Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Katherine Lynch's working girls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Well, there she goes. All three episodes and charachters over. One clear winner imo. Singin' Bernie Walsh. The other two were a disaster. Busty not being as bad as (so bad i don't remember the Dublin charachters name :D).

If they were to have a series made out of the Berine charachter i would think if it were less of the staged stuff it would be funny. I really enjoyed that episode. I would imagine that even RTE knew it was the best one, hence putting it first to try to pull us for the rest of it. She certainly has promise, her performance on The late late was good. All the obviously "set up" scenes were hard to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

I didnt get to see the first episode with Bernie Walsh, I loved Sheila Sheik but I hated tonights show. It was painful to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

fitzyshea wrote: »
    Last episode on tonight. Busty Lycra!

Busty Lycra!!! shock horror the clothes were too tight,
    Pole dancing with a street light, slow mo running, im gonna do some modeling and i dont mean making a plane outta matches (or something like that)

Modeling agency, showing photo's i was in porno etc, classy film etc no an*l etc
    done & done
    after 5 mins switched over

Didnt see the others, after tonight i wont bother

poor quality actors did a lot of damage to the irish comedy scene in the 90's, i cant act but ive got the confidence from doing the classes, il give comedy a try, all my mates run the clubs, il be fine etc, love in central(improv), dont think the comedy scene has fully recovered, a lot of the good ones just went to england to get away from it all

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,261 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Well tonights episode was absolutely chronic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 mrfreddred

Unfortunately ...its strike 3 and your out for Catherine Lynch and Busty Lycra on this one. It was hard to watch in places and the previous clever humour was replaced by crude attempts to fill time....I am dissapointed as the first episode with Bernie Walsh promised so much. Wouldnt put me off following Catherines next venture .....whatever that may be....!!! ::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,010 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

I saw last nights show (I missed the first two) and thought it was total muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

any chance RTE lets you download these episodes on their site?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Saw an ep just now. Had never actually heard of it until now. Anyway it's not great but its not trash either. Raised a few grins in me at least. At least it's better than that rubbish that is "the Panel" with its cast of man-children.

Actually they should axe the Panel and get Mairead Farrell (the shows only redeaming feature) to spend 30 mins per week walking around in Busty Lycras outfits. Now that would be quality television and free up a 45min slot for adverts! Win-win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Bushalicious

i watched the repeat the other night. had to keep flicking over to other stations to get through it. i remembered watching it that i had seen her on grafton street dressed up trying to get funny footage. thought it was bull**** then, having watched it i think its dog**** now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 385 ✭✭John Player

6 more eps to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Hopefully she'll stick with the traveler character the rest where fairly ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,643 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Jaysus, RTE seem to have made something people watch here, any online links for catchup? ?

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 chele

I think the bernie act is fantastic, but the liz hurley from leitrim mite be a bit offensive to the people of mohill - esp some of her comments, they could upset the locals, what ya reckon?

She is putting mohill on the map..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 gagonmine

chele wrote: »
    I think the bernie act is fantastic, but the liz hurley from leitrim mite be a bit offensive to the people of mohill - esp some of her comments, they could upset the locals, what ya reckon?

She is putting mohill on the map..

Bernie Walsh has to be the best character on tv just hilarious....... I Katherine is not offensive from personal experience its not in her nature, and she's from mohill so i don't think her comments would upset the locals she's not saying anything offensive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

gagonmine wrote: »
    Bernie Walsh has to be the best character on tv just hilarious....... I Katherine is not offensive from personal experience its not in her nature, and she's from mohill so i don't think her comments would upset the locals she's not saying anything offensive
    I watched that show last week I couldn't understand a word she said especially with that annoying squeaky voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 chele

ya i hope people would not get offended but this kinda thing has been tried in other towns in ireland and received a flood of complaints. Sometimes harmless fun can be interpreted as a dig, jibe or an insult - just think of russel brands and johnny ross's debacle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Pissed off

Gas gas gas - so funny!

Last week she asks is the huge sack of rice "boil n d bag" Or the bit in last series where she "teaching drug rehabilitation through the medium of belly dancing" as Sheila Shiekh and she says "back in the Olympic, the biggest part of me was me eyeballs"

I think she is hiliarous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭Silver33

I think she is hilarious! I record it so can watch it again.. She speaks so fast sometimes I pick it up second time round.. Wonder will they release a DVD? I for one would buy it. Not alot makes me laugh out loud... Catherine Tate and Katherine Lynch do though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 RJGMovie

Is the character in Mohill an impersonation of Brenda Donoghue of RTE Radio fame? The accent and the appearance is exactly the same!
    This is the funniest thing on TV at the moment. :D

Did you see her as a bouncer last week? Classic !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭lubie76

I think she is brilliant. Her Liz Hurley character has me in stitches every week. I work with people from Leitrim and they are not too impressed. I think they know themselves as a bit more cosmopolitan than this. But the expressions and accent are spot on. The rest of her characetrs are good too but not too keen on the blog character. Keep it up Katherine, I could do with a good laugh every Monday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭veritable

RTE is approaching new lows!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Gang of Gin

OMG it was HILARIOUS!

People who need to type OMG, generally find simple things hilarious. Opinions from these people should be taken lightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Gang of Gin

When was substituting a song's lyrics with salacious content ever really funny?

She was a ****ing embarrassment on 'An audience with...'

We've reached the bottom of the barrel.

There really should be an expiry date on these people, pending on performance.

The 'we're a small country' schtick is generally argued on their behalf, but that's wearing thin to be honest.

We've gotta stop lamping out the same old tired faces year after year after year. I really don't think there's anyone in the country that likes Jason Byrne or finds him any way amusing. He's one of a long list of examples. The Panel is indicative of the lazy programming. We may as well still be watching Brendan Grace mimicing a drunk fella for our kicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Saw her on Saturday in Vicar Street

The show was fvckin hilarious!!

And they filmed it for the DVD, so should be out in the next few months

woo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Sids Not

Is it any wonder our best comics fcuk off to england.....absolute sheeite.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Fozzydog3

even from a 16year olds point of view the d4 parody is very immature and childish, its a shame ireland cant produce ANYTHING worthy of export since u2

Had the misfortune of viewing a few minutes of this and I have to say that it rank up there with the worst of the worst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Phegasus

Watched the first episode and it was ****e. I'd love to see a new decent Irish comedy show, but you can't rely on RTE to produce it.
    The Hardy Bucks lads are much funnier than this while using close to no budget.

On the same note, so is Thats All We've Got Time for. Cheap, ****e knock-off of Have I Got News For You, using too many one liners especially seeing as 95% we so-so at best, the rehearsed jokes were unfunny and the execution was dire.
    It's the kind of show that might have worked better with the lads from The Panel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 RJGMovie

The hamster story was good !
    Her trip to London - priceless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Fozzydog3

see she was giving out about the facebook group about her in the paper fat bitch,