Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is a woman smoking sexy?

• 02-05-2009 3:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭

In the office yesterday afternoon myself and a few fellas were talking about women who smoke. To my surprise all of the lads there said they find a woman smoking very sexy and a real turn on. I did some searches today and there is certainly a lot of interest in it on porn sites. Is it that big of a fetish?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

CSC wrote: »
    In the office yesterday afternoon myself and a few fellas were talking about women who smoke. To my surprise all of the lads there said they find a woman smoking very sexy and a real turn on. I did some searches today and there is certainly a lot of interest in it on porn sites. Is it that big of a fetish?

yeah, research;)

I find it looks sexy until you smell them,cant stand the smell or the taste.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭WellyJ

It's disgusting, a HUGE turn off for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

You were only looking at it for research, right?

To answer your question, meh, whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Trog

Were they talking about meat cigars? Cos then yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Smoking is never sexy, but women often are.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭leitrim lad

depends on the woman

depends on the cigarette

and women who chain smoke are a real turn off,

but normal 10 a day normally are ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Personally, no, I don't think it's sexy.

Btw OP, EVERYTHING is a fetish. If you can imagine it (and even if you can't) someone somewhere finds it a turn on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Wouldnt touch a smoker tbh. No arguement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

jester77 wrote: »

Damn, beaten to it!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

galwayrush wrote: »
    Smoking is never sexy, but women often are.;)

Uma Thurman in the Pulp Fiction poster?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭regob

its absolutely disgusting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

It is fucking rotten, g'way from me!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

WellyJ wrote: »
    It's disgusting, a HUGE turn off for me.
    Personally, no, I don't think it's sexy.

Btw OP, EVERYTHING is a fetish. If you can imagine it (and even if you can't) someone somewhere finds it a turn on.
    FearDark wrote: »
    Wouldnt touch a smoker tbh. No arguement.
    regob wrote: »
    its absolutely disgusting
    Ruu wrote: »
    It is fucking rotten, g'way from me!

/logs in to SexySmokerLady04.
    I wouldn't sleep with any of yous anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

I don't know how you lot could think a girl with a cigarette in her hand isn't sexy.

Proof

She could be on fire though.:eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Notorious wrote: »

It's a trick....don't look...my eyes.....:eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

F1ngers wrote: »

Too late:eek: Swine Flu at it's worst:eek:

amacachi wrote: »

Now i know not to look.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

F1ngers wrote: »

You mean you wouldn't...? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

galwayrush wrote: »
    Now i know not to look.;)

It's ok, I had Google safesearch on moderate when I found it. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

A huge turn off for me. Even Uma Thurman in Pulp Fiction.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nah smoking is disgusting. I'm sure it would be grand for smoking men as they smell like that anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭CSC

Nah smoking is disgusting. I'm sure it would be grand for smoking men as they smell like that anyway.

Surprisingly though the majority of the men who said it to me are non smokers. The conversation started by discussing how many women in our office smoke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Turns me right off. No - not sexy at all.
    What the image they are trying to portray - "O' look, I can suck on a cancer stick too?"

The next mental image or idea of kissing someone that then tastes like an ashtray then also puts me right off as well.

Tried to date one or two smokers but it never worked out.
    Their cigs were a right turn off indeed.

Notorious wrote: »
    You mean you wouldn't...? :eek:

Images of getting my cock burnt.:eek:
    Or the top getting bitten off, if she thought it was a cigar.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Surprisingly though the majority of the men who said it to me are non smokers. The conversation started by discussing how many women in our office smoke.

Odd office! Maybe they think it's sexy but haven't had the lovely smelling experience first hand. makes your clothes reek.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai

zudo wrote: »
    Uma Thurman in the Pulp Fiction poster?

Uma Thurman has never been sexy

Don't find it sexy at all, no.