A Club Owner Dies...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

CLUB HARNEY:)

10 euro cover charge, half of which goes to Crumlin's Children Hospital or Debra Ireland...then you can feel good about wasting the rest of your money on drink.

Friday night - RAAAWK
    Saturday Night - 80's & Cheese

Sunday Night- Harney Burlesque

Door policy: No scrotes, hoopy ear rings, Ben sherman shirts, skinny jeans (on blokes 'cos it's just wrong), muppets, D4 sex-hair, nobody with a chip on their shoulder!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

I don't think it's just messy drunkiness that annoys the over 25s...

The single most annoying thing for me about 18 year olds in clubs is that the level of maturity from 14-18 is not that different so we have to put up with girls screaming and hugging each other like they would in town on a saturday afternoon...and fellas running around getting each other in headlocks.

Also, people just like being amongst their own age....and others don't like reminders of how old they're getting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

So OP. 2 questions:cool:
    When are you opening your club?
    Do we boardses get free membership?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Honestly, I'm starting to think you'd be mad to open one in the current climate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

the level of maturity from 14-18 is not that different so we have to put up with girls screaming and hugging each other like they would in town on a saturday afternoon...

:mad: I'm 18 and I've never screamed or hugged anyone in public in my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

phasers wrote: »
    :mad: I'm 18 and I've never screamed or hugged anyone in public in my life

Awh do you want a hug? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Strip Joint

Fcuk the music, tbh

whore house, fcuk the poles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    Awh do you want a hug? :D

I'm calling the police

Honestly, I'm starting to think you'd be mad to open one in the current climate.

If you can stay afloat in this climate, you will do very well when things get better.
    Of course high quality screened sporting events would pull in customers during the daytime and early evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture

I wouldnt do age restrictions, call it nothing. Advertise for the mid to late 20's age group, just make it harder for younger ones to get in, it will build a reputation to them that its strict so dont waste your time. That will also work at keeping the right kind of age group in the club. Anyway.....

Monday - Just a dj, playing a good mix of everything + drinks promos
    (its hard to get the crowd in after a busy weekend)
    Tuesday - Student night, Dj , Chart music, Free entry before 12
    Wednesday - Live band, Some drink promos
    Thursday - Student night - 90's night, Drinks promos
    (Students these days were brought up in the 90's)
    Friday - Comedy Show 8.30 - 11.30
    - Live band 11.30 to close (free entry into disco for people at
    the comedy show. Some late night drinks promos.
    Saturday - Dj, Dance music, drink promos, Big name DJ's
    Sunday - Dj's from early, chilled out music until midnight, rock etc after.

Dress code for all nights is casual wear, no runners, no tracksuits, no hats, no dickheads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭tatabubbly

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    The club will be 18s and over, Chart music on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays with erotic dancers and entertainers, Then 80s/90s nights on Wednesdays and Thursdays which includes free admission on them days only.

Mondays and Tuesdays will be student nights, Its cheap enough admission price with 3 euro drinks, There will be bands, DJs, WII competitions, karaoke and Drinking Competitions.

I will search the local gyms for huge Russian body builders to hire as bouncers, The bar staff will be skilled in juggling with fire and knifes, Advertisement will be done through social websites and fliers handed out locally.

Its all about keeping the customers happy and coming back to spend more money to keep me rich.

I like it, as long as there is a dress code - no trainers, no tracksuits, no dresses that second as belts and orange tan

zudo wrote: »

legendary. i bet that facebook group they set up is just gonna turn into a discussion about chocolate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

Install a soundsystem that makes your nostrils flap.

Max cover charge = 10 euro.

No dress-codes, no classist bollocks, no bad attitudes inside the venue

Day-time, early evenings = provide a non-commercial space free of charge to community groups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

have it dark and smokey and have quality bands or djs. all genres catered for at some stage. a no scumbag policy and bouncers who aren't up their own arse. but it has to be dark and smokey and the music has to be quality. no chart shite ever. just a dark smokey place that rocks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

"The Steaming Turd"

No fcukin students/crusties/gheys/goths.

No fcukin shapers or fcukers with wispy mustaches(includes girls)

Clean warm shítters with no frikken jerks doing sprays of scents or touting for tips.

No liggers Z list "celebrities" cast of Fair City freeloaders .

Absolutely no mid atlantic cnunts from RTE moonlighting as DJs and expecting cash in hand.

Just good ABC punters who appreciate good music and have a few Eurons in their wallets and don't go ape**** after a few shots.

Bound to be a fcukin winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

"The Steaming Turd"

No fcukin students/crusties/gheys/goths.

So, just men in flat caps who are allowed bring their whippets/greyhounds in?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Thats the very club for me lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Also, in my Club/Pub Glasses made of glass would be used until 11pm. Then a switch to plastic. I would charge less too because the Plastic Glasses hold less than the pint. So I would charge a small bit less.

Glasses should be like boobs, real, not plastic.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Night Club my arse.

I would bulldoze it and sell the site to Aldi.

Then retire to my boat in the Caribbean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭poisonated

name:havana

music:wide variety..music that is good whether that is rock,rap,country whatever

age:18+(bouncers are nice but strict).For example if a person is obviously over 18 but has lost/forgot their id,they are allowed in

have a sobering are... if the bouncers feel that someone is too drunk..they are allowed to pay into this area which does not sell drink but offers food and water and afer this they are put through a test to see if they are sober enough to enter into the proper club...they then get into it for free

open at 6 to have a movie shown or a table quiz

proper club opens at 9.30...first 50 people get in for half price

admission is 10 euro

bottles are 3 euro,pints-4 euro,shots-4 euro,add a dash of a soft drink for 1.50

have a chilled out smokine area where there is music but you can actualy talk to each other...have comfortable chairs here and have vigilant bouncers so there is no carry on

unique but strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I would throw out all the shít like taps, tables and stools or what have you and convert it into a massive ball-pit for adults. No alcohol, just fun like we used to have when we were kids.

I'll go but I'm bringing in a cheeky naggin.
    Then you'd have to clean puke out of your ballpit.
    I can ruin anything fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

poisonated wrote: »
    age:18+(bouncers are nice but strict).For example if a person is obviously over 18 but has lost/forgot their id,they are allowed in

This is illegal and could result in you losing your licence. Anyone between the age of 18 and 21 in a licensed premises must have a valid id. It's not just the bouncers being assholes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I'll go but I'm bringing in a cheeky naggin.
    Then you'd have to clean puke out of your ballpit.
    I can ruin anything fun.

Well, I would also carry a gun like Degsy and murder any dickhead who fucks with my ballpit.

Great. So now you have unlicenced fire arms in your puke filled blood filled ball pit of doom. That sounds like a great night out altogether so it does. Why don't you just sell heroin in the toilets and all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭poisonated

oh right.I didnt realise that... well I wouldnt have my amazing club to close so...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Great. So now you have unlicenced fire arms in your puke filled blood filled ball pit of doom. That sounds like a great night out altogether so it does. Why don't you just sell heroin in the toilets and all?

Sounds like the Oasis in Carrickmcross.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Heroin would be banned from my establishment and so would charlie as it turns people into ****.
    You'd be allowed smoke your head off though and swally as many pills as you want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture