Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stand off at Caseys halting site...yet again people

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

Passed their place on the Old Cork Rd. about an hour ago.

There must be about 40 of em gathered in front of the house!

Crazy sight :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭irishvamp90

have they houses or caravans?i dont know the place well just know from relatives the trouble they cause

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭phill106

heard on the scanner gardia going out there around lunchtime, one of the wives of the caseys was looking for a gardai escort out of the site, as she feared for her safety.

cant blame her but taxpayers money is wasted on these lowlifes

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭phill106

cant blame her but taxpayers money is wasted on these lowlifes

dunno, how much would it cost the tax payer for a litre of petrol and some matches? 2 euro? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

have they houses or caravans?i dont know the place well just know from relatives the trouble they cause

A house on the Old Cork Rd. and a halting site in South Hill i believe, they may have more halting sites!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

That explains things! I was in town around 13:00 today
    as 3 Squad Cars, and 2 paddy wagons came screeching out of noplace up O'Connell Street sirens blazing.
    On the way home, 4 Abulances passed by at great speed.

~B

• Registered Users Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Flaccus

I think this has something to do with the TV3 crew that were filming there. I was told last night a fight kicked off between the Caseys right on front of the cameras, machetti's,slashooks etc.. The father came out to stop it and had a heart attack on the spot and died. Good riddance. The only problem now is pubs will have to close near where the removal will be taking place, as that shower of scumbags have a habit of busting places/people up everytime they have a funeral. I guess the pros outweigh the cons though.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

phill106 wrote: »
    dunno, how much would it cost the tax payer for a litre of petrol and some matches? 2 euro? :P
    That is very true. I would have no hesitation in dropping a multitude of petrol bombs on their site in the dead of night. These vermin contribute nothing but trouble to society.

Only last week more than 10 of them were arrested for smashing the windows of a rank of taxis. All because a no. of drivers wouuldn't take them as they were drunk. Dirty rotten scum. They are a plague on this city and I hope everyone of them dies roaring.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,474 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I know how everyone feels, but lets not advocate violence here....

Understood.

Due to personal experience with this low life scum my views are a little bit more extreme.

flaccus,what were the tv3 crew filming about?Was it about their crimes i hope?where the hell did they bust up a a taxi rank??jesus christ thats scary..if you cant write your personal experience pm me

I'll get more info from my aul fella who was telling me about it last night. I was attacked by one of them scummers before (a few years back now and had to get a lot of stiches as a result), one of my mates was recently mugged by one of them at knife point, and a family member had a full pint glass hurled at 'em for no reason. It's the same old story. They get suspended sentances or get let off. Alot of them frequent that scummy Norberts bar (the one with the illegal poker machines and dodgy liquor that customs and excise are scared shi*less to do anything about), use/deal drugs, smoke, all in plain view. Nothing is ever done by the cops except when a bunch of them scumbags bust the place up from time to time and the cops have to haul them away. They are supposed to be allied with one of the major criminal families now. Alot of rumours going around that some of them are rats which is why they get away with so much. Personally I doubt they are, as they would'nt have the mental capacity for this. They are the kind of animals, when they are lucky enough to get into a bar with no bouncers, will pick a fight with someone and if there is no retalliation, they usually fight with each other. I suppose that's the fault of inbreeding. At least one of them is out of the picture now and in time maybe they will exterminate each other. Good news for Limerick.

jesus:(...someone said to me why do i keep bringing them up in threads.but i just feel it has to be highlighted.How did they attack you?ive heard that rumour too more than once..

Broken bottle stuck into the back of the head/neck 2 years ago. For no reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭ronaneire

flaccus,what were the tv3 crew filming about?

How they intend lifting Limerick and the rest of the Country out of economic trouble I think :P

I have no idea. As for the scumbag problem, I think it's going to get worse. Regeneration, at least they way they are doing it is not the answer. Ask anyone in the areas targeted for regeneration and alot will say it's a joke because while the genuine people are supposed to be getting new houses in these areas the scumbags are going to do even better out of it . Already alot of them have been interviewed on the qt about where they would like to move out to, land for their horses etc.. despite the head of regeneration spouting on the radio their solution was to put these troublemakers into temporary secure accomodation i.e hostels., which obviously isn't going to work. O'Dea has come out and said they wont be getting new houses in the regenerated areas. Failed to mention they would be living near your or I though. It's all immaterial anyway as I believe the regeneration project isn't getting any more funding and will collapse, although all 7 members are behaving like senior Fas employees with their 09 Mercs, and 500+ euro a week individual expense/food allowances. But that's another discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭mixer101

Sterilise the phucking lot of them, men, women, childer. Let them be phased out of society, naturally:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

mixer101 wrote: »
    Sterilise the phucking lot of them, men, women, childer. Let them be phased out of society, naturally:mad:

Wouldn't be too difficult to find an opportunity to adminsiter the appropriate injections either. God knows, that shower spend enough time in the hospital.

Letting it continue from generation to generation is simply not an option.

On a more realistic note - they could start by building bigger prisons, harsher living conditions, harsher penalties and the judges wising up and handing out the max sentences. Nobody with 50+ previous convictions and little or no jail time should be walking the streets, committing crimes only to get a suspended or 6 month holiday. The're a menace to society and should be dealt with appropriately. As for criminal gangs themselves, alot of people have spoken about internment. What I can't understand is why nobody in the Dail is pushing something like the Rico Act which was introduced in the US to combat organised crime. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RICO). Cab should get of their arses too. Only about 5% of wealth has been taken from these criminal gangs in Limerick. And those that are targeted simply sign over their property/cars etc.. to mates to mind.

You can talk all you want about it being a socio/economic problem and how these scumbags and the assholes who represent them in court under the free legal aid scheme, claim they have no education, no chance in life (depsite the fact alot of them are rich from criminality), were abused when they were young, are victims themselves etc.. but that's all it is - talk. Innocent people need to be protected and need to have the right to protect their families and property. Criminals like these need to be removed from society permanently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭jmccoy

That crowd is a virus and should be exterminated. They kicked the door in at the pub I work in on Monday night because they were refused entry for off licence (the law cuts that out at 10pm) at 1.00am when we were closed. They were one kick away from gaining entry, the door was a write off, a new one needed to be installed, I perish at the though of what would have happened if they got in.

We have had to keep the door locked because of these vermin more times in the past 12 months than I can remember. We had the door closed yesterday and more than likely for the next couple of days due to the upcoming funeral.

jmccoy wrote: »
    That crowd is a virus and should be exterminated. They kicked the door in at the pub I work in on Monday night because they were refused entry for off licence (the law cuts that out at 10pm) at 1.00am when we were closed. They were one kick away from gaining entry, the door was a write off, a new one needed to be installed, I perish at the though of what would have happened if they got in.

We have had to keep the door locked because of these vermin more times in the past 12 months than I can remember. We had the door closed yesterday and more than likely for the next couple of days due to the upcoming funeral.

jmcoy...god thats sounds very scary?how many of them was there and what did you do?how do you refuse these scum if you come into your pub....your a brave man fair play

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭Cateym

My sister is a nurse in the regional. One died of natural causes alright. Apparently there was a huge melee in A&E last night caused by them when they arrived at the hospital.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

There was a story on the news of a Lady who put a door in her Garden Shed which faced
    a carpark. and let her access it Apparently they wanted to be able to bring in Turf through it?? She goes to Jail as she puts in the door illegally. (Think she opted for jail rather than pay a fine)

Murderers and scumbags get Suspended sentences and walk free.

You got to wonder about the place.

~B

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Zero tolerance is the only answer for these cretins.

Everyone do some googling and throw up links of what these caseys have done,we need to highlight this scum.ive relatives live near them and the whole community lives in fear

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

The Casey's are a low form of humanity. Depraved, monstrously violent and without any respect for the law, and even life itself. The don't play by normal rules and are utterly contemptuous to all authority.

Normal standards of morality, honesty, and decency simply do not apply.

In my view normal law enforcement won't work on them either.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Flaccus wrote: »
    Broken bottle stuck into the back of the head/neck 2 years ago. For no reason.

Where abouts did this happen?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,658 ✭✭✭old boy

bullets wrote: »
    There was a story on the news of a Lady who put a door in her Garden Shed which faced
    a carpark. and let her access it Apparently they wanted to be able to bring in Turf through it?? She goes to Jail as she puts in the door illegally. (Think she opted for jail rather than pay a fine)

Murderers and scumbags get Suspended sentences and walk free.

You got to wonder about the place.

~B

she is sleeping on the floor of a cell in limerick jail as there is no bed for her (its like the regional) due to overcrowding, according to the limerick leader.