Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live Update Poker Room Main Event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

Full chip counts for all players remaining within the hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭FishFlop21

wat cards did they have if ya remember?

zsoulking wrote: »
    Paul Smallwood just knocked out by David Gill.

Blinds @ 300-600-75, Paul makes it 1,800 preflop which Dave calls.

Flop 5-6-7 rainbow.

Dave leads out for 4,500, Paul makes it 12K.

Dave then moves all-in, Paul calls to be shown the bad news.

Turn - A, River is a 4 giving no help and we lose Paul in 44th position.

Average stack has now broken the 50k mark

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

FishFlop21 wrote: »
    wat cards did they have if ya remember?

Paul had 99 other fella had 77 for a set

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 thefliff

very hospitable ,good food and late night early morning orange juice,strawberry and ice cream....tough structure though,,,mentally absorbing and very tiringback at 4...so sleep you angels of poker:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

thefliff wrote: »
    very hospitable ,good food and late night early morning orange juice,strawberry and ice cream....tough structure though,,,mentally absorbing and very tiringback at 4...so sleep you angels of poker:cool:
    Just home now and im str8 back on the road to enniskillen, so no sleep for me :(:mad:. I finished off with 97,600 after a low of 6,750.
    See y'all later:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭gman127

Here's the full list of the 35 players and chip counts for tomorrow:

Ronan Gallagher 170,000
    Feni Fakinle 128,400
    Richie Lawlor 105,900
    Dave Gill 100,800
    Damian Kent 97,600
    Robert Grendon 92,200
    Collette Murphy 88,000
    Ian Cheyne 87,100
    Rob Taylor 86,000
    Jose Lamb 84,800
    John Noonan 80,900
    Michael Doran 77,900
    Cormac Kilroy 76,200
    Michael Dixon 73,200
    Ben Price 68,600
    Stephen Dunne 68,300
    Dianne Hunt 58,200
    Sean Gregory 53,400
    Eddie Kavanagh 49,000
    Gordan Cowan 47,600
    Aidan King 44,000
    Eddie Leach 43,500
    Jay Renehan 40,800
    Tony Baitson 35,800
    Mike Osbourne 33,500
    Thomas Maguire 33,500
    Brian Holland 31,500
    Fergus Atkinson 30,900
    JP McCann 30,100
    Brendan Byrne 29,800
    Brian Lee 29,600
    Brian McElvaney 26,200
    Lorcan Dooley 26,200
    Fionan Dolan 25,100
    Alan Fleming 13,300

And here's what their playing for:

€4,460 + braclet + €1,000 in tourny buy-ins,
    €3,200 + €100 in luck box clothing
    €1,860 + Luck box hoodie.
    €1,350
    €1,080
    €850
    €650
    €450
    €300

That's it back at 4p.m tomorrow with 35 people looking to win the Braclet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 bpricey

are we back at 2 or 4??? i left once chips verified........needed sleep! was announced earlier that play resuming at 2, was that changed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Just home now and im str8 back on the road to enniskillen, so no sleep for me :(:mad:. I finished off with 97,600 after a low of 6,750.
    See y'all later:pac:

:eek::eek::eek:

Nice come back Damo, best of luck oday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭tensevensuited

good tournie lads,and good spread of food and drink.

as usual i run bad,have a clamper lookalike 2 my right and low and bhold he even plays like him and hits every scabby river 2 take most of my chips,then run ak into paul smallwoods 10j on a akq flop.ah well.

worse was 2 come in the cash game when my get 350euro in on the flop of 9-10-j and run into ross with 7-8.he offers me a deal which in take and when i tought it couldnt get any worse 4 me the board comes rr kk.sick or what.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

:eek::eek::eek:

Nice come back Damo, best of luck oday
    Tnx Stephen, Im just a luckbox. Just noticed the top 5 are all on the same table

Ronan Gallagher 170,000
    Feni Fakinle 128,400
    Richie Lawlor 105,900
    Dave Gill 100,800
    Damian Kent 97,600

Is there a redraw for today??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭stevire

gman127 wrote: »

And here's what their playing for:

€4,460 + braclet + €1,000 in tourny buy-ins,
    €3,200 + €100 in luck box clothing
    €1,860 + Luck box hoodie.
    €1,350
    €1,080
    €850
    €650
    €450
    €300

That's it back at 4p.m tomorrow with 35 people looking to win the Braclet.

Is the watch for a side event?? :confused:

Im just gonna throw this out for discussion. Would anyone else prefer if the clock stayed at 1 hour blinds instead of goin to 2 hours.???

stevire wrote: »
    Is the watch for a side event?? :confused:
    The watch is for the high hand in the M E which is quad J's at the moment.
    The guy flopped quads and only called a river bet from a player with KK for the house :rolleyes::rolleyes::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Lady Di

bpricey wrote: »
    are we back at 2 or 4???

Yeah we're back at 4, I was raging they decided to play till five last night and not restart till 4 today as I had to leave at two and I lost 20K in blinds and anti's! But thats just me it probably suited everyone else better!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Tnx Stephen, Im just a luckbox. Just noticed the top 5 are all on the same table

Ronan Gallagher 170,000
    Feni Fakinle 128,400
    Richie Lawlor 105,900
    Dave Gill 100,800
    Damian Kent 97,600

Is there a redraw for today??

I told ya there was a lot of chips on our table - didn't realise it was that much tho :eek:

Prob best to leave the structure seeming as it's their first mini WSOP and see how it works out. Even if it'll be a ridic long slog to get a winner. GL all today.

Feni (presume it's him) could easily have been on 298,400 with me out the door 5 mins from end of last night!!! Phew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Lady Di wrote: »
    Yeah we're back at 4, I was raging they decided to play till five last night and not restart till 4 today as I had to leave at two and I lost 20K in blinds and anti's! But thats just me it probably suited everyone else better!

Ahhh, a face to a name; the snowmen Lady. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,293 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Im just gonna throw this out for discussion. Would anyone else prefer if the clock stayed at 1 hour blinds instead of goin to 2 hours.???

Hell no

LOL yep thats me! Totally card dead otherwise so 2 hour blinds will suit me today! Couldn't believe it when I looked down and saw them again straight away!

Back today with 34k. Pretty uneventful day 1 with a high of 40k, a low of 16k and a scary double up with QQ just before end of play to give me a chance today.

Excellent tourney and that Indian food last night was fab. WP to Ross, John & all the Poker Room crew for a great setup.

I'm stunned that this game only got 71 runners; thought it would easily top 100.

Just charging up the iPod before I head back over for 4pm.

Good luck to everyone left in today.

LOL yep thats me! Totally card dead otherwise so 2 hour blinds will suit me today! Couldn't believe it when I looked down and saw them again straight away!

The trick is not only to get them but to get paid off with them twice given your tight image (says me :D). That's the skill ;)

Ah were you to my left? How did everyone else go at our table last night?

Sorry blonde moment, you weren't listening to an I pod so that wasn't you to my left!

That was me listening to my iPod keeping my head down as usual:D

Loose guy in middle with cap went busto about 90 mins before end; he got it in with 88 on a 9 high board and the other guy had 99.

Ollie also busted when he ran his KK into Smurphs (she was moved to our table) AJ on a AAx flop.

You have been moved table BTW; your stack was moved just before the end.

Good luck today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Nice place, good food and well organised. Had good craic with Flushdraw and JP at the table.

tm2204 wrote: »

Good luck today.

You too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

Ha ha, you where moved to our table and the boys wouldn't leave or blinds alone. I will point the culprits out to you today.

Obv. i never stole any at all.

You better!! Feckers!! :D (I'd of done the same!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

You crazy fool :pac:

Last 2 hours was horrible for me. Went completely card dead and almost all of my moves were getting snapped off. The 2 biggest pots i lost in that time was when i raised UTG with 77. BB flats. He c/c a cbet on a 643 board then jams for 16k when another 3 hits the turn. I snap and he turns over AK. Ace on the river :rolleyes:

Then made the silly move of double barrelling Eddie the Eagle on a 66810Q board when he had A6. Pretty sick to be only on 36k.

Had a pretty good table only recognizing mdwexford. Later joined by jackyback and JP. Finished up with Sean Gregory, JP and Eddie the Eagle being the 3 players to my left which is a pretty good spot. No table draw would be sweet but meh!

At least i pwned mdwexford in side bets watching the darts :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 thefliff

just woke up 10 mins ago..8 hours kip..40 min drive to cellbridge...feeling fresh....sausage roll anyone from Spar in Clane or Cellbridge...life choices....any recommendations gl to all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭zsoulking

Welcome Back

Alan Fleming looks down and A,J decides he wants to get busy and pushes All in for 12,000.

Brian Lee calls and shows K,K

No help on for alan and he’s gone in 34th.