Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

OzCam wrote: »
    Why don't we make all teenagers do basic first aid during 5th year?

A lot of schools do it in 4th year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

On the way home this evening I was able to give some first aid (comfort, mostly) to an elderly gentleman who had been blown over by the wind. We had an off-duty firefighter, a garda, and two nice ladies forming a "public care team" in under a minute. DFB ambo was there in about 7... it was quite something. After a roadside check the gentleman was given a lift home.

I guess that's God's way of reminding me to get my bloody cert renewed.

Because when it comes to the one time you actually need to use it, theres already a fireman a copper and plenty of aulones around to do it instead. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

It's because every school in the country is so afraid of a law suit now that the idea of handing all the students a kit containing a scalpel, scissors and rubber gloves is positively pant-wetting. Plus they'd then have the tools to patch each other up after dust-ups out behind the bike sheds, and you know some ridiculous person would see that as an encouragement for fighting or something equally ludicrous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

Masada wrote: »
    Because when it comes to the one time you actually need to use it, theres already a fireman a copper and plenty of aulones around to do it instead. :D

Hehe :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

I did it in transition year and it was probably the best thing I did at that sh!t hole. Gotta get my cert renewed at the end of the year.

check this out. :D

reload.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

lookat tis fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

:rolleyes: Pfft call that cool?

This guy is total fail, and fails not only at taking out an airsoft gun, but life itself

Some amazing 'Oirish' facts !!!
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > 1. Only in Ireland can a pizza get to your house faster than an
    > ambulance.
    >
    > 2. Only in Ireland do supermarkets make sick people walk all the way
    > to the back of the shop to get their prescriptions while healthy
    > people can buy cigarettes at the front.
    >
    >
    > 3. Only in Ireland do people order double cheeseburgers, large fries
    > and a DIET coke.
    >
    > 4. Only in Ireland do banks leave both doors open and chain the pens
    > to the counters.
    >
    > 5. Only in Ireland do we leave cars worth thousands of €'s on the
    > drive and lock our junk and cheap lawn mower in the garage.
    >
    >
    > 6. Only in Ireland do we use answering machines to screen calls and
    > then have call waiting so we won't miss a call from someone we didn't
    > want to talk to in the first place.
    >
    > 7. Only in Ireland would there be disabled parking places in front of
    > the ice-skating rink in Smithfield, Dublin.
    >
    >
    > NOT TO MENTION…..
    >
    >
    > 8. 3 Irish die each year testing if a 9v battery works on their
    > tongue.
    >
    > 9. 142 Irish were injured in 1999 by not removing all pins from new
    > shirts.
    >
    > 10. 58 Irish are injured each year by using sharp knives instead of
    > screwdrivers.
    >
    >
    > 11. 31 Irish have died since 1996 by watering their Christmas tree
    > while the fairy lights were plugged in.
    >
    > 12. 19 Irish have died in the last 3 years believing that Christmas
    > decorations were chocolate.
    >
    >
    > 13. Irish Hospitals reported 4 broken arms last year after Xmas
    > cracker-pulling accidents.
    >
    > 14. 18 Irish had serious burns in 2000 trying on a new jumper with a
    > lit cigarette in their mouth.
    >
    > 15. A massive 543 Irish were admitted to A&E in the last two years
    > after trying to open bottles of beer with their teeth.
    >
    >
    > 16. 5 Irish were injured last year in accidents involving
    > out-of-control Scalextric cars.
    >
    > and finally...
    >
    > 17. In 2000 , eight Irish were admitted to hospital with 'fractured
    > skulls' incurred whilst throwing up into the toilet bowl!!

> 'Cos let's face it …nobody can beat the "Oirish" at taking the p!ss
    > outta themselves !!!

Actually, a great one for the AK users, and for everyone else, its a quite funny video in itself :)

Also it reminds me of trailer park boys.

Actually, a great one for the AK users, and for everyone else, its a quite funny video in itself :)

Also it reminds me of trailer park boys.

cant do that with kings arms mags they'd split :D:D

BTW got those cyma mid caps for the AK, seriously cheap, and made of steel! Finish is a black gloss though but a definite option for AK users.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭desertstorm

NakedDex wrote: »
    It's because every school in the country is so afraid of a law suit now that the idea of handing all the students a kit containing a scalpel, scissors and rubber gloves is positively pant-wetting. Plus they'd then have the tools to patch each other up after dust-ups out behind the bike sheds, and you know some ridiculous person would see that as an encouragement for fighting or something equally ludicrous.

Im sure you realise that construction studies and engineering are still taught in schools, all that heavy machinery, soldering irons, blowtorches, drills, fumes

and students already use scalpels scissors and rubber gloves in biology

alot of schools just dont have the money, or dont see it necessary! besides making all fourth years do it would most likely waste alot of money as you'll always get the bunch who arent intrested, its often given as an option

its definetly something worth having tho!

BTW got those cyma mid caps for the AK, seriously cheap, and made of steel! Finish is a black gloss though but a definite option for AK users.

from where sambo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

:rolleyes: Pfft call that cool?

This guy is total fail, and fails not only at taking out an airsoft gun, but life itself

Lets just get something straight here. This guy is carrying a loaded Glock 18 with the safety off, hanging upside down and backwards from a tight belt (that's not a holster kids) and he's drawing it by grabbing the trigger guard in a downward motion while the barrel is still pointing upwards?

If the corollary of the theory of evolution holds true (that being that anyone without the right amount of intelligence to operate advancing technology but insists on doing so will likely meet a sticky, messy end rather quickly), then this guy will soon try this with a real Glock.

And I will laugh.

And possibly cheer.

moggser wrote: »
    from where sambo

RSOV, I think the finish is no where near as good as VFC, its like your standard cyma gloss ak high cap finish, hmm might re do them.

But early indications are good, seat well in my vfc and tm ak's so no size issues.

NakedDex wrote: »
    Lets just get something straight here. This guy is carrying a loaded Glock 18 with the safety off, hanging upside down and backwards from a tight belt (that's not a holster kids) and he's drawing it by grabbing the trigger guard in a downward motion while the barrel is still pointing upwards?

If the corollary of the theory of evolution holds true (that being that anyone without the right amount of intelligence to operate advancing technology but insists on doing so will likely meet a sticky, messy end rather quickly), then this guy will soon try this with a real Glock.

And I will laugh.

And possibly cheer.

That video has been doing the rounds for a while, the comments are pure venom.

Next week, how to check if your gun is loaded by looking down the barrel while testing your trigger pull.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

That video has been doing the rounds for a while, the comments are pure venom.

Next week, how to check if your gun is loaded by looking down the barrel while testing your trigger pull.

Speaking of which did anyone hear about that guy in america a little while ago giving a lecture on gun safety? Holding the gun to his own head he told ppl "never hold a gun to your own or anyone else's head and pull the trigger" after which he promptly pulled the trigger and blew his own brains out. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Ghostwarrior

Says the guy who nearly broke his ankle in a pallet..... :)

Meh, that mild. Ive had to cut myself down from the tree from hanging backwards, dislocated a shoulder, fractured a finger and almost drowned if it wasn't for gerroudat :D

me ankle goes at least 3 times a year, actually, i fecked me ankle twice in a game and both of them were when i was near you... bleedin jona.

:P

Is it just me or does this guy look like KD after too many pies....

EIDT: Ooohh holy jayzuz, you have to see this one lads...

He he, creationists.

Look up thunderf00t, great videos slating these guys.

Oh Oh, banana man!

This is quite honestly the funniest thing i have ever read...

and to think that this actually happened right here on boards too. :D

<snip> - Image copied from lolocaust - that's a big neddy no no - The Master

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

No

EIDT: Ooohh holy jayzuz, you have to see this one lads...

Man that guy is delusionally hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

There is a definite resemblence alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

mle1324 wrote: »
    whats that?:confused:

Ill take that as a no then :pac:

Tank simulator, very good, but very hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

actually, it just looks like KD when he was 15
    and obviously a fatter version of KD....

<_<
    >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Dread-Lock wrote: »
    I did it in transition year and it was probably the best thing I did at that sh!t hole. Gotta get my cert renewed at the end of the year.

I think that i will be doing that aswell next year,will i be trained to use a defibulator?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

eu-blin-renam-kur-mes-29.jpg

And does anyone know where i can get thiss for my loadout?
    Prikoligas-bildites-31.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,321 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

mle1324 wrote: »
    I think that i will be doing that aswell next year,will i be trained to use a defibulator?

I did that course too, no defibrillator think you need to do an advanced course to use one, learn to do CPR though.