The Most Amount of Money You've Found

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

A tenner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭laurashambles

Found €135 in loose notes on the side of the road once. I kept it, but I felt sort of guilty about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Irlbo

stovelid wrote: »
    Perhaps Emmet Stagg dropped the wallet. If so, Irlbo was in fact stealing taxpayers money.

Come to think of it,it was a little sticky,notes stuck together and the like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,772 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Wagon wrote: »
    I don't believe it! You're still cool!!
    Couldn't have ya going killing yourself now could I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

€90 after an Aslan concert in The Point a few years ago.
    €10 on a bus on the way home from school. My friend start giving me all this half each bollix till I reminded him about a time he found the same amount, spent it all on junk food himself and proceeded to eat it all in front of me without offering me any.
    Also found a birthday card with £10 in it.
    Another time I found £10 pound in Dunnes, then me Ma made me buy my schoolbag out of it :(

Im pretty sure ive lost more than I found over the years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

I found a one pound note in a stream in Raheny when i was about eight or nine. I had never had more fifty pence before and couldnt believe how many sweets i could buy with it.

Nowadays im so rich i spend €2.60 on a coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

50 euros...

i once found a 100 euros in a pocket of a pair of jeans i stoped wearing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

dancor wrote: »
    €90 after an Aslan concert in The Point a few years ago.
    That's 9 €10 bags.
    50 euros...

i once found a 100 euros in a pocket of a pair of jeans i stoped wearing :D
    Clothes money is always a nice bonus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 NatDonegal

£60 irish pounds... i was only a young cub... i had to split it with my mate who was with me... but that was still more than i got in a year of birthday money... and what did i do with it?? I put it in my savings acount lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

Most iv found was €50!! Still hoping il win the lotto tho! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

I think the most I've found in one go was €20 in Croke Park.

One time me and a bunch of friends were sitting in a park in dublin, leaning up against a hedge. We were there for about a half an hour when this guy come up to us and told us to get out of the way, he reached into the hedge and took of a huge wad of 50's in a plastic bag. "Yez missed out der lads" Scummy drug dealer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

Found 500 in the pavillions in swords, really wanted a new laptop but the missus made me hand it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 NatDonegal

Most I found was 2 euro...I'm an unlucky ****er! :(

Finding €2 is not unlucky!! It's not like you were worse off after finding it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Just found €20 clothes money today, would've been broke without it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Found 500 in the pavillions in swords, really wanted a new laptop but the missus made me hand it in.

Amateur. The correct course of action was to take her shoe shopping. That way you get to keep the remaining €50. But you were greedy and now you have nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

The most iv found is about 20euro. I used to work in a shop and every few weeks i would brush under the shelves and find a few euro. I used have the job of taking off the heads of the papers before the shop closed so they could get the money back for unsold papers, this same lad would call into me and take lets say about ten euro worth of papers and would give me 2 or 3 euro for them, handy money he was a sound guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭S.I.R

200 quid with a mate.

pearse street junkies FTW!

great session that weekend last summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭1mcampo1

fiddy euro's years ago was the most ive found

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

:(
    I lost a tenner today in DIT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭MCMLXXXIII

I found $50 on the floor of a nightclub (in the US) last summer...looked around, found one of the hottest ones in the place, bought drinks, and then we slept with each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭adzer86

50 quid in Bolton St college. And 2 of my mates had walked past it before me. Sick as a dog they were. I was coming back from the casino one night and found 60 euro in the back of the cab i was in. Sweet!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭Captain-America

Found €170 outside a Post Office with a mate. It was probably some poor old woman's pension. Didn't hand it in because we wanted to keep it.

Am I a bad person?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Found €170 outside a Post Office with a mate. It was probably some poor old woman's pension. Didn't hand it in because we wanted to keep it.

Am I a bad person?

That's for FSM to decide.

May he be lenient on you, ramen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

70 euro - a 20 wrapped inside a 50, with two broken up pills to boot! Hurrah for nightclubs in the midlands!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

That's for FSM to decide.

FSM ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

When I was 17/18 i found $3,000 in a mans inside coat pocket that he left in bench where i used to work. :eek:

Dumbass! Got 50 pounds/euro for handing it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

Was trying on a pair of jeans one day and found 20 in the pocket.... Said to myself "well,that'll go towards the jeans" .. Went upto the counter and they were half price. Paid a tenner all in all for some lovely JackJones jeans. Happy days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

slightly off-topic, but I once had to carry an envelope with £12,000 cash from the bottom of georges street to ulster bank in college green. I'll see that remark in the thunderdome later. Anyway, I put the envelope under my jacket in my armpit - the rest writes itself, got to the bank, envelope gone. I stood there for a couple of seconds and started to retrace my steps. When I got back to the corner of georges street and dame street, there was the envelope, with about fifty footprints on it.

so the most amount of money I ever found was £12,000 and I didn't get to keep a penny of it. Didn't care tho! in retrospect, the relief was worth the panic. still feel it now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Myself and a colleague found a brown bag with just over €2,500 under the seat of a rented car. The boss grabbed it off us instantly and gave the renter a call.He came in the next day to pick it up while both of us were on lunch. He took our numbers so he could call and give us a reward.

Never heard from him again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

found €70 in one of those self sevice machines in tesco when they first got them. there was nobody around and i figured it they hadn't noticed, they had too much!