Female Jealousy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

An ex of mine got the hump with me for saying Norah Jones is pretty hot. Nutter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭brendanuk

Although I once drove with a female friend who prefered to go 8 miles out of her way while driving

Sort of similar, ex told me she missed her turning off the motorway once and rather than take next exit and double back. Somehow persuaded herself that actually she didnt miss her turn and she was going the right way all along. About 40 miles latter she realised she was just being silly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭ahmed89

youtube link is not working for some reason,the video is called (Lee Evans - Sexuallite Navigation) if you want to watch it,really funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,332 ✭✭✭lau1247

if you're not allowed to pause for a second to concentrate on the sat nav giving directions before resuming conversation..
    Man, she sounds like a b*tch indeed..

You need to seriously reconsider..

Otherwise get an old fashion map and start to get her to give direction..
    See how would she feel.. even less conversation for her..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Fighter planes have a female voice on the onboard computer. Apparently men will listen to it more than a male.

But yea your GF is a tad weird it must be said.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Wibbs wrote: »
    Fighter planes have a female voice on the onboard computer. Apparently men will listen to it more than a male.

They call her Bitching Betty.They all hate her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Ourlad

what a freak, dump her and get a normal woman...

Is there such a thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Ourlad wrote: »
    Is there such a thing?

No,no, there is not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭MadgeBadge

I changed mine to Spanish. Spanish is hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Get a Sat Nav with a male voice, see how long it takes her to accuse you of being gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

MadgeBadge wrote: »
    I changed mine to Spanish. Spanish is hot.

Yeah I heard spanish women are awesome. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

Blangis wrote: »
    Over the Christmas visiting period I noticed myself and my fiancee getting lost on several occasions as we drove to parts of Dublin that we didn't know too well. Then recently we found ourselves floundering around again a couple of times. It wasn't a big problem, and we never missed anything urgent or important, but I decided it was easily avoidable, so I got a GPS for my car.

My fiancee is jealous of it!

It speaks with a female voice, and is always right about which turn to take (of course). One day we were chatting in the car and the GPS came on to tell me to take a turn or something. I tuned out of what my fiancee was saying (for a milisecond) and she started to sulk. Then later on I made some remark about where we were, or where we had to go next - something completely innocuous - and she petulantly said "Why don't you talk to HER?" - meaning the machine.

I used to have it on all the time, just to check if the routes I am used to taking are actually the best ones, but now I keep it in the glove compartment unless I am going somewhere totally unfamiliar. And when I take it out I feel her tensing up and biting back comments about it.

I think this is just about as nuts as it gets. Anyone else have any experiences with jealousy gone mad?

Its like a dog barking at a hoover, they see something more intelligent then it and feel threatened :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Abigayle wrote: »
    Theres no such thing. Some of us cunning wimmins hide it better than others.

/pushes up bewbs and flicks hair

*evil smile*
    *fap*fap*fap*fap*fap*fap*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Blangis wrote: »
    Over the Christmas visiting period I noticed myself and my fiancee getting lost on several occasions as we drove to parts of Dublin that we didn't know too well. Then recently we found ourselves floundering around again a couple of times. It wasn't a big problem, and we never missed anything urgent or important, but I decided it was easily avoidable, so I got a GPS for my car.

My fiancee is jealous of it!

It speaks with a female voice, and is always right about which turn to take (of course). One day we were chatting in the car and the GPS came on to tell me to take a turn or something. I tuned out of what my fiancee was saying (for a milisecond) and she started to sulk. Then later on I made some remark about where we were, or where we had to go next - something completely innocuous - and she petulantly said "Why don't you talk to HER?" - meaning the machine.

I used to have it on all the time, just to check if the routes I am used to taking are actually the best ones, but now I keep it in the glove compartment unless I am going somewhere totally unfamiliar. And when I take it out I feel her tensing up and biting back comments about it.

I think this is just about as nuts as it gets. Anyone else have any experiences with jealousy gone mad?

Why is this your woman fiancee? She sounds mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

latchyco wrote: »
    No . Although I once drove with a female friend who prefered to go 8 miles out of her way while driving ,rather than be told by me there was a quicker route than the one she was taken .She got to were we were going half hr later . Think it was a control /ego thing with her more than anything . :rolleyes:
    Just like 'Bangardai' on their powertrips. Wont reason, they see a line and stick to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Bitches be crazy.

My ex-missus called my laptop "that bitch" on more than one occasion when I was spending too much time on it in her company. I got various comments like: "Why dont you go fuck your laptop then" etc whenever we'd fight.

W

T

F!?

EDIT: haha I also had a full blown argument in Dunnes with her for "lookin at a mannequin". haha. batshit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

My girlfriend is jealous of my WILLY!!! :)

she's the only one then :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

consultech wrote: »
    Bitches be crazy.

My ex-missus called my laptop "that bitch" on more than one occasion when I was spending too much time on it in her company. I got various comments like: "Why dont you go fuck your laptop then" etc whenever we'd fight.

W

T

F!?

EDIT: haha I also had a full blown argument in Dunnes with her for "lookin at a mannequin". haha. batshit.

Were you looking longingly at it?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Were you looking longingly at it?:D

... a little. Buns of steel* in fairness!

* Buns may contain plastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Bitches be crazy.

W

T

F!?

ha :pac:

your x has some serous issues man :pac:

Bitches be crazy.

W

T

F!?

That's what's important

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭who007

Similar thing happened me a few weeks ago - she told me that "me and her aren't going to get along" :rolleyes:
    I call my sat nav "Moneypenny" but I dunno if that has any bearing on it..
    Me and Moneypenny are still together, me and the girl in question aren't cos in the end she did turn out to be a headwrecker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Janicus

C.D. wrote: »
    OP, there I was thinking it was just me! One of my ex's took a serious disliking to my Sat Nav.. going so far as to call it robot whore!

I'm a girl and even I think thats a bit far, until she walks out the the garage late at night and she's you making it with the Sat Nav in the backseat I think that is a Gross over-reaction, and you can't spell over-reaction without ovary!!!:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,194 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Janicus wrote: »
    you can't spell over-reaction without ovary!!!:)

well, there is no y in over-reaction so yeah, you can actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

who007 wrote: »
    Similar thing happened me a few weeks ago - she told me that "me and her aren't going to get along" :rolleyes:
    I call my sat nav "Moneypenny" but I dunno if that has any bearing on it..
    Me and Moneypenny are still together, me and the girl in question aren't cos in the end she did turn out to be a headwrecker!

If your post was animated, you just stood on a rake..

Hows Palm btw?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Just like 'Bangardai' on their powertrips. Wont reason, they see a line and stick to it.
    Like even if we're right, we're wrong .... right ?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 100,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Wibbs wrote: »
    Tests showed that women responded to a female voice faster too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,043 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

No . Although I once drove with a female friend who prefered to go 8 miles out of her way while driving ,rather than be told by me there was a quicker route than the one she was taken .She got to were we were going half hr later . Think it was a control /ego thing with her more than anything . :rolleyes:

Pfff men do that as well.

Like even if we're right, we're wrong .... right ?
    Moreso the non-existence of common-sense or god will. If your caught with a can of beer in your hand, clearly sober and co-operative, most guards will tell ya off, and might even say 'finish that on yer way to the bin' (as happened a mate of mine), however, with bangardai, all to the book, quickest to hop out the 80 quid fine of a student on his/her way to a niteclub at 10pm.....

Basically, gards are more human than their female counterparts, oh wait, men are just more accustomed to power than women :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Basically, male Gardai are more human than their female counterparts, oh wait, men are just more accustomed to power than women :)

I double-dog dare you x infinity, to show your post to your gf / wife.

If you dont have either.. Well