What will Brian Cowen and Barrack Obama say to each other tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Like Guinness Barack?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,929 ✭✭✭Calibos

Cowen: I earn more than you....Na..na..NaNa..na
    Obama: I have a nicer house though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,929 ✭✭✭Calibos

Obama: Story bud
    Cowen: Storeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Disease Ridden

Barrack: So Brian, how is it, uhh, that your country is in such a mess right now? I thought you guys had a booming economy for over a decade! Didn't you guys, uhh, put some money aside for a rainy day!?

Biffo: Well...ngom ngomm gulp.....personally, going forward that is, I think its reasonable to assume that the blame should be placed on the finance minister at the time.

Barrack: Uhh, that was you Brian.

Brian: Now listen here. I do things according to my philosophy, my philosophy, according to my philosophy!!!!

Barrack: Aw huh. Anyways, our 2 minutes are up. You can take a goody bag on the way out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

"hey Michelle was that not the guy from Star Wars...Jabba something"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

He'll get a quick 15 min visit and out the door again.
    Like yer one on the Matt Cooper show today she's dead right about it being all just a matter of show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Lilyblue

Oh its Tiger Woods...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭portomar

shock shock, horror horror, we are not the only country in the s*it:cool:

we are no worse off than anywhere else. Any leader of Ireland is respected all over the world as are irish people and Obama will be very happy and respectful of Cowen.

wake up man (or woman) and look at our debt to gdp ratio. leading the world as usual! we're Fu*kd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭x in the city

Barrack: So Brian, how is it, uhh, that your country is in such a mess right now? I thought you guys had a booming economy for over a decade! Didn't you guys, uhh, put some money aside for a rainy day!?

Biffo: Well...ngom ngomm gulp.....personally, going forward that is, I think its reasonable to assume that the blame should be placed on the finance minister at the time.

Barrack: Uhh, that was you Brian.

Brian: Now listen here. I do things according to my philosophy, my philosophy, according to my philosophy!!!!

Barrack: Aw huh. Anyways, our 2 minutes are up. You can take a goody bag on the way out.

lol that is funny ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Obama won't say anything to him. He'll just spray some water on his lips and stick him on a window in the Oval Office. The suction will be so powerful that Biffo will be on the window for two presidential terms, reminding Obama that things can go badly wrong if you don't know what the hell you're doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,652 ✭✭✭thenightrider

Tener bets i no what they will say to each other

Happy st patrick's day

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Cowen:
    Let me get you a Guinness,Barrack.

Barrack:
    Thank you.

Cowen:
    Pats space where there should be a wallet.

:o, seem to have left it at my accountants house.

Barrack:

Lolz, it's a Simpson joke.

Cowen:

/ No

"Welcome to Ireland",Barrack."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Cowen: S'up homie

Obama: :eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

look at the two of us :eek:
    two fecking ejeets ......

Cowen - Holy sh1t, you're black. I thought they were only joking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭grahamo

Obama: So Brian, tell me how you run things in your wonderful country, the land of my forefathers blah blah blah!
    Cowen: Well I run things acording to my philosophy blah! Blah!...20 minutes later...Blah! Blah!
    Obama: Great! Now I know how NOT to do things...Get the f*** out!.....and leave the bowl of shamrock!
    Cowen: (As he's being dragged out by security) PLEASE PLEASE don't take Intel away from us

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Apparently there is going to be a "party" tonight in the White House. Obama is going to host it.

Dear God - don't:eek:
    When Brian Cowen meets President Barack Obama in the Oval Office for almost an hour this morning, they will be joined by vice-president Joe Biden, secretary of state Hillary Clinton and national security adviser Jim Jones. After the shamrock ceremony, the Taoiseach and the president will join House speaker Nancy Pelosi for lunch on Capitol Hill, with dozens of congressmen and senators, including chairmen of some of the most powerful committees.

In the evening, the president will host almost 400 people at the most elaborate party the White House has seen since he took office

Im sure the President will be stupdified with Cowen's signing voice;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

darkman2 wrote: »
    Apparently there is going to be a "party" tonight in the White House. Obama is going to host it.

Dear God - don't:eek:

Im sure the President will be stupdified with Cowen's signing voice;)

What about some Irish dancing from Cowen - it might win him a few friends or maybe not...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

BIFFO: Hello there Barry hows it hanging?

Obama: Uhm...welcome to The White House Mr. Cowan...do you like our green fountain?

BIFFO: Tis grand yeah have you got a drink there boss I've a tongue on me like Gandhi's sandal and none of that green beer ****e.

Obama: How about some Killians Irish Red?

BIFFO: Thats piss to be honest, tell your Missus I'll settle for a cup of scald while I root through the liquor cabinet here.

Obama: Ok...so I understand you have a gift for me or something.

BIFFO: Oh yeah I have it in the Dunnes Stores back there...hold on and I get it...I think you'll like it...a nice bowl of our green weed.

Obama: You yanking my crank man? Goddamn I've been dying to spark up some **** since I got here. I like you Cowan and I'm thinking you gotta be hiding some munchies in that bag for later right?

BIFFO: I got nothin' I was starving on the aerlingus flight over so I had to polish off the nosebag. I could still ate the arse off a donkey to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

Saibh wrote: »
    What about some Irish dancing from Cowen - it might win him a few friends or maybe not...

It could damage the floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

If Cowan gets pissed,Obama will be looking for a translator.
    At least his boozing buddy Coughlan will be somewhere else. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Cowen- Gizza job
    Obama- Join the cue buddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

Here's a clip from their meeting:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

Brian Cowen : "Holy ****,what happened to your skin?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Daroxtar wrote: »
    Cowen- Gizza gob job
    Obama- I believe, Mr Cowan.. That you would do a better.

/flicks a quarter

'have some ribs taken out'

Cowen: Is that a no then?

Obama: How do you say it?....

/Gets whisper in ear

Obama: Ok thanks. GEt the boat, Shrek.
    fyp :)

The Taoiseach could jump in the White House fountain. Obama dyed the water green for Paddy's Day.

It would be a far more productive effort, had he have held down his head in it.

Abigayle wrote: »
    It would be a far more productive effort, had he have held down his head in it.
    Would that call for a Taoiseach bailout? Obama has been giving a lot of those lately.

Feed him to starved pigs. Its the only way they'd consider him.