I just witnessed a Nobbery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Relevant

I call bullshit on this whole affair.

That is the single greatest username EVER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Oliverdog

There was one in the UK a while ago. Crash Helmet, visor, the lot.Got away with a few quid for a while - but, on the back of his helmet was painted "KEVIN"

Look go away, I'm not intrested in interacting with you (ir)relevant :rolleyes:

Who knew, it is actually a recognised past time: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Butterfly_watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Oh my stalker...can't let it go can you? sorry mods but this is a form of harassment, he's following me around threads now and trying to drag them off topic to take cheap shots. Let it go! :rolleyes:

You can't/shouldn't post threads that are designed to garnish thanks and then get all pissy when someone shows a difference of opinion to yours or makes a joke at your expense, in my humble opinion

Great story btw..
    compelling and rich

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Is there actually many post offices in newsagents in a city centre?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭Butterfly baby

syklops wrote: »
    If they could not read the paper then can you explain:

Did the guy behind the glass tell them there was no money? And if he just pointed, then how did they know there was no money if they cant read?

OK I forgot I'm talking to "Where's your source?" types so let me break it down to simple english here...as I said I was in the queue, I seen the sign, I got out of the queue, they ran in, he banged on the glass, the guy behind the glass had to point to the sign that I had seen from the back of the queue which was a lot further away than the guy banging the glass was from it

You can't/shouldn't post threads that are designed to garnish thanks and then get all pissy when someone shows a difference of opinion to yours or makes a joke at your expense, in my humble opinion

Great story btw..
    compelling and rich

His reply had nothing to do with the thread, he just brought stuff from other threads into this one to take a cheap shot. Is the rule on AH that you can follow another member around and keep posting the same crap you argued with them on one thread onto every thread they post on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

OK I forgot I'm talking to "Where's your source?" types so let me break it down to simple english here...as I said I was in the queue, I seen the sign, I got out of the queue, they ran in, he banged on the glass, the guy behind the glass had to point to the sign that I had seen from the back of the queue which was a lot further away that the guy banging the glass was

So he could read it then. Just he didnt notice the sign. Do you honestly think that a robber is going to run into a shop and head straight for the notice board to check the opening times?

And seriously, all joking aside, I think you should be a little bit more concerned about your own personal safety, both online and off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

kaimera wrote: »
    only in ireland. retards.

You've never seen Americas Dumbest Criminals, have you?

His reply had nothing to do with the thread, he just brought stuff from other threads into this one to take a cheap shot. Is the rule on AH that you can follow another member around and keep posting the same crap you argued with them on one thread onto every thread they post on?

Don't take life so seriously, you'll never get out alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

Is the rule on AH that you can follow another member around and keep posting the same crap you argued with them on one thread onto every thread they post on?

Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

You're stalking me, anonoboy. Did you not read the rota?

Sorry man. I took Monday off and you know how that throws off your week - I keep thinking today is Wednesday.

So anway.... down to business:

"That's a nice shirt you're got on.... I can see you!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

. _ _
    _/ \/ \_||
    |_/ \_/\__OO

(picture of a caterpillar, just 'cos I can)

So he could read it then. Just he didnt notice the sign. Do you honestly think that a robber is going to run into a shop and head straight for the notice board to check the opening times?

And seriously, all joking aside, I think you should be a little bit more concerned about your own personal safety, both online and off.

Oh wait, did I mention a notice board or anything to do with opening times? I believe I said that the sign was stuck on the glass, the same glass everybody sees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

For everything else there is mastercard. Priceless

Relevant wrote: »
    Don't take life so seriously, you'll never get out alive

***Yawn***

Saibh wrote: »
    Is there actually many post offices in newsagents in a city centre?

Not many. I dont think you would have to be Horatio Caine to figure out which one the OP was talking about. She has already complained about being stalked online by a guy, and then she practically gives away her address?

I know what House would say in a situation like this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Smart Bug wrote: »
    . _ _
    _/ \/ \_||
    |_/ \_/\__OO

That doesn't look like a caterpillar...... oooohhh wait I can see it now.

Jaysus - kinda like one of those 'magic eye' pictures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Don’t take everything too seriously, so someone on the internet disagrees with you. Ok, *shrug*. You don’t have to argue with them until everyone agrees that you are superior to them you know :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/faq.php?faq=bie_faq#faq_bie_faq_guidelines

It's harmless fun, if you really find it abusive though there's a report-post button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

Oh wait, did I mention a notice board or anything to do with opening times? I believe I said that the sign was stuck on the glass, the same glass everybody sees

When you are going to rob a post office you might not immediately notice notes stuck to the window as you're waving a shotgun around.

At least whenever I'm robbing a post office I don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Nobber :rolleyes:
    In the city centre, I don't want to be specific because it's where I live. I really hope the camera footage get's on the news tonight as one of those "Let's all laugh at these twats" stories. I can just imagine them planning this and targeting a day where they knew there'd be money there (Rent allowance, dole, lone parents and pensions) and just to fail like that. They are probably crying into their pints as we speak :D
    D-A-V-E wrote: »
    Which city centre?

Apparently it happened in Nobber City ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I will give a statement, I live next door to the shop and the shop keeper knows me so it won't be a hard stretch for them to knock on my door.

Dont hold your breath. A year or two ago my girlfriend was in her car outside the TSB bank in Clondalkin waiting on her sister when a few armed lads ran in to rob the place. She rang 999 while it was happening , no sign of the Gards for the 10 mins or so it took her sister to come back and they headed home (obviously the robbers were long gone at this stage). The Garda station is about 400m from the bank. She lives about 200m away from the station so it didnt take long to get home. She rang Clondalkin Garda station when she got home and they knew nothing about it. Both the 999 operator and Clondalkin Garda station took all her details. The robbery was on the news that night. She never heard anything more about it. Then about a month later it was on crimecall, with the Gards askin for any info:rolleyes:.

Why get information from eyewitnesses that come forward and give their details at the time of the robbery when you cam wait a month and hope they come to you again ,eh?

Your not familiar with the concept of facetiousness, are you?

Even so my analogy still stands. If your robbing a post office, do you stop to read the sign on the glass??? No you dont, you stick your B.F.G. into the posties face and say gimme your fupping money.

Still no mention of this on breakingnews.ie

Your not familiar with the concept of facetiousness, are you?

Even so my analogy still stands. If your robbing a post office, do you stop to read the sign on the glass??? No you dont, you stick your B.F.G. into the posties face and say gimme your fupping money.

And that's why it was so funny but anyway I give up, nothing can be said on AH without being trolled by whatever you consider yourselfs to be. You make it pointless to post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭dlambirl

Brillaint OP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

Still no mention of this on breakingnews.ie

That would be because it's complete bullshit. Any attempted armed robbery, especially on a crowded city center post office, would be on the news within the hour.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,722 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Smart Bug wrote: »
    . _ _
    _/ \/ \_||
    |_/ \_/\__OO

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    That doesn't look like a caterpillar...... oooohhh wait I can see it now.

Jaysus - kinda like one of those 'magic eye' pictures.

It looks like two people at it. The one on the bottom has big boobs.

That would be because it's complete bullshit. Any attempted armed robbery, especially on a crowded city center post office, would be on the news within the hour.

OK if thats what you wish to think then I'm a lier. It's no skin off my nose if you think that to be honest, hell, like me, you're just a nobody on the internet so opinions matter very little...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

OK if thats what you wish to think then I'm a lier. It's no skin off my nose if you think that to be honest, hell, like me, you're just a nobody on the internet so opinions matter very little...

Ok, look, this is getting out of hand. I'm going to try to strike a balance here now ok? You're both liars and nobodies. Ok?

<sigh>

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭Fink Goddie

I think they should get guns and baseball bats and sort this argument out properly.