Holidays this year: anyone afford them?

lucky duck :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭Sqaull20

Steyr wrote: »
    Spain for 2 weeks in August, the last two weeks when it's hottest!:D

First two are hottest, it rains on the last two ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

RATM wrote: »
    Peru, Bolivia & Argentina for 3 months. Whoo-hoo :p

Are you going to paint a bullseye on your forehead - or make it a little harder?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭narwog81

skydiving in russia for a week in June and 3 weeks drinking in Thailand for august.

i'll book now and worry about finances later

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

narwog81 wrote: »
    skydiving in russia for a week in June and 3 weeks drinking in Thailand for august.

i'll book now and worry about finances later

Nice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Yes, I can. Not sure where I'd like to go though.

A friend suggested a drink fest anywhere hot. Might do that. I dont want to be here for Christmas / New year either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Ibiza for me this year. Its my first hol in over 2 1/2 yrs so there aint nobody called Stephen stoppin me gettin on that plane in June :D

anniehoo wrote: »
    Ibiza for me this year. Its my first hol in over 2 1/2 yrs so there aint nobody called Stephen stoppin me gettin on that plane in June :D

what about John?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

bettystown for 4 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Florida for 3 weeks in the middle of June. Only cost 860 each. Was gonna be considerate and change to New York for a week when the OH found out she was expecting but she can just watch as I go on all the Rollercoasters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭rio-rose

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Mosney for a forthnight
    i taught mosney was closed and the site given to refugees

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

rio-rose wrote: »
    i taught mosney was closed and the site given to refugees

You taught rite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The-Rigger wrote: »
    bettystown for 4 months

I fcukin lol'd

Abigayle wrote: »
    You taught rite.
    ah ****, taught it was reopened its was a great spot to bring the wee kids to

stop taking the mickey outta me :P i got all excited thinking i cud get away for a wk this year:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

rio-rose wrote: »
    ah ****, taught it was reopened its was a great spot to bring the wee kids to

stop taking the mickey outta me :P i got all excited thinking i cud get away for a wk this year:(

http://wpcontent.answers.com/wikipedia/en/c/c0/Bface1.jpg

are you suggesting i bring the kids to watch that, FOR A WHOLE WEEK :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

Been over to Edinburgh and Glasgow for a weekend.
    Going to Amsterdam for a weekend next month, followed two weeks later by a 2 week holiday in Spain and France.
    I'd feel guilty if i was sayin this to someone on the dole, but then i'd remember i was off to amsterdam for the weekend.....
    Ah feck it. i'll most likely be out of a job at the end of summer, so might as well enjoy it while i can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Week in Disneyland in March and off to Europe on the motorbikes with the lads for 2 weeks in July. It's all good :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Haven't been on a holiday since 2004! Heading to the British Grand Prix for the weekend in June though.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I've two stags coming up over the next month (liverpool and munich), I have to head to wales at some stage over the summer to visit one of my friends and promised another friend I'd head to over to America for a week to see him. So should have a busy summer if I can find some cheap flights to America (no way I'm going if they are expensive).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

Have had one already, another one next month and two more by the end of the year. Giving up a lot this recession, but not my 4 holidays a year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭Crackerspray

2 weeks in Portugal starting next Thursday and hopefully coming home to some college acceptances. fingers, knees and toes crossed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

Staying in a house in Beverly Hills,LA for 6 weeks this summer. Then a nice relaxing 2 weeks in Club Med,Cuba before coming home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Can afford 4 or 5 I think

/brag brag brag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭dave98

carlybabe1 wrote: »
    So, the mobile companies are dropping the roamin prices this year, will anybody notice or can anybody afford a hol this year?
    I cant :(:(:(
    BBBAAAAAHHHHAAAAAHAAAA
    course you can afford it if you really wanted to. I got a return flight to London for 10 euro each way including taxes. Got a cheap hotel on the ryanair website for 9euro a night.cost 65 euro for flights and acc. about another 35 on transport so look at the positives from the recession my friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭Steve.Pseudonym

I just got a job which is more or less covering for other people's holidays, so nothing for me. I don't mind not going away at all, I'm just glad to be back in a job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭birdman 1979

yea same as that. Starting a job on monday, told i cannot take hols for the next 12 weeks.