family.

my god!

Would you expect any more from the likes of them?
    honestly?

tbh wrote: »
    I don't really know how to say this without offending someone like me, but I think the mother may have underlying mental health issues.

But is that not making excuses, is it not ok to just call someone thick, dim.. whatever.. uneducated, if you want to cushion it a bit.

Is it just possible that certain people are just what they are, without being ill or some such, basically that they don't know any better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Amalgam wrote: »

Is it just possible that certain people are just what they are, without being ill or some such, basically that they don't know any better.

it is, in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,658 ✭✭✭old boy

Amalgam wrote: »
    But is that not making excuses, is it not ok to just call someone thick, dim.. whatever.. uneducated, if you want to cushion it a bit.

they are that way, because they are allowed to get away with so much, down through the years, every kind of ****e is taken from them, allowances are made them, excuses are made for them, they get more help and handouts than law abideing people, they use the excuses to get away with more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭valery

Cut the fkucers balls off..............and do the same to the son !!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 charly45

Castrate the ****ER his mother must be so ill , who could be normal ?l having that yoke she bore wrecking her head ..... JAYSUS imagine if you were related to that dirty ****ing scum ! Castrate my motto is abuse it and loose it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

old boy wrote: »
    they are that way, because they are allowed to get away with so much, down through the years, every kind of ****e is taken from them, allowances are made them, excuses are made for them, they get more help and handouts than law abideing people, they use the excuses to get away with more.

Couldn't agree with you more Old Boy.
    For far too long excuses have been made for people like this.

On the backs of our money,they have now become the true 'Spoilt Monsters' of Irish Society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭bonzos

BornToKill wrote: »
    Between this terrible crime and the state of the economy I think the time may at last be right for an idea I have been thinking over in the back of my mind for some time now.

But not outsourced to Group 4 or Securicor or whatever. Proper outsourcing to India or Turkey. It costs about €100,000 an inmate a year to keep someone in prison in Ireland. I'd say the Indians would happily do it for one tenth of that. One-way flight to Mumbai and send them back at the end of their sentence.

Cue serious falls in offences, enormously dropped off rates of recidivism (well would you want to go back) and a huge cut in the prison budget, as well as a drop-off in court workloads. Win, win, win and win.

You could refine it by giving less serious first-time offenders prison time in Portlaoise or Limerick or wherever but if they come back before the courts again it's Algiers this time.

Of course, no idea is entirely new. It has precedents in Devil's Island (French Guiana) or Port Arthur (Tasmania). Hell, we might even get a few new songs out of the whole thing as a by-product: 'Now the prison plane stands waiting on the tarmac'. Maybe not.
    I know plenty of people with the same views as yourself on these [EMAIL="b@st@rds ,what"]b@st@rds ,what[/EMAIL] i can understand is that how come if so many people agree on what should be done why can it be brought into action.....o i forgot we must remember the scumbags rights:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭sells

you see its people like this that turn out to be and bring up the SCUMBAGS....basically all scumbags dont know s*hit like this woman and her rapist, thats what makes them scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

I know this guy is scum and fully deserves 21 years at least.
    Yet how the fcuk are murdering scum allowed to kill and get only 7 years :mad:
    Absolutely ridiculous.

sells wrote: »
    you see its people like this that turn out to be and bring up the SCUMBAGS....basically all scumbags dont know s*hit like this woman and her rapist, thats what makes them scumbags.

Couldn't agree more.

Scum produces more Scum.

90% Breeding 10% Feeding.

You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

I could go on, but you get the general gist...:mad:

Whosbetter, yeah youre right there too, i could go on about how to get rid of all the scum too, but thats for another thread;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

CatFromHue wrote: »

my god!

it was something along the lines of ...... it wouldnt have happened if you had taken care of your mother and put her in a home.

Totally warped thinking. I wonder what the tabloids will drag up. Some must see the family as a painted target.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I don't see any offers coming from Playboy for the bastards wife or mother to pose anytime soon.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

BornToKill wrote: »

HOLD ON .... I'll give Michael O'Leary a buzz...... I'm sure Ryanair would love to get in on this idea :P

the only plan in your flaw is the civil rights activists .... prisoners are humans too ...blah blah blah... families will suffer if they cant visit their inmate relatives. (yes ...plan in flaw was intentional)

on another note: I agree that something must be done - and would love to ship them out of the country (maybe china - where civil rights arent important) ..... but think the more sensible option is neutering..... the less the criminal spawn the less they can pass on their knowledge of using/abusing the system ..... the less the government has to pay out (in social welfare, prison costs etc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭amacca

SV wrote: »
    Would you expect any more from the likes of them?
    honestly?

Yes tbh, I was labouring under the illusion we were all human beings and shared some common ground but clearly not. Its hard to believe this man is part of our species.

sells wrote: »
    Whosbetter, yeah youre right there too, i could go on about how to get rid of all the scum too, but thats for another thread;)

Yeah, I know totally.

Everybody I know wants something to be done about this.

It's time that there was some kind of demo/march done about this!

The Farmers seem to be well organised & fair play to 'em.

yeah but apparently, there are still people out there that defend scumbags...we are, and when i say we are i mean everybody else is too pliitically correct or stupid to see scumbags are scum, and deserve to be put away with like a broken old toy truck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭polyfusion

What we need is some kind of culling strategy, cut the deadweight completely.

Maybe an idea there for "Bord Snip"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

The Judiciary in this country are a joke. You see stupid, stupid sentences passed down all the time.