Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

lipotrim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 mb1981

Hey,
    Ya its 2fit into a tight dress. Have an extra few pounds to shift and im hoping this will do the trick....
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭aare

Gotcha!

So, if you explain exactly how tight, and where, perhaps the ladies and gentlemen of the bodybuilding persuasion CAN come up with a quick fix?

I am just going to offer the option of "shapewear"...sometimes it can do the trick...depends where, and how much?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Drop all your carbs NOW. Eat only fat and protein and green veg til the wedding.

I assume you'll be going on the lash, so dehyrdating yourself would end in tears.

Dropping the carbs should de-bloat you, but as soon as you eat it's all going back on again.

EDIT: Quick fix given. Sensible fix, not.

Hanley wrote: »
    EDIT: Quick fix given. Sensible fix, not.

Ah sure Hanley, if it's only for 10 days isn't "sensible" a very relative thing?

Particularly if it saves lashing out on ANOTHER outfit, at the last minute, in this economic climate?

I would suggest dropping anything containing citric acid until after the wedding as well.

To give ye all fair warning...

You might like to stand ready with a sack to put over my head to shut me up, but I am honestly sick and tired of my life revolving around watching my weight slowly creep up even on a miserable very low carb diet...("healthy eating" only makes the gain faster).

I have taken a couple of days to think out my priorities and, FOR ME, it is more important to feel well, attractive and confident, which, for me, means 2 stone lighter, not another stone heavier by summer (the alternative, if I stay as I am) while avoiding the outright disapproval of boards.

I would rather my life revolved around a miserable diet and losing weight than a miserable diet and slowly gaining it, and I would rather starve altogether than be fat again...

But that is just me, not a universal standard. I am hardly anorexic, at 14st 10lbs and just under 6ft. I am also nearly 51 and, whatever happen to my metabolism since '97, slow weight loss through healthy diet and exercise is literally impossible (if I could lose a lb a week through healthy diet and exercise I would have vanished completely long ago).

I want to look at myself and LIKE what I see again.

So, I am going to finish up my perishables, use the remaining three weeks worth of lipotrim I have to get me into ketosis and keep me there as long as I can while I pad it with meat protein and eggs, then (if it checks out "gluten free") I am going to go to a lady I found on ebay for protikee:
    http://www.freewebs.com/pixiedietstore/index.htm

The "Kee Plan" diet costs less than £35 sterling per week, is more flexible that lipotrim.

If you look at the site you will see that there is far less hype than lipotrim too, and that every single little secret I discovered to help with lipotrim is laid out there. That tells me the siteowner has put a lot of thought and experience into it.

I am posting this here because, if you ARE determined to try lipotrim, I think this lady will cost just over half as much and deserves your business far more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 XserialX

ok i no im putting my self esteem on the line here, but to all you lipo bashers, iv been on it ages iv lost plenty and im as fit as a fiddle, iv been doin re feed, :D
    and i have not experianced any dissapering muscles as i would have noticed being a professional dancer?????

its medically sound.

im living proof that lioptrim dose not infact hurt u n any mannor or form:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

XserialX wrote: »
    ok i no im putting my self esteem on the line here, but to all you lipo bashers, iv been on it ages iv lost plenty and im as fit as a fiddle, iv been doin re feed, :D
    and i have not experianced any dissapering muscles as i would have noticed being a professional dancer?????

its medically sound.

First of all, what?

Secondly, if you're a ''professional dancer'', then wtf would you need lipotrim for?

its medically sound.

Ok, good for you...phase two...

New clothes...

Now start saving the money by going to:

http://www.freewebs.com/pixiedietstore/index.htm

Or even

http://www.avidlite.co.uk

Common sense will guide you as to how to get your lipotrim half price...

...and if it worked for you, what does, or doesn't, work for someone else is totally irrelevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,653 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

I did Lipotrim,

It was great i went from around 200lb to 160lb in 8 weeks.
    A year later i weighed 215lb

I'm currently am still over weight, am 159lb as of this morning and thats from good food and exercise, there will be no rebound because I am eating normally now and getting my fat ass out exercising - weights and jogging...

Lipotrim works, no question, but its short term, if you want to look great long term, you have to figure out how to stop shoving the crap into your mouth that got you to the blubbery state you are now.

Tough love but there you have it, believe me it sucked bad to loose all that weight though a couple of starvation shakes a day only to pile it all back on with interest afterwards.

Been there, done that, not going back.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭crotalus667

Secondly, if you're a ''professional dancer'', then wtf would you need lipotrim for?
    I am willing to bet she means “I teach the odd kid’s dance class” given that you need to be obese to start lipo crap I cant see her being a pro dancer:cool:

Supercell wrote: »
    Tough love but there you have it, believe me it sucked bad to loose all that weight though a couple of starvation shakes a day only to pile it all back on with interest afterwards.

Totally, but the biggest mistake anyone could make is to blame the weight regain on losing it with the shakes...

You regain the weight if you don't learn how to change your eating habits to maintain it, and the same holds however you lose it.

You can lose weight any way you like, but there is only one way to keep it off...and beware, because the "one way" to keep it off can be a mite individual, and you need to find the best way for you...because the best way for someone else may not work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,653 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Something i want to add here :-

On Lipotrim its like being in a constant fog, you will feel stupid, dim and tired, anyone that says otherwise probably never felt bright to begin with imho. You are constantly cold, freezing cold, you daydream all the time..did i mention the fog already?, if you have eczema it will be horrible during this, it was for me, cleared right up the day i ate normal food again. If you have piles..dont go there,..you will have piles x 10 afterwards...again personal experience.

Contrast with current weight loss plan --eat six times a day, stuff my face with veg and meat...jog 8km daily and lift weights 3x per week.. I am HYPER!! - no brain fog, i am full of energy, my skin is great, i AM HAPPY!
    I loose about 2lbs a week currently and am not really dieting, i suppose it will equalise at an optimal weight, but I'm enjoying eating my way there!

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Supercell wrote: »
    On Lipotrim its like being in a constant fog, you will feel stupid, dim and tired, anyone that says otherwise probably never felt bright to begin with imho. You are constantly cold, freezing cold, you daydream all the time..did i mention the fog already?, if you have eczema it will be horrible during this, it was for me, cleared right up the day i ate normal food again. If you have piles..dont go there,..you will have piles x 10 afterwards...again personal experience.

On any "healthy eating and exercise" plan I gain weight constantly and feel despairing and suicidal...

With Lipotrim (or anything that actually causes me to lose weight) I feel functional, motivated and INCONTROL.

So, different strokes for different folks...what works for you doesn't work for me, and vice versa...

What else is new? :D

But, however you lose the weight, unless you find an eating plan for life that suits your metabolism, your lifestyle and your temperament (not mine, YOURS) you most definately WILL regain it.

aare wrote: »
    On any "healthy eating and exercise" plan I gain weight constantly and feel despairing and suicidal

Err, it's not rocket science. If you're gaining weight then YOU'RE doing something wrong, that is a cold, hard, fact.

Totally...

...and sometimes the "something wrong" is following "suggestions" that worked for other posters on boards but do not work for you.

If the advice on the fitness boards works for you, in every way, great, that's you sorted. :D You are going to lose weight and have a shedload of new friends to support and validate you, and good luck to you.

However the rather insistant advice on these boards, may work for some people, but it does not does not work for everyone.

If I had done as I was informed that I should (and told there was something wrong with me for NOT doing) since 2006 I would be about 30 stone by now.

Ok, admittedly, I would also have ducked a major shedload of "age inappropriate" man trouble, just looking at all 30 stone of me would make my Momma so happy she would probably cut both my brothers out of her will and about 20 deeply spiritual, caring women would still be my "bestest friends" (as opposed to hissing and spitting on sight, as they do now) but no pain, no gain.

When the advice on the fitness boards does not work for you, it is not a major anathaemic heresy, but it does mean you are going to have to make a difficult choice between:

a) Finding something that actually does work for you and losing any chance of approval from boards along with the weight.
    b) Abandoning your chosen weight goals, and pretending that any failure to lose weight was on account of "doing something wrong" for the sake of being approved of and accepted by boards...

Now that sounds like I am being smart and sarcastic, but actually I am not, it's a real choice.

Scratch the surface and a LOT of people would rather abandon their personal goals in favour of acceptance and approval by the group (think about it, you KNOW I am right...otherwise what would be the point in all the nasty personal remarks whenever someone dissents?)...I do not happen to be one of them.

But, if you do, that's cool too.

PS. I find the above is roughly applicable to quite a lot of other things in life too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

Totally...

...and sometimes the "something wrong" is following "suggestions" that worked for other posters on boards but do not work for you.

If the advice on the fitness boards works for you, in every way, great, that's you sorted. :D You are going to lose weight and have a shedload of new friends to support and validate you, and good luck to you.

However the rather insistant advice on these boards, may work for some people, but it does not does not work for everyone.

If I had done as I was informed that I should (and told there was something wrong with me for NOT doing) since 2006 I would be about 30 stone by now.

Ok, admittedly, I would also have ducked a major shedload of "age inappropriate" man trouble, just looking at all 30 stone of me would make my Momma so happy she would probably cut both my brothers out of her will and about 20 deeply spiritual, caring women would still be my "bestest friends" (as opposed to hissing and spitting on sight, as they do now) but no pain, no gain.

When the advice on the fitness boards does not work for you, it is not a major anathaemic heresy, but it does mean you are going to have to make a difficult choice between:

a) Finding something that actually does work for you and losing any chance of approval from boards along with the weight.
    b) Abandoning your chosen weight goals, and pretending that any failure to lose weight was on account of "doing something wrong" for the sake of being approved of and accepted by boards...

Now that sounds like I am being smart and sarcastic, but actually I am not, it's a real choice.

Scratch the surface and a LOT of people would rather abandon their personal goals in favour of acceptance and approval by the group (think about it, you KNOW I am right...otherwise what would be the point in all the nasty personal remarks whenever someone dissents?)...I do not happen to be one of them.

PS. I find the above is roughly applicable to quite a lot of other things in life too

WTF? That didn't even make sense! (Thats genuine confusion, not Boards.ie peer pressure hating!)

Totally...

Do you usually talk such shíte? You're fooling no one but yourself.

On the other hand, and this is going to be really hard for you to take, so I want you to sit down, in a place where you feel safe, before reading it...

Maybe, just MAYBE..you know some things, but you don't know "everything" after all?

floggg wrote: »
    WTF? That didn't even make sense! (Thats genuine confusion, not Boards.ie peer pressure hating!)

I'm not so sure...maybe you just "did something wrong" and miscalculated your motivation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,388 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Totally, but the biggest mistake anyone could make is to blame the weight regain on losing it with the shakes...

You regain the weight if you don't learn how to change your eating habits to maintain it, and the same holds however you lose it.
    The shakes are under 500kcal a day, doesn't matter what the food is, at 500kcal a day your body gets used to running on such little food. You become very efficient, most people value an efficient car but most do not value having a fuel efficient body.

People do have to change their eating habits, and if they now have a super-efficient body that runs on very little fuel then they must adjust accordingly. Many will go back to what they consider "normal" portions, this is the problem with the 500kcal a day plan. If somebody lost the weight eating 1500 or 2000kcal per day they would not be so fuel efficient at the end of the weight loss. They would have to eat more food per day to maintain their weight. Now some people could actually like the fact they can spend less money and time on food, but most will end up overeating a surplus amount than their now efficient body needs. This is why people "blame it" on the shakes, if they had eaten 500kcal of burgers and a few vitamin pills they would be in the same boat. If they had eaten more lipotrim shakes so their metabolic needs were reduced by 500kcal per day their metabolism would not have slowed as much.
    On any "healthy eating and exercise" plan I gain weight constantly and feel despairing and suicidal...
    It is quite simple, energy cannot be created nor destroyed, there are no perpetual motion machines in existence, certainly not human bodies. Like different cars different humans will have varying fuel efficiencies. The problem with many "healthy eating" plans is that they assume a certain calorie intake. Lipotrim is a prime example of this, they have a one size fits all policy, so the wise "qualified nutritionists and experts in weight management" at lipotrim are in effect inferring that a 60stone man and a 9 stone woman have the same nutritional requirements.

If you are gaining weight while sticking to the plan to the exact gram, then you are doing something wrong, you have picked the wrong plan, end of story, many plans have serious flaws such as this one size fits all. You have to workout your own calorie needs. The WW points system takes into account a lot about the person based on sex, weight, age, height, pregnancy status, and activity level. Then they try and estimate your daily metabolic needs. ESTIMATE! ESTIMATE!

Now some other calorie counting plans will also do this, then if you are not loosing weight some also take this into account and try reducing your calorie intake until you do maintain or lose weight. In this empirical way you can determine you own calorific needs. If you can survive on 500kcal a day then lucky you, you are super efficient and your food bills will be very low, very few people, if any, have such low metabolism. The problem with being so efficient is you have to be more concious about eating nutritious foods to get all your nutrient requirements in with such little food.

For the majority of people the calorie estimations on these plans will work fine. Many people do not stick to the plan too, if you are not weighing all your food you are wasting your time. If you are ignoring you are so efficient then you are also wasting your time. I think there are far more people are not weighing their food correctly than people who are super-efficient. Also not all foods are used by your body equally, again empirically you must determine how much of which particular food you need.

On the other hand, and this is going to be really hard for you to take, so I want you to sit down, in a place where you feel safe, before reading it...

Maybe, just MAYBE..you know some things, but you don't know "everything" after all?

There are some things in this world called ''facts'', facts are indisputable. If you're gaining weight while trying to lose weight, then as a matter of fact, you're doing it arseways.

At last...something far superior to "non-peer-pressure-related" (Ok, I give up...so what ARE they for?) snarking.

Real, respectful, thought and information...
    rubadub wrote: »
    It is quite simple, energy cannot be created nor destroyed, there are no perpetual motion machines in existence, certainly not human bodies. Like different cars different humans will have varying fuel efficiencies. The problem with many "healthy eating" plans is that they assume a certain calorie intake. Lipotrim is a prime example of this, they have a one size fits all policy, so the wise "qualified nutritionists and experts in weight management" at lipotrim are in effect inferring that a 60stone man and a 9 stone woman have the same nutritional requirements.

As you know I totally agree with you about that. For one thing, as a 6 foot woman I no more fit the nutritional requirement of some dainty little soul of 5'4" than I can borrow her clothes...and suggesting that I SHOULD is idiotic...

But I like what this lady is doing with "Protikee" (http://www.thekeediet.co.uk/. She seems to have actually worked with a few of the VLCDs over the years and "watched and learned" while she did (and come to some remarkably similar conclusions to myself). She also provides links to Government BMI calculators, and doesn't claim any particular nutritional expertise beyond experience, and she doesn't pretend to be running anything other than a cottage industry.

She offers 4 different, well considered programs, that are each far more individual than lipotrim, and manages to charge half as much.

Not on commission here (but if you are really serious about Lipotrim I happen to think Pixie is far more worthy to receive half as much money from you!:)). But it is certainly "food for thought".

(Also Rub, I would really, seriously, like your take on her site. I don't use her plan...I do all sorts of stuff of my own that sometimes even half works...but I was impressed myself.)
    If you are gaining weight while sticking to the plan to the exact gram, then you are doing something wrong, you have picked the wrong plan, end of story, many plans have serious flaws such as this one size fits all.

Absobl**dylutely...and all the nasty remarks in the world from other posters will not short circuit that reality for anyone.
    Now some other calorie counting plans will also do this, then if you are not loosing weight some also take this into account and try reducing your calorie intake until you do maintain or lose weight. In this empirical way you can determine you own calorific needs. If you can survive on 500kcal a day then lucky you, you are super efficient and your food bills will be very low, very few people, if any, have such low metabolism. The problem with being so efficient is you have to be more concious about eating nutritious foods to get all your nutrient requirements in with such little food.

Now there IS the rub (no pun intended). If you DO have to take your carb (another significant factor) and calorie count that low, unless you have a lifelong fascination with nutrition (which I don't, so I know whereof I speak on that), it probably IS far safer and healthier to go with a VLCD plan.

But like everything else, it is up to you to decide.

So far I have actually tried to replicate VLCD with protein and, specifically, low net carb vegetables, and it doesn't work the same way yet...not in terms of comfort, and certainly not in terms of weight loss.
    For the majority of people the calorie estimations on these plans will work fine. Many people do not stick to the plan too, if you are not weighing all your food you are wasting your time. If you are ignoring you are so efficient then you are also wasting your time. I think there are far more people are not weighing their food correctly than people who are super-efficient. Also not all foods are used by your body equally, again empirically you must determine how much of which particular food you need.

True, but you might be surprised (I am darn sure I would be! :D) how tricky that could be with 3 kids under 7 hanging off you and a full time job...

At the end of the day, weight loss, like life, is usually about finding the best of imperfect options...

...and when you get right down to it, I don't think anyone has a right to berate someone over the choices they make.

There are some things in this world called ''facts'', facts are indisputable. If you're gaining weight while trying to lose weight, then as a matter of fact, you're doing it arseways.

EXACTLY...ergo, for me, to try and lose weight by "doing as I am told" on boards would be to "do it *rseways".

So you see, we weren't even arguing all along.

I broke my ancle and was out of dance 4 a while. put up loads of weight and then needed to loose it quick. and i dont need to explaine my act job title to u ding dong. :confused:

That is SO true...

I also think people tend to get the idea that you get born with wonderful genes, and the perfect body (the one that eats chocolate eclairs in bulk without gaining) and THEN choose to be a dancer...

They don't realise that professional dancing is sheer, hard, back breaking, footbleeding slog, even BEFORE you start on keeping your appearance up to scratch (So people employ you...duh??).

:cool:nail on the head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭lynsalot

I wouldn't recommend this diet the shakes are muck taste **** and you can't even drink a decent cup of tea. i tried it and had thumping headaches was run down and any weight i lose went back on as soon as I reintroduced food. For the price of it it's not worth it. Join a gym it's cheaper or do the weight watchers it's cheaper. it's very drastic and isn't healthy for you.

oh wait for it the stupid gym i live near charges over 800euro.....>:(

lipo was act cheaper!! i totally aggre wit chu tho it really isnt for everyone, iv had friends fail badly, pile on the weight again +more etc.
    it was a risk i took n i am happy i did. haha i look better than wen i started:L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭crotalus667

EXACTLY...ergo, for me, to try and lose weight by "doing as I am told" on boards would be to "do it *rseways".
    You put on weight because you where eating too many calories , there is nothing more to say you messed up no one gave you arseways advice :rolleyes:

oh wait for it the stupid gym i live near charges over 800euro.....>:(

lipo was act cheaper!! i totally aggre wit chu tho it really isnt for everyone, iv had friends fail badly, pile on the weight again +more etc.
    it was a risk i took n i am happy i did. haha i look better than wen i started:L

But for heaven's sake, if it happens again go visit with Pixie instead and save MORE MONEY:D

(Like a dancer needs a gym too?)
    You put on weight because you where eating too many calories , there is nothing more to say you messed up no one gave you arseways advice :rolleyes:

Nope...the truth is they gave me (unsolicited) "advice" that was inappropriate for me, because, however much they like to think they do, they don't know everything...and they didn't know anything helpful to me...

So I had to find something else that was...which is fine...but I don't think anyone had any right to attack me because they didn't know anything useful to me.